Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Hotel Surat

118/68 Tha Thong Road, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Bathroom The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Exterior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Reception The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room
The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 1075 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1075)
Sort by:
Renee S. Couples South Africa, June 21, 2013
Over night

Modern entrance which was bright and seemed welcoming
3.3
The room smelt terrible like there was a fire in there or very bad incense. We had to listen to karaoke all night which of course kept us awake. The room furniture was horribly scuffed. The staff were unhelpful when needing something printed all other hotels assisted with this.
Report this review
Darren B. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 20, 2013
Short, Comfortable, Recommended

Clean, good breakfast, quiet
8
Only stayed one night but comfortable hotel, not too far from the city bus station but maybe uncomfortable to walk in the summer. Easy stroll to food stalls a block away and night market a few blocks further Only complaint was wifi signal wasn't strong at all in room or even lobby, not an issue for a one night stop-off stay but longer stays it may be an issue. Not sure if it's always like that or juts back luck when I was there
Report this review
Azmi S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 20, 2013
Convenient room with in-room spa. Great food

Great food and attentive staff
6.7
Something to remember. Love the food. Staff service was excellent.
Report this review
Peter R. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2013
don't stay if you want to sleep

good size room, good price
5
No escaping the loud live music from next door until 1am. Add a hard bed covered in vinyl. Nothing to do or see in the neighbourhood (which is seedy and run-down). Hotel had one restaurant operating at 8pm I was the only customer (what does that say?) and when I asked for a cocktail from the list the girl said "No Have. Nothing" - waving her hand over the entire page of cocktails and mixed drinks. I settled for orange juice which was neither orange nor juice. 3 bites of my food was enough. It seems Suratthani is a hole, full stop and this hotel is affordable for an overnight going elsewhere. But I'd suggest you take ear-plugs or go out and get falling-down drunk rather than trying to sleep before 1am.
Report this review
Chin H. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2013
simple and nice location

location. environment. staff.
7
Report this review
Ridley C. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2013
Poor Comminication, far (20mins walk to town)

Great breakfast, large rooms and helpful staff
7.3
We checked in here on transit from Koh Samui to catch an early flight. Upon checking in we had communication issue with the front desk; she was friendly and helpful but barely understand or speaks English. The also asked for a deposit for the room key which I have never experienced with any Agoda bookings. The bar next door was also noisy all night with the live band. Great value for over night transit and big room but don't expect too much sleep with the music blasting.
Report this review
Thirarat Y. Business travelers Thailand, June 11, 2013
It's an ok hotel for this rate.

Quiet, small, good for a short stay.
6.7
The room is ok, it's most likely to stay in an apartment. Nothing is to fancy about it. Staff were pretty friendly.
Report this review
Ck S. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2013
Short term stays and only for transit

Near to airport, it's good to be stopped for night but not long
5.3
Report this review
Rosnizam A. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2013
not bad

room n comfort
5.3
Report this review
Gary E. Couples United States of America, June 6, 2013
Pleasant surprise

Close to bus station, large room, lift
8
We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I expected an older worn place, typical of many Thai city hotels. The room was large and comfortable. Bathroom was rather small but okay. We were in transit from the train to the bus stations and spent one night here. Was a nice enough place, but the location was not one where you'd get out and walk around to see anything or do any shopping. Only restaurants in the area were strictly Thai style, but we found one about 3 or 4 minutes walk down the street that was very good. Don't know the name of the place, but had red Chinese lanterns hanging out front. The food was strictly Thai and most dishes very spicy!, But it was above average, and had loads of customers which says something for their quality. The Thais know good food, and if it's popular with the locals, it's good! Overall a good stopover/in transit hotel in Surat Thani. Good bang for the buck, friendly staff though they struggle with english. But then this is Thailand after all. The included buffet breakfast starts at 6:30 am, and had a good variety of food, mostly Thai style. OJ, coffee, tea, and eggs are available for the un-adventurous eaters. For us it was a pleasant experience and would stay again if in the area. Outside the hotel there was little transportation available, and we had to walk a couple minutes down the road to catch a tuk tuk to the bus station. The tuk tuk price was a rip-off, but that seems to be the case everywhere in southern Thailand I've been to. When they see a foreigner, they see $$'s! This is the shame of Thailand, and the scourge of Phuket especially, which is where we were traveling to.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - BathroomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ReceptionThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - The One Hotel Surat, Suratthani

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03