Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Hotel Surat

118/68 Tha Thong Road, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Bathroom The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Exterior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Reception The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room
The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 1068 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1068)
Sort by:
Mohd S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
budget hotel in town.

I stayed this hotel for one night only. This hotel very closed in town, quiet and good for transit to the airport.
5.7
Bart B. Couples Belgium, December 17, 2012
Very poor beds, icy aircon, dangerously low doors

near busstation for (mini)buses to Phuket
4.3
The One Hotel Surat is basically a traditional concrete block hotel, like so many in Thailand. I'd have been a happy customer if it wasn't for (1) the dangerously low bathroom doors, (2) some easy to miss steps inside the room, (3) an icy aircon unit placed right above the bed, and most of all, (4) a nonbreathing plastic cover over the matress, with just a bedsheet to cover it. Breakfast was OK, geared towards Asian customers ; the room we got was really large and the hotel had been recently renovated - if fairly superficially (mostly new paint, furniture, TV, etc. - techniques etc. were still original). Unfortunately, I almost slipped because of some small differences in level between parts of the room, hit my head on entering the toilet (I'm not particularly tall), woke up with a cold because the aircon unit was poorly placed right above the bed. It was difficult to change the settings of the aircon because of a poor remote control (batteries?). The luggage porter had problems turning on the aircon when he showed us our room, but he didn't do anything about it. To top it off, I couldn't use the duvet to keep warm. The matress was covered in some sort of none-breathing protection, with just a single bedsheet to cover it. I had to sleep on top of the duvet to avoid pooling in sweat. A pretty uncomfortable night, I ended up with a cold because of this.
Allan H. Groups Australia, December 15, 2012
small hotel..nice service

close to central shopping
6.3
stay was fine.. rooms were a bit small..the breakfasts were great for the price and the locality is the key feature.. central downtown was great to get anywhere. i would stay there again next time
Shopping Tip: very close to all shops
Iris Y. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Clean and spacious room

Clean and spacious room
7
Clean and spacious room, value for money that paid. Only cons is location is not strategic, need a tuk tuk to go to night market.
Sukanya T. Couples Thailand, December 10, 2012
Good location

Outside bar with big screen projector
8
Nothing impress me anymore. Small room but comfortable. Bathroom drain stucked water won't flow well. Toilet flush good but does not clean well. You can walk for a while to go to Colesium shopping center or Tapi riverside.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tapi riverside and night market on Saturday night.
Chee S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Great Rooms!

wifi, big rooms, clean
7.3
We were there for business purposes and i book 3 rooms at a very low price which was offered by Agoda.The rooms are big , with 2 twin bed.Wifi is provided but only one user can login at one time.I went down to the reception and inform them, and they immediately gave me another wifi password. The breakfast is very sumptious, with Asean and ABF...thats was really wonderful. The only cons is that it is away from the downtown.But you can walk around 10mins to the nightmarket.
Gaynor K. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2012
Clean hotel, central location

car park at rear, and fairly easy to find
6.3
We chose The One Hotel as we were arriving late to the mainland and had a long drive ahead of us so needed a stop over. The One Hotel was clean and the room was large and airy. Our only complaint would be that the bed was extremely hard which made sleeping very difficult.
Pauric K. Couples Ireland, December 2, 2012
Staff very rude, location is good

location
4
Staff were constantly rude. I asked for a coffee, i was shown where the hot water coffee etc were. Then i made my own coffee, after which i was charge 25baht, there was also karaoke on til about 3am. I would not recommend to anyone.
Simon L. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2012
Lovely hotel & spacious clean room

Huge room and extremely clean
7.3
We loved this hotel! Really big room and lovely and clean. Would recommend anyone to stay here, good value for money. Location isn't great, but was fine for us as it was just a stop over before we flew from the airport!
Louise N. Couples Australia, December 1, 2012
Large rooms and good included breakfast

Large room, air conditioning, location
7.7
Room was very large (had bed and lounge area) In good location, walking distance to town. Good value for money!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Found a really nice local market with interesting foods and sweets. (it was near The Pizza Company on 'Namuang St') Otherwise, Surat Thani was quite small and not a lot to see/do around there. More of a transient city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - BathroomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ReceptionThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - The One Hotel Surat, Suratthani

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07