My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Hotel Surat

118/68 Tha Thong Road, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Bathroom The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Exterior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Reception The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room
The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
987 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (987)
Sort by:
Iris Y. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Clean and spacious room

Clean and spacious room
7
Clean and spacious room, value for money that paid. Only cons is location is not strategic, need a tuk tuk to go to night market.
Sukanya T. Couples Thailand, December 10, 2012
Good location

Outside bar with big screen projector
8
Nothing impress me anymore. Small room but comfortable. Bathroom drain stucked water won't flow well. Toilet flush good but does not clean well. You can walk for a while to go to Colesium shopping center or Tapi riverside.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tapi riverside and night market on Saturday night.
Chee S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Great Rooms!

wifi, big rooms, clean
7.3
We were there for business purposes and i book 3 rooms at a very low price which was offered by Agoda.The rooms are big , with 2 twin bed.Wifi is provided but only one user can login at one time.I went down to the reception and inform them, and they immediately gave me another wifi password. The breakfast is very sumptious, with Asean and ABF...thats was really wonderful. The only cons is that it is away from the downtown.But you can walk around 10mins to the nightmarket.
Gaynor K. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2012
Clean hotel, central location

car park at rear, and fairly easy to find
6.3
We chose The One Hotel as we were arriving late to the mainland and had a long drive ahead of us so needed a stop over. The One Hotel was clean and the room was large and airy. Our only complaint would be that the bed was extremely hard which made sleeping very difficult.
Pauric K. Couples Ireland, December 2, 2012
Staff very rude, location is good

location
4
Staff were constantly rude. I asked for a coffee, i was shown where the hot water coffee etc were. Then i made my own coffee, after which i was charge 25baht, there was also karaoke on til about 3am. I would not recommend to anyone.
Simon L. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2012
Lovely hotel & spacious clean room

Huge room and extremely clean
7.3
We loved this hotel! Really big room and lovely and clean. Would recommend anyone to stay here, good value for money. Location isn't great, but was fine for us as it was just a stop over before we flew from the airport!
Louise N. Couples Australia, December 1, 2012
Large rooms and good included breakfast

Large room, air conditioning, location
7.7
Room was very large (had bed and lounge area) In good location, walking distance to town. Good value for money!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Found a really nice local market with interesting foods and sweets. (it was near The Pizza Company on 'Namuang St') Otherwise, Surat Thani was quite small and not a lot to see/do around there. More of a transient city.
Jonathon L. Couples Australia, November 29, 2012
adequate hotel..just

reasonably clean for the area
5.7
The one hotel was not a great experience. However this is mainly because of where it is located. Only stay in Surat thani if you have to. It is much cheaper to fly.from Surat thani compared with samui, however if possible book an early boat and fly straight out rather than staying the night. The hotel was ok, reasonably clean, ok.service, but that's it. However there aren't many hotels in the area and this is unfortunately one of the better ones.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are no proper taxis here. Make sure you barter properly. Airport transfer should.be no more than 600 baht. And from the city 80 baht to the hotel
Manos A. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2012
Nice rooms

Awesome breakfast
8.3
About a 10-15 min walk to all the action which is good. No real need for a tuk tuk. Nice beach cross the road from the hotel. Staff were abit iffy. Kept starring at me, In their defense that's because I was in and out of the room from 2am on. Was sharing a twin room with a snorer which wouldn't let me sleep. To all those snorers out there, get ur frivken adanoids removed!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beach cross the road had a low tide allowing you to walk to a couple of small islands, just make sure you don't get stuck there and have to swim back.
Teo B. Groups Malaysia, November 27, 2012
very good.we will come again

the roomis very big,clean,and comfortable.
10
very good. i will recognise my friend to stay in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - BathroomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ReceptionThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - The One Hotel Surat, Suratthani

AS-AGWEB-3A01