or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort

192/36 Karon Road, Amphur Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Old Phuket Hotel
The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene Wing
The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe - Sino Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bathroom Sino Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino Wing
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 184

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
684 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (684)
Sort by:
Janet Z. Groups Australia, September 11, 2014
Holiday

Staff Food Pool
8
Fantastic
Manjyot B. Groups Australia, September 10, 2014
Review

The location as we wanted something near the beach; the quiet surroundings as we wanted to relax in peace; the support / friendliness of the hotel staff and the upgrade of room was lovely!
8.7
Somlak B. Groups Thailand, September 6, 2014
Private and good location in karon

Comfy , good location and value for money
7.7
I stayed just one night ..so it is o.k ..near the beach and deciration is amazing
Karen I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
Lovely old grandeur (a little shabby but chic)

The character, the location, the price
7.7
I looked at over 15 hotels in the Karon area and this was by far my favourite. Initially I could not afford it - they were quoting me 8,000 and eventually went down to 3,000 but I knew someone had paid much less on Agoda so I asked for a wifi voucher and managed to book it for 1,200. This included breakfast. I was in the Sino wing and I loved it. The pools were gorgeous. The breakfast buffets were good. The grounds are gorgeous. The downsides, as with all hotels in the area were staff that could speak very little English (so when there were problems they were always lost in translation), and the staff at breakfast are over zealous. I had my food removed whilst I literally had my fork to my mouth (I had not finished). And I was asked if I wanted coffee 5-10 times a morning. The coffee wasn't good and if I had wanted it I would have asked. Even when I removed my coffee cup it was still offered. To avoid this I began to accept a coffee each day that I would never drink just to avoid the 'no thank you' over and over again. Those seemed to be universal issues (same at my new hotel) and are pretty minor.
Fennis A. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

Large Rooms, Great Service, Central Location
10
Thoroughly impressed with hotel.Great location, with a short walk to the beach, down a small street full of great restuarants and many massage places to choose from. Rooms were large and very well maintained. The breakfast buffet was extensive. Recommend pool access room in the Serene Wing.
Maria E. Groups Philippines, August 8, 2014
Great tropical ambiance

Lush tropical ambiance and architecture and interior design of rooms, great location /beachfront and shopping stalls,loved d breakfast buffet
10
Very restful...prime location- accessible to karon beachfront and shopping stalls...i loved the interiors...delicious buffet... The only complaint is no free internet for the kids and some mosquitoes in the bedrm
Mehrdad I. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, August 6, 2014
nice

location, bearkfast, recpetion
8
very nice and pleasant hotel
Mehrdad I. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, August 6, 2014
good time

location,bathroom,swiming pool
8.7
had a wonderful time
Liu X. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2014
I keep coming back!

Wonderful pool access rooms, quiet and secure location, steps away from food and beach
8.7
Lost count of the times I've been here. Lovely hotel grounds - sandwiched between hills and Karon beach, oriental inspired architecture. New serene wing faces a welcoming green patch of grass. Pool access rooms are simply the best! Hotel has a library with many German books, newspapers and a desktop. Food, laundry services and massage parlours right outside the hotel. Three mins from the beach, twenty from patong, one hour from chalong pier, and one hour from airport Note that wifi is only free at the library.
Shi X. Solo travelers China, July 28, 2014
not so good

food location view
4.7
This is the most expensive hotel i live for the whole trip but the worst experience i had. When the first day i live in, I was tired out then,so I fell asleep soon,but the next day I found the sheet is very dirty with something on it. so disgusting !but i already used it,it's hard to explain....i had to sleep on the quilt then...but this not ends.the 2nd day I want to use the microwave, so i called the information desk, they said they have, but i have to go by myself...ok, but when I had gone, they denied they ever said that,which made me very angry.Now that they don't want to lend me, just refuse,why say yes first and then deny? Bad experience......

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort PhuketThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bathroom Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Private JacuzziThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Private JacuzziThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - KO-I Pool - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - KO-I Pool - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket -  Pool Bar - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Shark RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Shark RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Chili RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Chili RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bai Toey RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bai Toey RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bai Toey RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bai Toey RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bai Toey RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - CocktailThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - CocktailThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - CocktailThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Al Dente  RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Al Dente  RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel SignThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel SignThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel SignThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - View from HotelThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Internet & Library RoomThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Sino GardenThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Candle Light DinnerThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Serene Wing BuildingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Serene Wing Building

Customer Reviews - The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05