Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 79 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 79 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Luke S.
Australia
December 01, 2014
Clean, simple, private
Close to the gyms. Clean, quiet
Fantastic hotel

Bailey M.
Canada
November 10, 2014
I would go back for sure
Size, amenities in room
Good! Did the job!

liran D.
Israel
September 13, 2014
Excellent stay
food , staff , clean room
Had a great time at the one , staff is super nice , location is good , very close to tiger camp , food was cheap and tasty , room was clean , wifi sometime was not stable but worked overall , great value for money.

Collette A.
Australia
May 26, 2014
Good quality budget accommodation for Chalong area
Great pool, large rooms, lovely staff
I really enjoyed my stay at The One. It was a short 5 min walk to Tiger Muay Thai and provided everything I required. The staff are amazing and will help you with any and all queries. The rooms are nice and large and kept clean everyday by the staff. The pool area is one of (if not the) best in the area and was very welcome due to the heat. The restaurant food was simple yet yummy and the whole hotel was very budget friendly. Laundry can be done for you, massage place and super good coffee next door as well - the best coffee on the street!

Mong C.
Malaysia
April 28, 2014
Cheap & Cheefrul
Price, Price & Price
The room was quite small but very cozy: A small deck/balcony area for drying clothes, quiet pool, decent sized bed. Bad thing is that the plumbing is not 100% perfect. Sometimes, you need to flush several times. The operators of the hotel are very nice. Late Checking in people beware, the front desk closes after 10pm so you may need to use nearby shops to call the hotline to get someone to help you check in. FYI: The first few hotel rooms are near the next door tennis court. As such, some early evenings can get a bit loud when there are several Tennis students all playing at the same time.

David W.
Canada
March 31, 2014
The hotel and staff were excellent
Friendliness of staff, excellent pool, excellent meals
The staff were extremely friendly and were more like family members by the end of our stay. Everything went smoothly. Room service was daily and the rooms were very clean.

Julia D.
Germany
March 13, 2014
Great place to stay with super friendly staff!
Perfect location for training at tiger Muay Thai, spacious clean rooms, friendly helpful staff
My boyfriend and I stayed at the one for two weeks and had a great time. The rooms are nice and spacious - a separate living room, a nice balcony to relax, and a big bedroom. The staff at the reception was very helpful giving us directions when we weren't sure how to get to the beach, mall etc. they also organized our pick up to the Barbour when we left. The location is just a two minute walk from tiger Muay Thai - so it's perfect if you're training there. We would definitely stay there again!

Damon A.
United Kingdom
February 26, 2014
near Tiger Gym, clean rooms, helpful staff
closeness to Tiger Muay Thai, Rooms, Helpful staff
We only stayed one night, but the staff were very helpful. Good sized rooms, nice small swimming pool and very close to Tiger Muay Thai (200m). If you want beaches don't stay here unless you have a car or bike but if you want to train at the numerous gyms down the road then this is a great place .

Caroline S.
Sweden
January 19, 2014
Lovely room for a great budget!
Bed balcony pool
Great stay here. Loved the room, the balcony and the pool! Amazing!

CAL B.
Australia
December 05, 2013
pleasant
location,staff,air con
no complaints at all. very friendly family run business with quick service and always a smile