or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One 8 Hotel

18 Antrim Road, Green Point, Cape Town, South Africa 8005 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Balcony/Terrace The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Dining Area The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Reception The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room
The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Pub/Lounge The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Interior The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Interior The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Exterior The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Hot Tub The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room The One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant
Area: Green Point Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Niel C. Business travelers South Africa, November 15, 2013
Average 4 Star

Location, staff
7.7
Average Breakfast needed a bit more imagination, no two pin plugs in room, Placemats dirty, Not enough secure parking
Steven S. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2013
A very special place

More personal experience than the larger hotels, helpful and knowledgable staff, clean and comfortable.
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely intimate hotel, such friendly and attentive staff made our wedding anniversary holiday very special, spotless room and a really comfy bed. This was a great find in a great location and we would love to go back. It has everything you need for a very reasonable rate.
Khajal S. Couples South Africa, September 9, 2013
Horrible Hotel

There is nothing really positive about this hotel
3.3
It was horrible , the room wasnt very clean ,there was so much of noise during the night. The towels on the second day and there after was not soft. It felt like they didnt dry clean it. The shower was horrible , I assume it suppose to be an open shower but how do you shower when there was no glass around it . the water just splashed everywhere. The toilet was horrible. The water always seem to flow and it was quiet loud.The pictures are nothing like that hotel.It has a very old theme to it. The breakfast was terrible. hardly an variety. The room was not vacuumed on a daily basis. We had asked the hotel staff for information about the surroundings and nothing was given until it was requested again on the 3rd day. The parking area is small. There is no dinner menu if required. There was terrible sound when you turn off the shower. I found it so disturbing they knocked on our door to give us sweets as we are children. Very annoying. Check out wasnt easy at all , there was no one at reception. The lady on our first day who took our breakfast order was so stubborn and rude. The lady on the next days was a delight. I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone.
Paulo W. Business travelers Brazil, May 25, 2013
Cozy place, very helpful front desk staff

location: close to green point stadium and park
8.7
Caleb D. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2013
Perfect Place to Stay in Cape Town

Close to Waterfront, great friendly staff, very comfortable rooms
9.3
Konrad N. Couples South Africa, January 21, 2013
Great All Around Stay

Small, Great Service
9.3
We enjoyed our stay very much, service was great and the pool was there to cool you down after a very hot day in CT.
Travel tip: Antrim Road's numbering is not great. If you are in Antrim road do not follow the numbers but look for the hotel.
Ryan S. Couples South Africa, January 5, 2013
Great hotel and location & friendly staff!

location, breakfast
9.3
Really nice hotel, friendly staff and great location!
Kerry M. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2012
Nice hotel, but far from restaurants

Clean, friendly staff, safe
8
This hotel was very clean, and the staff was friendly. It was nice having the breakfast right there in the hotel, and breakfast was quite decent. We did not like that the hotel was so far from restaurants. It was quite a long walk to get to any decent establishments, so we often ended up spending our money on a taxi.
Michael A. Couples Ireland, November 12, 2012
Good hotel in nice location

Friendly, clean, good food, location.
8.7
No problems at all while there. A nice location not far from the centre or the waterfront and near to eating places within walking distance. The staff were friendly and efficient and the hotel facilities were adequate for our needs. I would recommend it as an alternative to city centre larger hotels.
Travel tip: Take the walk to the waterfront along the seafront at Greenpoint. Also a night at Pigalle (a nightclub/restaurant)not far from the hotel on the way into town is a bit of a treat.
Richard P. Couples Canada, November 5, 2012
Very nice place to stay, very clean, very safe

cleanliness A1 and beakfasts
10
Nice pool but we didnt swin because it was not that hot in Capetown, staff very helpfull ...internet is not included they should charge 50Rands more and include internet thanks Michele & Richard (montreal, Canada)
Restaurant Tip: If you are in the area u gotta go to Groot Constanta for dinner , not expensive (approx $35 Us ) for 2 ..excellent food ecellent wine , staff very nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One 8 Hotel Cape TownThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Balcony/TerraceThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Dining AreaThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - BathroomThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Hot TubThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - BathroomThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - LoungeThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Exercise RoomThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - BreakfastThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - BreakfastThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Lounge AreaThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Outside AreaThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - View from Lounge overlooking the PoolThe One 8 Hotel Cape Town - Bar


AS-AGWEB-3A05