or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Hotel Surat

118/68 Tha Thong Road, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Bathroom The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Exterior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Reception The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room
The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1026 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1026)
Sort by:
Ridley C. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2013
Poor Comminication, far (20mins walk to town)

Great breakfast, large rooms and helpful staff
7.3
We checked in here on transit from Koh Samui to catch an early flight. Upon checking in we had communication issue with the front desk; she was friendly and helpful but barely understand or speaks English. The also asked for a deposit for the room key which I have never experienced with any Agoda bookings. The bar next door was also noisy all night with the live band. Great value for over night transit and big room but don't expect too much sleep with the music blasting.
Thirarat Y. Business travelers Thailand, June 11, 2013
It's an ok hotel for this rate.

Quiet, small, good for a short stay.
6.7
The room is ok, it's most likely to stay in an apartment. Nothing is to fancy about it. Staff were pretty friendly.
Ck S. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2013
Short term stays and only for transit

Near to airport, it's good to be stopped for night but not long
5.3
Rosnizam A. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2013
not bad

room n comfort
5.3
Gary E. Couples United States of America, June 6, 2013
Pleasant surprise

Close to bus station, large room, lift
8
We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I expected an older worn place, typical of many Thai city hotels. The room was large and comfortable. Bathroom was rather small but okay. We were in transit from the train to the bus stations and spent one night here. Was a nice enough place, but the location was not one where you'd get out and walk around to see anything or do any shopping. Only restaurants in the area were strictly Thai style, but we found one about 3 or 4 minutes walk down the street that was very good. Don't know the name of the place, but had red Chinese lanterns hanging out front. The food was strictly Thai and most dishes very spicy!, But it was above average, and had loads of customers which says something for their quality. The Thais know good food, and if it's popular with the locals, it's good! Overall a good stopover/in transit hotel in Surat Thani. Good bang for the buck, friendly staff though they struggle with english. But then this is Thailand after all. The included buffet breakfast starts at 6:30 am, and had a good variety of food, mostly Thai style. OJ, coffee, tea, and eggs are available for the un-adventurous eaters. For us it was a pleasant experience and would stay again if in the area. Outside the hotel there was little transportation available, and we had to walk a couple minutes down the road to catch a tuk tuk to the bus station. The tuk tuk price was a rip-off, but that seems to be the case everywhere in southern Thailand I've been to. When they see a foreigner, they see $$'s! This is the shame of Thailand, and the scourge of Phuket especially, which is where we were traveling to.
Adriyana B. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2013
Cheap. Bad is Hard

Foot massage. Huge room
7.3
nothing much to say. Bed was hard. Foot massage is good. Night market is something you need to visit. Breakfast was just normal. airport taxi cost. No Karaoke noise during our stay.
Sukanya B. Families with young children Thailand, June 2, 2013
big room and good bed

bed, breakfast and parking
7
Price and room cleaning included breakfast convenience parking
Lee W. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2013
comfortable bedroom

grand deluxe ,near airport
6
please improve your breakfast choice , facility and activity hotel
Kim M. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2013
Clean and comfortable hotel convenient location

cheap hotel rates, good wifi connection, clean hotel
6.3
We had a good stay. This hotel is a great transit hotel for visitors who are taking the ferry to Koh Samui. We tried the hotel massage but one of the ladies hands were rather coarse.The staff should learn to speak more english so that they can be more helpful.
Stig H. Couples Sweden, May 29, 2013
nice large room, hotel at city centre

large room, breakfast buffet, close to evening market
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - BathroomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ReceptionThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - The One Hotel Surat, Suratthani

AS-AGWEB-3B02