Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Omni King Edward Hotel

37 King Street East, Financial District, Toronto (ON), Canada M5C 1E9 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Le Meridien King Edward Hotel
Area: Financial District Number of Rooms: 298

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
13 reviews

10 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Shu J. Couples China, August 5, 2015
Good location for tourist

Location, size of room and friendly staff
Report this review
Sith S. Couples Thailand, April 12, 2015
Unhelpful staffs

Location is great. That's the good thing about this hotel.
The staffs at front desk were unhelpful and unfriendly. There's a constru site in front of the hotel. The breakfast was good but not great. Room was ok.
Report this review
Patricia S. Business travelers Canada, March 1, 2014
Overnight business trip

Good Service, Really comfy bed, Clean
Short but comfortable. It was a nice surprise to find a bathrobe in my closet. Room is tired but very clean. I slept well (not the norm) and the bed was really comfortable.
Report this review
Jocke E. Groups Sweden, September 22, 2013
cool hotel

cool, cetral, close to air canada center
we liked it alot. breakfast was good. close to shopping and to air canada centre
Report this review
Aksarinth K. Solo travelers Thailand, August 20, 2013
Central location, easy to get around

Location, friendly staff, near public transportation
Report this review
Ryan D. Solo travelers Canada, July 18, 2013
Great location, early check-in accepted

Location, staff, cucumber water in the lobby
I showed up around noon and had zero problems checking in. The staff was extremely friendly, it was around 1000 degrees outside and I was exhausted... needless to say the air conditioning was amazing.
Report this review
Antonio M. Couples Italy, March 2, 2013
Great place, comfy, centrally located, great Bar

Location, Romm size, Bar
Report this review
Driss O. Couples Morocco, September 11, 2010
Nice hotel

Spacious rooms, location
I enjoyed my stay there. The staff was very helpfull, the room was nice, sapcious and the bed very comfortable. The furnitures are a bit old, but it is still alright. The location is convenient, you can go anywhere in downtown toronto by walking
Report this review
Matthew H. Couples Canada, August 28, 2010
front and centre

Location and elegance
Over all a nice hotel given it's age, history and elegance. The location is prime in terms of Theatre, Concerts and business in Toronto, although that means that parking is an issue (crazy expensive) and the hotel doesn't offer an option. One thing that stands out in the beautiful building is the tacky art throughout. A hotel of this prestige should have at least decent art, sadly it does not.
Restaurant Tip: Terroni's on Adelaide east, two minutes from the hotel, is good italian
Report this review
Juhani K. Couples Finland, December 22, 2009
Great visit Toronto

Very stylish and clean
I and my wife and our two friends visited Toronto last December, year 2009. Our hotel was King Edward Meridien. One cause to choose that hotel was the history of that hotel. The other one was the central location and the hotel was also easy to find. We were satisfied. We had a car and the service re the car was very good and easy.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 10 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.