or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Hotel Surat

118/68 Tha Thong Road, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Bathroom The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Exterior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Reception The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room
The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1002 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1002)
Sort by:
Brent B. Couples Canada, October 22, 2012
Good Hotel and good service

Clean, good service, quiet
8.3
Had a good stay here. Check in and check out was easy. Staff spoke English well. Rooms were clean and spacious. Would stay again.
Satish M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
great location with big rooms

couch, friendly helpful reception, great breakfast, friendly porters, free wifi
10
really enjoyed my stay at the one hotel. staff were exceptionally friendly and the breakfast in the morning was lovely!
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are in transit to and from the gulf islands, the hotel is not far at all from most drop off points in Surat Thani. It's probably walking distance!
Sharon M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
very basic.

great sunset
3
the sunset is great here, but the place is run down and i couldent stop itching. not too clean. cheap.
Abhishek R. Couples India, October 13, 2012
Nice Decent Hotel in The Centre of The City

Location
8
Nice decent hotel in Suratthani.... We stayed there for a night and it was pretty good. Breakfast is just ok and only thai menu on Buffet (but still good) :)
George C. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
50 Thai baht for extra pillow! Dreadful hotel!

There are no pros for this hotel
2.3
We booked a junior suite. Check in requires a 500baht key deposit. We got 2 pillows on the very hard bed. I requested an extra pillow and was told there was a 50 baht charge...I've never encountered this charge before at any hotel anywhere in the world. Room was not clean, handprint marks on the mirrors and windows. The inside of the wardrobe is all of unlaminated wood and dirty. I don't understand why this hotel is the most recommended on Agoda, it certainly doesn't deserve it. Breakfast could only be described as thai gruel...sloppy unrecognisable stews with fat and bones. Front desk staff rude at both checkin and checkout. We booked a taxi to the airport (500 baht) the night before which wasn't recorded anywhere. Think Fawlty towers without the comedy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Surat Thani doesn't have any redeeming features or places of interest.
Kriangkrai W. Business travelers Thailand, October 13, 2012
Great location and small hotel.

Good breakfast, good room standard.
6.7
Good lactation Good city center Best for business trip
Qingfeng X. Couples China, October 7, 2012
comfortable hotel with good service

friendly staff
6.3
the hotel is okay, but the problem is that a little bit smelly in the room as i didnt know whats that smell, and the location is quite deep from the main road, so only can take shuttle bus to hotel. for surrathani everywhere will be closed after 10pm.a little bit disappointed with the nightlife there.overall for the hotel is okay
Hotel Feature Tip: the bed is comfortable. but with wired smell
Rueben M. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2012
ok for 1 night stay

average hotel
6.7
ok for 1 night stay only. Nothing much to see in Surat thani. a very average hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: ok for 1 night stay
Lau N. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2012
Great location, nice n clean

free wifi
8.3
i love the bathroom design, nice swimming pool, breakfast nice, staff friendly.
Wong M. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2012
clean and big room

breakfast
8
We only stayed one night before catching a flight in the next morning, room was clean, breakfast got alot of choices.
Nightlife Tip: Nightmarket just near by, but pls take tuk tuk to there as the walking street is dark.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - BathroomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ReceptionThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - The One Hotel Surat, Suratthani

AS-AGWEB-3A02