or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort

192/36 Karon Road, Amphur Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Old Phuket Hotel

The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene Wing
The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe - Sino Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bathroom Sino Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino Wing
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 184

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (72)
Sort by:
Chun M. Groups Hong Kong, December 16, 2013
Good! Worth to visit again!!

(1) 鄰近海邊/海灘, (2) 容易往返機場 7 (3) 房間尺寸大
8.7
(1) Best to have free WiFi in the room (2) More different kinds of food for selection in the breakfast
Ramalingam P. Groups Singapore, September 3, 2013
Fun , Refreshing and Relaxing stay !

Pool Access, Proximity to the lovely Karon beach and close to chic dining places
8
We had a great time at the Pool Access room. Totally enjoyed waking up and just falling into the large Pool! The room was spacious, the bathrooms were large with a big shower area and a separate bath tub. Massage parlours and restaurants were situated just outside the hotel. The beach was fantastic! It was just a short 5 minutes walk away and they had jet skis and para sailing activities. The night market was just around the corner and the famous sunset view points at Kata and Promthep Cape are about 30 to 45 mins away by car. The breakfast could have had more varieties and wifi cost 200 baht per day in room. There is free wifi in the lobby area if you are not a heavy user. Overall, the stay at the hotel was worth it.
Anthony D. Groups Australia, August 8, 2013
Sadly, not great.

They allow you to check out early.
4
Sadly, we didn't rate this hotel highly. It's very tired and a not in a great location. We had no hot water for 4 of the 5 days of our stay. We paid extra for internet that didn't work most of the time. Our rooms electricity also kept going out despite everyone else having it. To compound these issues the staff kept telling us there was no problems until we had to show them(very un-Thai like). We paid extra to have a private spa in the Sino wing.It turned out to be a Japanese style bath with 2 small jets (cold water only).Not what we were expecting. The breakfast was ok. The hotel also do shuttles into Patong free of charge. This was only the second hotel we've ever checked out of early. We ended up staying at the Mai khao holiday Inn near the airport which was superb and much better value.
Sheryl B. Groups New Zealand, August 5, 2013
Handy Karon Location

Nice quiet street close to restaurants and shopping.
8
The rooms are spacious and well appointed with tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel is well maintained and the pools are nice, it all makes for a relaxing stay. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Soon T. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2013
Not Bad

Service, swimming pool and close to beach
5.3
Cindy C. Groups Singapore, April 15, 2013
Moderate Hotel. Ok for the price

Size of room, balcony, location
6.7
Arrived early, I booked two rooms, as the other room is for my friends, so whilst their room were ready when we arrived I had to wait till 2pm for the check in, the room they gave me was pretty far from the reception, where is the only place there is wifi.. check in and out were ok, the compound is huge, easy access to touristic restaurants, all the food within 5 mins walk are not good.. for authentic thai food, walk about 10mins to the roundabout and there is better food there.
Cindy C. Groups Singapore, April 15, 2013
A Bit Cheated

Size Location Pool
6.3
We booked two rooms, a deluxe for two nights and a terrace deluxe for two nights. We booked the deluxe first and saw that there was only one room available, so we took the next cheapest option, which was the terrace deluxe for a bit more money. We arrived early at about 11am, and was told that the deluxe room was not ready, and the terrace deluxe was "upgraded" to deluxe. We spoke with them a few times, but they insisted it was an upgrade, which does not make sense since we paid more for the terraced deluxe. And then they said there was problem with the bathrooms. And the staff put on a show about how great was our "upgrade" and didnt admit that they didnt compensate us in any way. And there is no free wifi, except at the lobby, which was quite a long walk from the room (about 7 mins)
Ayesha M. Groups India, October 28, 2012
Not returning to The Old Phuket Hotel

Charming terraced houses
6
Even though we booked out airport transfer the evening before we still had to chase them and follow up for our transfer which made us anxious as we had a morning flight. All in all, we will look for other options on our next trip to phuket.
Travel tip: NA
Htat N. Groups Myanmar, August 28, 2012
Good Hotel

The breakfast buffet is amazing!
6.3
We arrived to find we had been upgraded to a Jacuzzi Suite right down the back of the resort near the breakfast restaurant. There are multiple buildings within the resort and this seems to be an older area but the room was very OK with an outdoor shower. The jacuzzi is however located outside in a small open air alcove. Its just a square stone shape, very deep and dirty so not comfortable at all so i wouldnt pay for it. The breakfast buffet is amazing! If you have any inquiries please do not hesitate to approach the receptionist. She was really helpful unlike other receptionists. I had a bad experience with the other receptionists(Guys) but I failed to notes their names down.
Travel tip: Take a trip to big budda, wat chalong, and wat prathong
Tara W. Groups Australia, August 14, 2012
Great Location and modern rooms

Pool view room is beautiful, location is fantastic - a short stroll to the beach and short Tuk Tuk ride to Patong. Very good massage parlours directly outside the hotel and restaurants nearby that you can charge to your room.
8
We arrived to find we had been upgraded to a Jacuzzi Suite right down the back of the resort near the breakfast restaurant. There are multiple buildings within the resort and this seems to be an older area but the room was very nice with an outdoor shower. The jacuzzi is however located outside in a small open air alcove. Its just a square stone shape and very deep so not comfortable at all so i wouldnt pay for it. We then after two days were upgraded again to a pool view room. This was amazing, the rooms are newer and larger and inside the main complex overlooking the pool. The pool is fantastic however there is always a problem of not enought sun loungers so if I return I would book a swim up room so that you have your own private deck with sunloungers. I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again, the service is friendly and the rooms are clean and new. The location is perfect for families not wanting to stay in the noisy Patong district.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont miss John Gray's Sea Kayak Hong by Twilight. Simply amazing!! Very good value and the food provided was the best ive tasted in Phuket. Not overcrowded and the caves at night are magical.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort PhuketThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bathroom Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Private JacuzziThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Private JacuzziThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - KO-I Pool - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - KO-I Pool - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket -  Pool Bar - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Shark RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Shark RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Chili RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Chili RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bai Toey RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bai Toey RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bai Toey RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bai Toey RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bai Toey RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - CocktailThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - CocktailThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - CocktailThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Al Dente  RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Al Dente  RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel SignThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel SignThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel SignThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - View from HotelThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Internet & Library RoomThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Sino GardenThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Candle Light DinnerThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Serene Wing BuildingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Serene Wing Building

Customer Reviews - The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01