Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 405 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 405 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Wai Y.
Hong Kong
October 30, 2015
Nice Suite
Suite setting, decoration, bathroom
Should provide service for getting taxi for clients and a bit more tools in the kitchen and expand the in-room food menu

JEFFERY P.
Canada
October 16, 2015
Nice suite, good location
Great location, suites are small but functional

Jane C.
Hong Kong
September 16, 2015
good choice
good location, good serivces and good rate
good location, good serivces and good rate

Muliadi T.
Indonesia
September 14, 2015
An excellent place to sleep
Large room, comfortable bed, fast internet
I have stayed at this place many times when I visited Shanghai. nevertheless it is one of my favourite place. Location wise it is in the heart of Shanghai. Though it can be difficult to find but with GPS it is not an issue. The room is huge compared to other hotel room. The bed is very comfortable. The internet is fast. One of my favourite hotel in Shanghai.

Lee B.
Hong Kong
September 13, 2015
Good hotel
New / Big room /
The hotel is new and the room is big. May be the area is so new that every taxi driver is not familiar with this street number and the hotel. No one will help us to get a taxi and we have to do it by ourselves. The lamp in the dining room of my hotel does not work. Also, the curtain of my room does not fully cover the windows and I was waken up by the early sunlight. Apart from this, the room is ok.

Kevin G.
Hong Kong
September 11, 2015
Fantastic Stay
Location Comfort and tasteful interior design
The location is superb. Only few minutes walk to subway station and bustling commercial area of Nanjing Road West and People Square. Convinient store and tons of dining options nearby. Room is spacious with great interior design. Highly recommand.

Alasdair W.
Australia
August 20, 2015
August 2015 stay
Location, bed comfort, low room noise
Theis was my second stay at thye hotel and I rate as my favorite hotel in China. I will not hesitate to book here again on my next trip.

William M.
United States
July 13, 2015
Another great stay at The One
Clean Rooms, Great Staff and Good Eats
Excellent stay at The One. Normally running to fast to enjoy breakfast but this trip was a bit slower paced and can sincerely recommend taking the time. Staff is always on point. Already booked my next stay in Shanghai.

William M.
United States
July 13, 2015
One of my Favorites
Location, Excellent Staff and Clean
My go to place when spending time in Shanghai. Very dependable.

Fred L.
France
June 29, 2015
Low value for moneu
THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai
Bad and disappointing