or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Hotel Surat

118/68 Tha Thong Road, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Bathroom The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Exterior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Reception The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room
The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
987 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (987)
Sort by:
Christian A. Couples Indonesia, August 18, 2012
Convenient Transit Hotel

Clean with modern updates
8.3
we stayed for 1 night and it was ok. We walked around to visit the local "Night Market" and it was quite interesting with the local delights and cheap shopping. Overall, it was a pretty cool experience and we enjoyed our short stay. The Breakfast was really good.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel charges 500 B for shuttle fare to the airport. I should have went with the hotel's shuttle because I ended up paying more from a local agency after my bus ride from Donsak pier. Negotiate rate with tuk tuk or cab if you need to get around locally.
Pisit P. Groups Thailand, August 15, 2012
Good service hotel in the heart of city

Frienly service, varaty of breagkfast.
7
Friendly service. Clean room and environment. varaty of breakfast, but quantity for each one is a little bit small. The hotel is located far from the main road, difficult for the one that come with the public minibus.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are 2 ways to access the hotel,according to Google map,but the back door is alway closed. For the one that do not have car,it is hard for them to come to the hotel.
Chloe G. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2012
Value hotel, breakfast was ok

Location ok, but need travel, room is clean
7.3
Not many star rated hotel in Surathani, this is by far one of the best valued hotel with its not so outskirt one's. Overall with its price compared service and room, I would say not a bad choice. Though you will need more patient if you want to enquire anything in English.
Chris H. Couples Canada, August 11, 2012
For the price it did the job.

Decent stay for what you pay
6.7
Pros: Affordable. Cheap transport towards the city center. Cons: Had some ants around basin and one cockroach in the washroom. Bed isn't the most comfortable.
Meret H. Groups Switzerland, August 6, 2012
Cheap hotel with ok location

good location, spa in hotel, free breakfast, cheap
4.7
staff was not friendly. the towels and the room were dirty, but the beds were comfortable we also booked a transfer to the airport, but they had forgotten, so we had to organize it last minute ourselves. next time, i would book a different hotel. the location was more or less ok, but you could not go out at night, since there are no tuk tuks available after 8/9 pm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sunday night markets has great food!
Antony C. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2012
Good for the price

Quite good location, clean rooms
6.3
I stayed at this hotel for four nights and found it quite adequate for the price of about USD 27 per night for a superior room. The room was spacious enough and had good free wifi. The room and hotel as a whole were clean. I left my key card in the room twice and someone came to open my door very quickly. The breakfast was adequate but not much variety if you do not like Thai food. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the Airport shuttle bus stop (100 Baht) and 15 minutes to the main street and shopping. There was a DVD library in the lobby. Some of the staff were not particularly helpful but I think this was due to their lack of English. They seemed quite helpful to Thai guests. The only thing I really did not like about this hotel was were the karaoke rooms attached to the lobby. My room was on the 8th floor overlooking the car park. I had trouble sleeping for the first two nights. Very noisy. Fortunately the karaoke seemed to be closed for my final two nights.
Gerard M. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2012
Ok for a stopover

location
5.3
We stopped at this hotel as we had our flight the next day. The hotel is based at the end of a road, off from the main road so it was a quiet stay which was good. Room was spacious but the bed a bit hard. Reception was helpful in booking a cab to the airport for the next day and were helpful in pointing out the best way to get to the local market. The room overall was pretty average but was filled it's requirement as a stop off.
Shopping Tip: The local market is a 2km walk or 20baht tuk tuk ride each.
Kow J. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2012
Basis Hotel with Good Service

In the town
7.7
This hotel is convenience to walk around for Food, drink and grocery. Even they are kind to give me free breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Is walking distant from Bus Stop.
Rhys C. Couples New Zealand, August 2, 2012
Not a bad hotel for one night transit stay

you can get DVDs at the reception to watch in your room - specially good since there is no English chanels
6.7
We stayed there a couple of times on the transit from Samui with having early morning flight from Surat Thani airport. The place is nothing special - very typical thai, meaning very basic. But clean with hot water, free WI-FI (which will work depending on the room) and aircon. The restaurant downstairs is nice enough to not having to leave the hotel for food, but we found a really nice thai restaurant (big thai food lovers) about 500 meters towards the main road. In general I guess will be hard to find anything better in town. Very satisfactory for people catching a flight or a ferry next day. We personally didn't like the breakfast buffet because there were no many options and coffee was instant - but some people might find it ok. Good value for money. Breakfast was not ot our liking mostly because they only offered instant cofee. Had a few miscommunications with the staff due to lack of English, but no major problems eventually we got to understrand each other and we didn't have high expectations for level of English since Surat Thani is not a tourist area.
Hotel Feature Tip: you can select DVDs at the reception and leave the deposit which they will return when you are checking out.
Yong L. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2012
Spacious room but of the condition of a motel

the only 'more proper' hotel in the small town
4
Spacious room with living area. Not very clean. Distance away from the main road.
Restaurant Tip: There is a chinese restaurant at the junction selling good and cheap dishes. It is a air-conditioned restaurant (which you can hardly get in this rural area).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - BathroomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ReceptionThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - The One Hotel Surat, Suratthani

AS-AGWEB-3C07