or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Hotel Surat

118/68 Tha Thong Road, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Bathroom The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Exterior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Reception The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room
The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1010 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1010)
Sort by:
Melissa B. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
Easy stopover

Clean large room
7.3
We only stayed one night but hotel was fine. Good clean room and good breakfast. However, be aware, we got a taxi from the train station and the driver came into the hotel to reception and asked if we wanted a bus to Krabi. We were assured for a highly inflated price of a public bus that it was a private transfer not public bus. As we were tired we agreed but did negotiate on price. In the morning they picked us up from the hotel on time but dropped us at a public bus and it was clear we were ripped off. As the hotel let the guy into the hotel and saw what was going on we felt that they were 'in on the deal'. We ended up paying about 4 times the price but admittedly I guess our fault although we trusted the hotel not to let this go on in the property.
Zulkifli M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2012
Best deal in the area

Location and price
6.3
Room is spacious for the price. Staff are friendly and helpful and breakfast was quite a feast for the price you paid.Location is pretty convenient. Good stay for one night stop-over like for airport transfer or transit to other surrounding places. Also, a good deal in the area for relaxation and see the city/town.
Travel tip: Visit night market by the river in surat thani for a variety of cheap stuff like t-shirts and sleeveless, street food and home appliances, Thai massages, etc with a little negotiation. For you who has never visited any night markets in South East Asia, you should go. It will be an amazing experience.But beware of pick pockets, make sure you keep you valuables secured. Valuables like your wallet, purse, hand phones, and etc.
Chatchai L. Solo travelers Thailand, December 18, 2012
The hotel is located near by many amenities.

Various of breakfast menu.
7
The hotel is located in downtown and close to amenities, the breakfast was impressed many menu for sellecting and price is acceptable, but when I was staying there my room close to the restuarant a little bit too noisy during the night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Suraj City Pillar Shrine.
Jaason L. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Clean Hotel with lovely staffs

room is clean and big
7.7
We only stay here for 1 night to catch next morning flight at surat thani.Overall the room is big and clean.There is not much thing surrounding that area, so don't expect to have any shopping by walking distance. If you want to shop, then you need to take a tuk tuk/taxi.
Travel tip: We had a feeling of being scam by the travel agent called (Thum Thong Tour). Basically we take a ferry from Koh Samui to Surat Thani and we took bus to hotel. The bus driver just drop us in the above travel agent and then the agent said will send us to hotel and arrange an airport transfer to us. They charge us 700 baht. They only use tuk tuk to send us back to hotel which is less than 10 minutes drive, and when i reach hotel, only realize hotel will charge 500 baht for airport transfer. I read some other forum, some traveler having similar experience with the above tour agent, so please be careful during your travel and avoid to deal with this people. At last, i pay 500 baht to hotel to get a more comfortable airport transfer rather than taking the c2pid tuk tuk.
Mohd S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
budget hotel in town.

I stayed this hotel for one night only. This hotel very closed in town, quiet and good for transit to the airport.
5.7
Bart B. Couples Belgium, December 17, 2012
Very poor beds, icy aircon, dangerously low doors

near busstation for (mini)buses to Phuket
4.3
The One Hotel Surat is basically a traditional concrete block hotel, like so many in Thailand. I'd have been a happy customer if it wasn't for (1) the dangerously low bathroom doors, (2) some easy to miss steps inside the room, (3) an icy aircon unit placed right above the bed, and most of all, (4) a nonbreathing plastic cover over the matress, with just a bedsheet to cover it. Breakfast was OK, geared towards Asian customers ; the room we got was really large and the hotel had been recently renovated - if fairly superficially (mostly new paint, furniture, TV, etc. - techniques etc. were still original). Unfortunately, I almost slipped because of some small differences in level between parts of the room, hit my head on entering the toilet (I'm not particularly tall), woke up with a cold because the aircon unit was poorly placed right above the bed. It was difficult to change the settings of the aircon because of a poor remote control (batteries?). The luggage porter had problems turning on the aircon when he showed us our room, but he didn't do anything about it. To top it off, I couldn't use the duvet to keep warm. The matress was covered in some sort of none-breathing protection, with just a single bedsheet to cover it. I had to sleep on top of the duvet to avoid pooling in sweat. A pretty uncomfortable night, I ended up with a cold because of this.
Allan H. Groups Australia, December 15, 2012
small hotel..nice service

close to central shopping
6.3
stay was fine.. rooms were a bit small..the breakfasts were great for the price and the locality is the key feature.. central downtown was great to get anywhere. i would stay there again next time
Shopping Tip: very close to all shops
Iris Y. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Clean and spacious room

Clean and spacious room
7
Clean and spacious room, value for money that paid. Only cons is location is not strategic, need a tuk tuk to go to night market.
Sukanya T. Couples Thailand, December 10, 2012
Good location

Outside bar with big screen projector
8
Nothing impress me anymore. Small room but comfortable. Bathroom drain stucked water won't flow well. Toilet flush good but does not clean well. You can walk for a while to go to Colesium shopping center or Tapi riverside.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tapi riverside and night market on Saturday night.
Chee S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Great Rooms!

wifi, big rooms, clean
7.3
We were there for business purposes and i book 3 rooms at a very low price which was offered by Agoda.The rooms are big , with 2 twin bed.Wifi is provided but only one user can login at one time.I went down to the reception and inform them, and they immediately gave me another wifi password. The breakfast is very sumptious, with Asean and ABF...thats was really wonderful. The only cons is that it is away from the downtown.But you can walk around 10mins to the nightmarket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - BathroomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ReceptionThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - The One Hotel Surat, Suratthani

AS-AGWEB-3A03