Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Hotel Surat

118/68 Tha Thong Road, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Bathroom The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Exterior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Reception The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room
The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1056 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1056)
Sort by:
Shahinsha T. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2013
It is a worthwhile stay.

Friendly staff. Very nice room. Most important of all, all the local "tut-tut" drivers knows its location
7.3
It was worthwhile. Very nice room with a good view of the city.
Joanne C. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2013
Convenient , Old and not so friendly staff

Location - thats the only thing i can think of
4.7
The hotel was located conveniently in the town area as there were tuktuks around. However, the hotel was a little old and dirty. The staff didnt even have a record of my room booking which i made months in advance. They just simply picked keys from a box and gave them to us when i specifically requested rooms on the same floor at least - they gave us rooms on 2nd and 7th floor. The staff barely spoke English - there were mosquitoes in the room on the 2nd floor. The showers were bad and the toilet doors could not close tightly hence the water was spraying out due to the shower. Besides the location, i regretted booking this hotel. Am thankful I stayed for only a night. I dont recommend this hotel at all.
Adiphol T. Couples Thailand, June 29, 2013
Worthy, new hotel with high speed internet

Cleaness of the room, Internet Speed, Worthy
7.3
The location is quite far from public restaurant, need to hire taxi or tuk tuk to visit. However, the hotel is quite new and worth comparing to the price.
Renee S. Couples South Africa, June 21, 2013
Over night

Modern entrance which was bright and seemed welcoming
3.3
The room smelt terrible like there was a fire in there or very bad incense. We had to listen to karaoke all night which of course kept us awake. The room furniture was horribly scuffed. The staff were unhelpful when needing something printed all other hotels assisted with this.
Darren B. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 20, 2013
Short, Comfortable, Recommended

Clean, good breakfast, quiet
8
Only stayed one night but comfortable hotel, not too far from the city bus station but maybe uncomfortable to walk in the summer. Easy stroll to food stalls a block away and night market a few blocks further Only complaint was wifi signal wasn't strong at all in room or even lobby, not an issue for a one night stop-off stay but longer stays it may be an issue. Not sure if it's always like that or juts back luck when I was there
Azmi S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 20, 2013
Convenient room with in-room spa. Great food

Great food and attentive staff
6.7
Something to remember. Love the food. Staff service was excellent.
Peter R. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2013
don't stay if you want to sleep

good size room, good price
5
No escaping the loud live music from next door until 1am. Add a hard bed covered in vinyl. Nothing to do or see in the neighbourhood (which is seedy and run-down). Hotel had one restaurant operating at 8pm I was the only customer (what does that say?) and when I asked for a cocktail from the list the girl said "No Have. Nothing" - waving her hand over the entire page of cocktails and mixed drinks. I settled for orange juice which was neither orange nor juice. 3 bites of my food was enough. It seems Suratthani is a hole, full stop and this hotel is affordable for an overnight going elsewhere. But I'd suggest you take ear-plugs or go out and get falling-down drunk rather than trying to sleep before 1am.
Chin H. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2013
simple and nice location

location. environment. staff.
7
Ridley C. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2013
Poor Comminication, far (20mins walk to town)

Great breakfast, large rooms and helpful staff
7.3
We checked in here on transit from Koh Samui to catch an early flight. Upon checking in we had communication issue with the front desk; she was friendly and helpful but barely understand or speaks English. The also asked for a deposit for the room key which I have never experienced with any Agoda bookings. The bar next door was also noisy all night with the live band. Great value for over night transit and big room but don't expect too much sleep with the music blasting.
Thirarat Y. Business travelers Thailand, June 11, 2013
It's an ok hotel for this rate.

Quiet, small, good for a short stay.
6.7
The room is ok, it's most likely to stay in an apartment. Nothing is to fancy about it. Staff were pretty friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - BathroomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ReceptionThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - The One Hotel Surat, Suratthani

AS-AGWEB-3C06