or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Hotel Surat

118/68 Tha Thong Road, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Bathroom The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Exterior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Reception The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room
The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1018 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1018)
Sort by:
Kristi J. Families with young children Estonia, January 19, 2013
Nice hotel for overnight stay

Clean rooms
7.7
We stayed in the hotel for 1 night before heading to Surathani airport. Near the hotel they have opened Karaoke bar, which was quite noisy until early hours.
Song H. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2013
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

Big room, services good
9
I seldom leave comments for hotel but I am really say the one hotel surat is a good ones, the staff is friendly and the grand deluxe room is big and the price is reasonable with such a room type. Can try:)
Verapat P. Families with older children Thailand, January 18, 2013
Adequately satisfactory

Close to high-speed transfer to Koh Samui
7
for the price and location it is adequately satisfactory. located in a soi (small road) from the main street with shops and food outlets nearby. about 5 minutes car ride from the bus office of lomprayah catamaran high-speed transfer to koh samui (the bus there will take you to don sak pier then to the boat to koh samui). attentive and helpful staff at front desk, some of breakfast dishes were very good made with local southern recipes but beware it is hot and spicy. strange bathroom layout, there's no partition for shower so the whole bathroom floor gets wet. room needs some improvement, floor felt sticky, some rooms face loud music from nearby restaurant. sewage smell appears when you enter the room and disappear when you turn on the aircon.
Travel tip: Ask for room on the side not facing restaurant playing loud music at night.
Amy I. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2013
big rooms with a funky feel

ood basic hotel. good for lay over in surat thani
5.3
Good basic hotel. Decent level of customer service. Big rooms. Large tasty biffet breakfast, included in room price. Karaoke in hotel. U can hear it in most of rooms , too. Somewhat isolated from shopping and market. Language barrier. Cute towels on bed shaped like a swan, king sized bed.
Choo K. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2013
The One Hotel Surat

clean.
7.7
The hotel food is not bad,but the location is not so good.
Narongchai C. Business travelers Thailand, January 13, 2013
good for 3 star hotel

Nice staff, close to the city center and nice room
7
Hor P. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Budgetary hotel for Koh Samui access

Budget and big room
7.3
This is a good hotel for those who want to access to Koh Samui. Low cost with breakfast served. Big room, but a bit old. The overall of the hotel cleanness condition is ok, but do not put too high expectation on the bath room. Clean but old. Can easy access to anywhere with Tut Tut. Can check with the staff on the price and Thailand pronouns... Most of the people is not english speaking.
Chee Y. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Rooms are big but noisy

Fast check in
5.7
Hotel located near night market about 15 mins walk and a departmental store 'Coliseum'. Rooms are spacious but vy noisy at the night cos my room facing a bar/pub which plays vy loud music at night.
Shopping Tip: Night market Coliseum mall
J I. Couples Canada, January 8, 2013
Nice hotel, good breakfast

Clean, good layout, good breakfast
8.3
Very clean hotel & rooms. Reception was very helpful in arranging for taxis to the airport. Breakfast was very good. Reported a clogged shower drain in the morning and it was not addressed before I left, but no big deal.
Nightlife Tip: If it's too late for the night market, there's always action at the pier.
Ekundayo S. Groups Australia, January 7, 2013
large room and wonderful service

the restaurant meals are large and exceptionally cheap
8.7
the overnight stay was wonderful, although there was a party in the hotel next door but was able to sleep after exhaustion took over. the room was large and clean but the tv stations are all in thai so i played a dvd that i had bought with me to fall asleep to. the restaurant was so willing to please and the meals where so large and surprisingly cheap in comparison to other hotels i have stayed in. the staff are always smiling and willing to please and the wifi internet service in my room was fantastic. i would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i only stayed overnight as was passing through after my trip to koh samui and traveling back to bangkok. i would warn anyone checking their baggage into surat thani airport to ensure your baggage is securely locked with combination locks too as my padlocked checked luggage lock was picked and had jewellery, money and mobile phone stolen as this airport is only small and lacks cctv vision. there are not facilities to have your baggage shrink wrapped either - so pay heed and ensure you have your baggage secure before checking in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - BathroomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ReceptionThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - The One Hotel Surat, Suratthani

AS-AGWEB-3B04