My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Hotel Surat

118/68 Tha Thong Road, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Bathroom The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Exterior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Reception The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room
The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
987 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (987)
Sort by:
Joyce J. Families with older children Philippines, March 10, 2013
Comfortable stay

friendlyand helpful staffe, big rooms
7
Overall, our stay was very comfortable because our room was much bigger than the other hotels we had stayed in relation to its price. It was clean with a big glass window which enables you to view the surroundings and it was a quite place even though it's pretty close to the heart of the city.
Joyce J. Families with young children Japan, March 8, 2013
Nice hotel with big rooms

big room
8.7
The room we stayed in was big enough for my two kids to 'move' around. It was like two different rooms linked into one. I am so delighted that the room was not only big it was also very clean.
Shaul S. Couples Israel, March 8, 2013
good as transit hotel

location, clean,
6.3
We stay in the hotel in our way from phuket to pangan.and thehotel is good for that. Nice restarant with music near the hotel. Also the plaza central is a good shopping mall.
Yin S. Couples Malaysia, March 7, 2013
Okay stay

Good breakfast buffet
6
We only stay a night in The One to catch up the flight in the next day. The One is located in residence area, means not much restaurants nearby, but famous night market is about 10 minute tuk tuk ride away (40 bath for 2 person), so we think this is okay as we only stay for a night. Room is not big, average clean (we found some hair on the floor), bathroom is small but water pressure is okay, basin is outside the bathroom/toilet. The bed is hard and small, we think smaller than a normal queen bed size, we don't get comfortable sleep. We love the breakfast buffet, variety choice of food, including thai and western style breakfast.
Paul T. Solo travelers Australia, February 28, 2013
Perfect Location and Value for Money

Very central...Professional and friendly staff
8
For the location and the price, a perfect choice for a one or two night stay in town.
Mar S. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2013
overall is good

clean, value for money & confortable
7.3
a bit far away from hawker center, not easy find transport need walkway. The staff works very slow.
Martha H. Couples Canada, February 24, 2013
Great Hotel!!!

All you can eat breakfast
9.7
the stay was great. bed was great. service was amazing. there is a massage in the hotel which is a great price. the all you can eat breakfast is amazing!! stay here if you are in surat thani! i reslly enojyed it with my girlfriend
Sabina H. Solo travelers Austria, February 22, 2013
Fair hotel to stay one overnight

Close to the city center bus station
7.3
Romm very good - just try to avoid to stay close above the Karaoke disco which is located on ground level. The breakfast is very Thai Asian - Cereal - only Cornflakes, no cheese, only white bread. For one night okay - nothing to do or see in the close vicinity - all was closed at around 19.30 - 20.00.
Natalie L. Groups Australia, February 20, 2013
Good budget option

Good breakfast selection
6.7
arrived at 12.30am by train. a bit of a trip from the station (approx 16 km) by tuk tuk at 1am in the morning. hotel room was basic but great to have a shower and get into a clean comfy bed. staff helpful in pointing out where to go ... seatrans office for bus/ferry trip to koh samui.
Hotel Feature Tip: quite a wide selection (asian choices) -limited western food - but hey we"re in asia! free wifi
Hope Y. Families with older children United States of America, February 20, 2013
It was okay for a layover

It was very inexpensive, safe and clean
6.3
The first room had a strange odor and the front desk gladly changed our room. However, the room wasn't a place we wanted to spend much time. We were able to walk to restaurants and the night market to entertain us. Being on the fourth floor, I awoke several times to the sound of the karaoke club downstairs. If you're on a higher floor, it might not bother you. The breakfast buffet was very ample.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - BathroomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ReceptionThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - The One Hotel Surat, Suratthani

AS-AGWEB-3B08