or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Hotel Surat

118/68 Tha Thong Road, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Bathroom The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Exterior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Reception The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room
The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1011 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1011)
Sort by:
Julie L. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Don't stay in Surat Thani if you don't have to!!

Big rooms and clean
4.7
Due to a change to our flight time by Air Asia we decided to stay over night at The One Hotel Surat. The hotel was quite basic and not much going on around the town. We were dropped off by the airport bus and tuc tuc drivers surrounded us - all trying to charge a small fortune for a 5min walk! But if you don't know where the hotel is - most buses or minibuses don't take to the door of your hotel - so be aware. The hotel staff only speak basic English and it is bordering on a hostel - not a hotel! Most of the channels didn't work and so there were no channels in English. Very few restaurants nearby - but the food in the hotel was passable... We wont be back and I would recommend trying to make sure your flight or bus connects to the ferry!
Paresh V. Couples India, August 23, 2012
Good Hotel

Staff as well as seemed to be the owner very co-operative
9.3
nice rooms...neat and clean..value for money..helped us in each and every way.. were about to leave at 6 o clock in the morning requested for early breakfast, arranged and served it with a smile.
Soo Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 22, 2012
lovely hotel with good facilities

new hotel and very good breakfast.
8.7
We stay overnight in this hotel before heading to Koh Samui just to explore the city. The hotel is new and with good facilities includ free wifi, masage room, jetty transport and the breakfast is better than lot of 3/4 stars hotel. the location is a bit far about 500m away from the popular night market.
Khoo H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Clean.

Good service
6.3
More on budget but not recommended for family with children
Ketsuda C. Families with young children Thailand, August 21, 2012
Small but nice

in the middle of town , easy to travel
8
It's small hotel but nice and clean.the hotel is located in the middle of town , very easy to travel.
Joo L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and owner very friendly

Friendly owner and big rooms
6.7
the hotel was originally built as apartment/condo and it was abandoned and the current owner, who is also a developer, bot it over and converted it to hotel and that is why the rooms are so big because it was supposed to be an apt. frontline staff could be a little more friendly.
Travel tip: Not much to see in Surat Thani, maninly a stopover place for tourists who want to go to nearby islands.
Misooon K. Families with older children South Korea, August 20, 2012
comportable hotel with a reasonable price

modern and clean
6.3
I'd liked to recommend you this hotel if you want a quiet hotel with a reasonble price in a quiet beach unlike Patong Beach. My family-4 persons stayed for three nights on August. I chose a standard family room which has a simple pool view to get a cheap price. The room with kitchen was big enough for 4 adults, clean and quite comforable. My husband and oler children had a great time in the out-ward hotel aspect and the room.
Christian A. Couples Indonesia, August 18, 2012
Convenient Transit Hotel

Clean with modern updates
8.3
we stayed for 1 night and it was ok. We walked around to visit the local "Night Market" and it was quite interesting with the local delights and cheap shopping. Overall, it was a pretty cool experience and we enjoyed our short stay. The Breakfast was really good.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel charges 500 B for shuttle fare to the airport. I should have went with the hotel's shuttle because I ended up paying more from a local agency after my bus ride from Donsak pier. Negotiate rate with tuk tuk or cab if you need to get around locally.
Pisit P. Groups Thailand, August 15, 2012
Good service hotel in the heart of city

Frienly service, varaty of breagkfast.
7
Friendly service. Clean room and environment. varaty of breakfast, but quantity for each one is a little bit small. The hotel is located far from the main road, difficult for the one that come with the public minibus.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are 2 ways to access the hotel,according to Google map,but the back door is alway closed. For the one that do not have car,it is hard for them to come to the hotel.
Chloe G. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2012
Value hotel, breakfast was ok

Location ok, but need travel, room is clean
7.3
Not many star rated hotel in Surathani, this is by far one of the best valued hotel with its not so outskirt one's. Overall with its price compared service and room, I would say not a bad choice. Though you will need more patient if you want to enquire anything in English.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - BathroomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ReceptionThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - The One Hotel Surat, Suratthani

AS-AGWEB-3A04