or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Hotel Surat

118/68 Tha Thong Road, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Bathroom The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Exterior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Reception The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room
The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1000 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1000)
Sort by:
Rhys C. Couples New Zealand, August 2, 2012
Not a bad hotel for one night transit stay

you can get DVDs at the reception to watch in your room - specially good since there is no English chanels
6.7
We stayed there a couple of times on the transit from Samui with having early morning flight from Surat Thani airport. The place is nothing special - very typical thai, meaning very basic. But clean with hot water, free WI-FI (which will work depending on the room) and aircon. The restaurant downstairs is nice enough to not having to leave the hotel for food, but we found a really nice thai restaurant (big thai food lovers) about 500 meters towards the main road. In general I guess will be hard to find anything better in town. Very satisfactory for people catching a flight or a ferry next day. We personally didn't like the breakfast buffet because there were no many options and coffee was instant - but some people might find it ok. Good value for money. Breakfast was not ot our liking mostly because they only offered instant cofee. Had a few miscommunications with the staff due to lack of English, but no major problems eventually we got to understrand each other and we didn't have high expectations for level of English since Surat Thani is not a tourist area.
Hotel Feature Tip: you can select DVDs at the reception and leave the deposit which they will return when you are checking out.
Yong L. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2012
Spacious room but of the condition of a motel

the only 'more proper' hotel in the small town
4
Spacious room with living area. Not very clean. Distance away from the main road.
Restaurant Tip: There is a chinese restaurant at the junction selling good and cheap dishes. It is a air-conditioned restaurant (which you can hardly get in this rural area).
Yannick B. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 31, 2012
nice hotel with good room

place, size of room
7.3
hotel with allfacilities, good situation. it was difficult to speak english with people and staff from hotel. Near hotel there is also a restaurant with karaoke til late.
Tiffany A. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2012
Nice budget hotel

near to night market, clean & spacious room, friendly staff
8.3
We booked this budget hotel to catch our morning flight after Samui trip. When we arrived, surprsingly this hotel is near to night market and most important the room is clean - bed, shower room and small hall. We walked to night market near Coliseum mall (about 2km). The night market is fantastic - you will find their local food, cheap clothing. We never expect all these as we thought the town is boring and quiet at night. We took tuktuk back and it only cost us 20baht per person :) After night market, we decided to go for foot massage in this hotel. The only word I can said is GOOD. Super relax! Try not to book the airport transfer from this hotel - it's bit pricey unless you want comfortable aircond taxi, or else take tuktuk to airport will only cost you 200baht per person. Highly recommended if you want to stay in this town for your flight.
Robin D. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Lovely hotel

we were upgraded to a superior- it was massive
9.3
We decided to stay for 1 night at The One before heading towards ko samui. the hotel itself was lovely, big rooms, very clean and lovely food. the staff were also very polite. However i did not like Surat Thani. If we ever catch a flight to surat again (before heading to samui) we would just travel straight to samui without having the layover. However the hotel was lovely and you could also rent a dvd for free.
Make K. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2012
normal hotel

can be imporve
3.7
hotel can be improve, toilet is small, the staff must improve in english. food is not nice , and got karaoke at the same building, very noisy at night.
Smithpong A. Business travelers Thailand, July 22, 2012
In the middle of surat but hidden inside

Clean, good food, parking space on the ground both front and behind the hotel. There a Restuarant with live band nearby
7.3
Stay only for one night, bathroom cabinet is in front of bathroom, hardly see it anywhere else. Walk carefully it's slippery on a ceramic floor tile which is wet due to no shower curtain and floor boundary for shower area. Aircon is a bit old need to change. Good study beds, sleeping well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For those who do not want to stay in a big hotel where many seminar and Activities go on the hotel is the good choice
Aidelia S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 12, 2012
Nice hotel but hard to find Halal Food

Big, clean room
7.7
We stayed here for one nite to catch the next morning flight back to Malaysia from Koh Samui. The hotel is clean, and have a modern feel to it. The breakfast spread is really fantastic, especially if you don't mind about non-halal food.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel room does not have kettle so you need to go down to the hotel restaurant with your own flask to get hot water
Ian F. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2012
Unexpectedly well decorated and contemporary feel

Spacious Room, Nice decor in Lobby
8
We were upgraded upon arrival because there was a large group, but in the morning were asked to pay for said upgrade. We of course refused, but be aware. The hotel was surprisingly well decorated and very comfortable. Good for the price and just the same distance as any to the airport!
Kwok H. Couples China, July 10, 2012
a new hotel at city centre

breakfast is good
6
IT is a new hotel at surathani city centre.everyone know it in the city.It is easily to be found at the main street down the bottom of the branch street.Not all the staff knowing english at the check in counter.But they are doing the best to help you to solve the travelling problems.There is a free desktop computer use at this hotel.The rooms are big and breakfast is good with a few variety of food and drinks.The overall impression is good.
Shopping Tip: there is a night market at the opposite side of the main road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - BathroomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ReceptionThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - The One Hotel Surat, Suratthani

AS-AGWEB-3A07