Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Hotel Surat

118/68 Tha Thong Road, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Bathroom The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Exterior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Reception The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room
The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1059 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1059)
Sort by:
Chee Y. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Rooms are big but noisy

Fast check in
5.7
Hotel located near night market about 15 mins walk and a departmental store 'Coliseum'. Rooms are spacious but vy noisy at the night cos my room facing a bar/pub which plays vy loud music at night.
Shopping Tip: Night market Coliseum mall
J I. Couples Canada, January 8, 2013
Nice hotel, good breakfast

Clean, good layout, good breakfast
8.3
Very clean hotel & rooms. Reception was very helpful in arranging for taxis to the airport. Breakfast was very good. Reported a clogged shower drain in the morning and it was not addressed before I left, but no big deal.
Nightlife Tip: If it's too late for the night market, there's always action at the pier.
Ekundayo S. Groups Australia, January 7, 2013
large room and wonderful service

the restaurant meals are large and exceptionally cheap
8.7
the overnight stay was wonderful, although there was a party in the hotel next door but was able to sleep after exhaustion took over. the room was large and clean but the tv stations are all in thai so i played a dvd that i had bought with me to fall asleep to. the restaurant was so willing to please and the meals where so large and surprisingly cheap in comparison to other hotels i have stayed in. the staff are always smiling and willing to please and the wifi internet service in my room was fantastic. i would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i only stayed overnight as was passing through after my trip to koh samui and traveling back to bangkok. i would warn anyone checking their baggage into surat thani airport to ensure your baggage is securely locked with combination locks too as my padlocked checked luggage lock was picked and had jewellery, money and mobile phone stolen as this airport is only small and lacks cctv vision. there are not facilities to have your baggage shrink wrapped either - so pay heed and ensure you have your baggage secure before checking in.
Juan R. Couples Spain, January 7, 2013
Hotel to stay max. 1 night

cheap
5.7
HOtel for Thai people who are going with their babes Karaoke Bar in the hotel, so very noise till late in the night + drunl people
David B. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Good modern hotel with clean rooms

Modern hotel with clean rooms and helpful staff
8
Good modern hotel with clean rooms. Free Wi-Fi. Missing/broken glass shower door. We had room on second floor. Noisy kareoki until after 11 pm. Helpful staff. Twelve km from train station (Phun Phin), but close to Surit Thani bus/mini van station.
Vipada L. Couples Thailand, January 5, 2013
Spacious room, good breakfast

Spacious room
7.7
we stayed in grand deluxe room, it's very spacious with separated toilet and shower room. the location is good in city center. breakfast is nice especially for you who like local thai food. the only problem we had was we could hear karaoke noise from downstairs restaurant until midnight, there was a party there. also the shower room should have a separated wet area.
Harry S. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Good hotel if on a "stay over" before a flight

Convenient location
7
after an absolutely horrendous 10 hour ferry/ferry/2hour wait/coach/mini-bus journey from koh tao (courtesy of the songserm group, go with lomprayah if you have the choice!!) this hotel fitted our needs perfectly. check in was very quickand the free wifi was fast enough to stream youtube videos. the staff were friendly and helpful with booking taxis for the day after. there is also a mini-market quite close to the hotel to stock up on water and snacks if needed. i would use this place again if i need a place to stop over night before or after a flight to surat thani airport as it is centrally located between the airport and the main port at donsak.
Jonathan S. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Good hotel with reasonable price.

Good. Cheap. Adequate for a stay in Surat Thani.
6
We decided to go to Surat Thani during New Year 2013 and stayed there. We hired a car to drive around to other attractions. The hotel is adequate and reasonably priced. We recommend that you eat at Wang Tai Hotel if you like Thai food. One of the best.
Kirsten S. Groups Australia, December 30, 2012
One of the nicest places we have stayed

Beautiful spacious room, Clean, Beautifully decorated, Friendly staff
8.7
We stayed here overnight as a stopover before heading out to the islands and were both very sad that we could only spend one night here. Staff were very friendly and accomodating- we hired DVDs and being technologically illiterate they set up the player for us no problems. A lot of choice for breakfast (but mostly asian foods). Our room was amazing. Seperate lounge and bedroom area, toilet and shower rooms seperate which was nice as we didn't soak our whole bathroom. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Priya G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2012
Decent enough pitstop

Good value for money
7.7
i needed to stay here on the way to koh samui for new years. i had taken a flight to surat thani and wanted to take the ferry the next morning to samui which is why i stayed at this hotel. it did the job. the staff was nice and helpful - the annoying part is you have to pay a baht deposit for the room key, but you'll get it back. i felt it was unnecessary because i was there for literally 12 hours. the restaurant downstairs is good, i ate a late dinner there. the breakfast is also yummy. great place to stay for a pitstop type of visit, but nothing else...there's not a lot to do in the area otherwise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay here only for a pitstop.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - BathroomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ReceptionThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - The One Hotel Surat, Suratthani

AS-AGWEB-3A01