or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Hotel Surat

118/68 Tha Thong Road, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Bathroom The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Exterior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Reception The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room
The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1032 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1032)
Sort by:
Jonathan S. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Good hotel with reasonable price.

Good. Cheap. Adequate for a stay in Surat Thani.
6
We decided to go to Surat Thani during New Year 2013 and stayed there. We hired a car to drive around to other attractions. The hotel is adequate and reasonably priced. We recommend that you eat at Wang Tai Hotel if you like Thai food. One of the best.
Kirsten S. Groups Australia, December 30, 2012
One of the nicest places we have stayed

Beautiful spacious room, Clean, Beautifully decorated, Friendly staff
8.7
We stayed here overnight as a stopover before heading out to the islands and were both very sad that we could only spend one night here. Staff were very friendly and accomodating- we hired DVDs and being technologically illiterate they set up the player for us no problems. A lot of choice for breakfast (but mostly asian foods). Our room was amazing. Seperate lounge and bedroom area, toilet and shower rooms seperate which was nice as we didn't soak our whole bathroom. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Priya G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2012
Decent enough pitstop

Good value for money
7.7
i needed to stay here on the way to koh samui for new years. i had taken a flight to surat thani and wanted to take the ferry the next morning to samui which is why i stayed at this hotel. it did the job. the staff was nice and helpful - the annoying part is you have to pay a baht deposit for the room key, but you'll get it back. i felt it was unnecessary because i was there for literally 12 hours. the restaurant downstairs is good, i ate a late dinner there. the breakfast is also yummy. great place to stay for a pitstop type of visit, but nothing else...there's not a lot to do in the area otherwise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay here only for a pitstop.
Sze W. Groups Australia, December 27, 2012
Transit hotel

easy to find, middle of nowhere, transit
4.7
We stayed for only one night in this hotel. Believed that the building was not originally built as a hotel. Toilet was unclean , rusting door frame and shower area. It was really just a transit hotel, to koh phangan or koh tao.
Frank J. Families with young children Netherlands, December 25, 2012
Great hotel for one night stay over for Samui

Clean, nicely decorated, great restaurant, excellent service
9.3
We arrived late but got good service, they cooked fresh food and left early the other morning. It was real value for money.
Travel tip: None, we only stayed 12 hours
Dennis Z. Solo travelers Germany, December 25, 2012
big rooms, but small bathrooms

friendly, helpfull staff
6.3
i stayed there for one night. the room was big and clean but the bathroom looked very old. the staffs there were very friendly and helpful
Nightlife Tip: behind the hotel is a great thai pub with life music and very funny staff.
Lee P. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Reasonable hotel with reasonable price

Nearby to food market and town
6
Our stay in this hotel was mainly an overnight stay to catch our flight back to K.Lumpur. It's a reasonably OK hotel, typical of most Thai standard hotels that are catered mainly for locals, not tourists. The rooms and beds are OK, it was large and comfortable enough. The noise from the karaoke downstairs was still audible even at the highest floor where we stayed in, but we could sleep as we were dog tired from the long road trip from Ko Samui to Surat Thani town. breakfast was also so-so, nothing impressive but also cant complain for the standard local fare.
Nightlife Tip: Walk out about 1 km from the hotel and you can find a street selling lots of street food as well as shopping centre. Its a must visit if you have some available time, to get a sample of local Thai culture.
Melissa B. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
Easy stopover

Clean large room
7.3
We only stayed one night but hotel was fine. Good clean room and good breakfast. However, be aware, we got a taxi from the train station and the driver came into the hotel to reception and asked if we wanted a bus to Krabi. We were assured for a highly inflated price of a public bus that it was a private transfer not public bus. As we were tired we agreed but did negotiate on price. In the morning they picked us up from the hotel on time but dropped us at a public bus and it was clear we were ripped off. As the hotel let the guy into the hotel and saw what was going on we felt that they were 'in on the deal'. We ended up paying about 4 times the price but admittedly I guess our fault although we trusted the hotel not to let this go on in the property.
Zulkifli M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2012
Best deal in the area

Location and price
6.3
Room is spacious for the price. Staff are friendly and helpful and breakfast was quite a feast for the price you paid.Location is pretty convenient. Good stay for one night stop-over like for airport transfer or transit to other surrounding places. Also, a good deal in the area for relaxation and see the city/town.
Travel tip: Visit night market by the river in surat thani for a variety of cheap stuff like t-shirts and sleeveless, street food and home appliances, Thai massages, etc with a little negotiation. For you who has never visited any night markets in South East Asia, you should go. It will be an amazing experience.But beware of pick pockets, make sure you keep you valuables secured. Valuables like your wallet, purse, hand phones, and etc.
Chatchai L. Solo travelers Thailand, December 18, 2012
The hotel is located near by many amenities.

Various of breakfast menu.
7
The hotel is located in downtown and close to amenities, the breakfast was impressed many menu for sellecting and price is acceptable, but when I was staying there my room close to the restuarant a little bit too noisy during the night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Suraj City Pillar Shrine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - BathroomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ReceptionThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - The One Hotel Surat, Suratthani

AS-AGWEB-3A02