My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Hotel Surat

118/68 Tha Thong Road, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Bathroom The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Exterior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Reception The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room
The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
985 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (985)
Sort by:
Jimmy N. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service

Big room together with a wonderful breakfast
8
Big room together with a wonderful breakfast. The bath room & toilet are designed in two separate room. Living room with a sofa is provided. The TV is movable to facing toward the living room's sofa and the bed side. Very reasonable price to the room & the massage service in 5th floor. The location of the hotel is easy to look for in SuratThani.
Aik C. Groups Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Great location and clean rooms

Efficient and friendly staff and good food
8.3
We stayed a day here. The location is very good. The foods too(we took our dinner here) are delicious and at reasonable price. Buffet breakfast too has a great variety to pick from. If you want to go to the night market,just walk down the street until you reach the traffic light.(about 5 minutes)Then, turn left and go up another two traffic lights, walk further up a bit until you see on your right,there is a temple at the side of a road and the road leading you to the night market is lighted by long inflorescent lights. Walk along the road for about 5 minutes or so, you will reach the famous night market.
Michele C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Great location and serice with a smile

good hotel
8.3
I stay at this One Hotel one night,the room was great ,only I don't like the smoking room with smelly. Overall still ok. The location was good and easy to get the Tuk Tuk there also,very convenient to walk around at Surat Thani Town.
Julie L. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Don't stay in Surat Thani if you don't have to!!

Big rooms and clean
4.7
Due to a change to our flight time by Air Asia we decided to stay over night at The One Hotel Surat. The hotel was quite basic and not much going on around the town. We were dropped off by the airport bus and tuc tuc drivers surrounded us - all trying to charge a small fortune for a 5min walk! But if you don't know where the hotel is - most buses or minibuses don't take to the door of your hotel - so be aware. The hotel staff only speak basic English and it is bordering on a hostel - not a hotel! Most of the channels didn't work and so there were no channels in English. Very few restaurants nearby - but the food in the hotel was passable... We wont be back and I would recommend trying to make sure your flight or bus connects to the ferry!
Paresh V. Couples India, August 23, 2012
Good Hotel

Staff as well as seemed to be the owner very co-operative
9.3
nice rooms...neat and clean..value for money..helped us in each and every way.. were about to leave at 6 o clock in the morning requested for early breakfast, arranged and served it with a smile.
Soo Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 22, 2012
lovely hotel with good facilities

new hotel and very good breakfast.
8.7
We stay overnight in this hotel before heading to Koh Samui just to explore the city. The hotel is new and with good facilities includ free wifi, masage room, jetty transport and the breakfast is better than lot of 3/4 stars hotel. the location is a bit far about 500m away from the popular night market.
Khoo H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Clean.

Good service
6.3
More on budget but not recommended for family with children
Ketsuda C. Families with young children Thailand, August 21, 2012
Small but nice

in the middle of town , easy to travel
8
It's small hotel but nice and clean.the hotel is located in the middle of town , very easy to travel.
Joo L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and owner very friendly

Friendly owner and big rooms
6.7
the hotel was originally built as apartment/condo and it was abandoned and the current owner, who is also a developer, bot it over and converted it to hotel and that is why the rooms are so big because it was supposed to be an apt. frontline staff could be a little more friendly.
Travel tip: Not much to see in Surat Thani, maninly a stopover place for tourists who want to go to nearby islands.
Misooon K. Families with older children South Korea, August 20, 2012
comportable hotel with a reasonable price

modern and clean
6.3
I'd liked to recommend you this hotel if you want a quiet hotel with a reasonble price in a quiet beach unlike Patong Beach. My family-4 persons stayed for three nights on August. I chose a standard family room which has a simple pool view to get a cheap price. The room with kitchen was big enough for 4 adults, clean and quite comforable. My husband and oler children had a great time in the out-ward hotel aspect and the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - BathroomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ReceptionThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - The One Hotel Surat, Suratthani

AS-AGWEB-3B06