My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Omni King Edward Hotel

37 King Street East, Financial District, Toronto (ON), Canada M5C 1E9 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Le Meridien King Edward Hotel

The Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Restaurant The Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Pub/Lounge The Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Suite Room The Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room The Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Hotel Interior The Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room The Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room The Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Ballroom The Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Restaurant The Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Lobby The Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Suite Room The Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room The Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Lobby The Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Restaurant The Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Ballroom The Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Meeting Room
The Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Pub/Lounge The Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Suite Room The Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Meeting Room The Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Financial District Number of Rooms: 298

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at The Omni King Edward Hotel.
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Patricia S. Business travelers Canada, March 1, 2014
Overnight business trip

Good Service, Really comfy bed, Clean
7
Short but comfortable. It was a nice surprise to find a bathrobe in my closet. Room is tired but very clean. I slept well (not the norm) and the bed was really comfortable.
Jocke E. Groups Sweden, September 22, 2013
cool hotel

cool, cetral, close to air canada center
10
we liked it alot. breakfast was good. close to shopping and to air canada centre
Aksarinth K. Solo travelers Thailand, August 20, 2013
Central location, easy to get around

Location, friendly staff, near public transportation
8
Ryan D. Solo travelers Canada, July 18, 2013
Great location, early check-in accepted

Location, staff, cucumber water in the lobby
9.3
I showed up around noon and had zero problems checking in. The staff was extremely friendly, it was around 1000 degrees outside and I was exhausted... needless to say the air conditioning was amazing.
Antonio M. Couples Italy, March 2, 2013
Great place, comfy, centrally located, great Bar

Location, Romm size, Bar
8
Driss O. Couples Morocco, September 11, 2010
Nice hotel

Spacious rooms, location
8
I enjoyed my stay there. The staff was very helpfull, the room was nice, sapcious and the bed very comfortable. The furnitures are a bit old, but it is still alright. The location is convenient, you can go anywhere in downtown toronto by walking
Matthew H. Couples Canada, August 28, 2010
front and centre

Location and elegance
6.3
Over all a nice hotel given it's age, history and elegance. The location is prime in terms of Theatre, Concerts and business in Toronto, although that means that parking is an issue (crazy expensive) and the hotel doesn't offer an option. One thing that stands out in the beautiful building is the tacky art throughout. A hotel of this prestige should have at least decent art, sadly it does not.
Restaurant Tip: Terroni's on Adelaide east, two minutes from the hotel, is good italian
Juhani K. Couples Finland, December 22, 2009
Great visit Toronto

Very stylish and clean
8.7
I and my wife and our two friends visited Toronto last December, year 2009. Our hotel was King Edward Meridien. One cause to choose that hotel was the history of that hotel. The other one was the central location and the hotel was also easy to find. We were satisfied. We had a car and the service re the car was very good and easy.
Juhani K. Couples Finland, December 22, 2009
Kokemuksiani

Hyvä sijainti Kiinnostava historia Tyylikäs
9.3
Hotelli oli helppo löytää. Ja se sijaitsi keskeisellä paikalla. Auton parkkeeraaminen toimi hyvin kun ystävällinen ovimies hoiti asian. Sain paljon hienoja valokuvia hotellin interiööristä vaikka kuningasta ei saanutkaan kuvata. Joulukuusi oli hieno. Illalla kävelimme kaupungilla ja kävimme muun muassa Kensingtonin markkinoilla jossa oli niin sanottu valon juhla ja karnevaali. Tosin tuli hieman kylmä. Tutustuimme myös Toronton City Hall'iin. Kävelimme pitkin Yuonge streetia, kadun varrella oli upeaa arkkitehtuuria.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Hotel ExteriorThe Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - RestaurantThe Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Pub/LoungeThe Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Suite RoomThe Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomThe Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Hotel InteriorThe Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomThe Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomThe Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - BallroomThe Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - RestaurantThe Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - LobbyThe Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Suite RoomThe Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomThe Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - LobbyThe Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - RestaurantThe Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - BallroomThe Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Meeting RoomThe Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Pub/LoungeThe Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Suite RoomThe Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Meeting RoomThe Omni King Edward Hotel Toronto (ON) - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Omni King Edward Hotel, Toronto (ON)

AS-AGWEB-3A03