Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1153 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1153 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0

NURANIZ A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good Hotel with free WiFi
Clean, near town centre, free wifi in the room
We just stay for a night at this hotel as we need to catch our flight the next day back to KL. Overall the hotel is OK. The room is quite big and clean. However the toilet door is kinda small and low. The breakfast is quite variety as they served local food as well. However it is quite noisy at night as there is live band performance or perhaps karaoke next door. The staffs need to improve their English.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

bee Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Big room but not clean
big room
The hotel room is big but is not clean. I have booked 3 rooms. 1 of the room has cockroach while another has a lot of ants on the table and floor. The staff of the hotel not able to speak well english and they know little about english only.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Sik T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Value for Money
Big & Clean Room
value for money and big room. request for rooms in front of hotel as there are karaoke session behind the hotel, is noisy tho.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stephen G. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Decent hotel with Asian style breakfast in central
Wifi, breakfast, location, aircon
We were looking for a stay-over on the way back from the island before a flight back to Bangkok and this suited the purpose well. It's close to where the islands ferry/bus service drops passengers off (Surat Thani town stop) on the way back from Don Sak to the airport. It is also easy to walk around and see the many (huge sarcasm) sights of Surat Thani.. The hotel was clean, reception was good and free internet/wifi is always a plus. The breakfast we had included was Asian style and although I'm more used to Western breakfasts, it was good. The taxi driver however that the front desk called for us to get to the airport was more likely a friend of the receptionist as opposed to a regular taxi driver. The flat fee was 500B (250pp) upfront, but the thing was it took us close on 1.5h to get to the airport 28km away so plan well in advance if you plan to get to the airport at a certain time.. If I were ever to stay in Surat Thani again (unlikely), I'd stay at the One Hotel again.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Thomas B. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice Hotel big rooms and clean
Good location, Clean and big rooms
coming from koh samui and having to bridge one day to catch a flight with air asia, i stopped for one night in the one hotel surat. i did not have big expectations but it was a nice surprise. it was clean and had nice rooms, the service was nice too. the location was also not bad and you definably have to check out the night market which is a nice thing to do in surat. also they have a shuttle to the airport so this hotel is surly "the one' to stay when in surat.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

james C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely hotel
Lively hotel
My wife and I stayed here for one night in Nov 2012 so we could catch a flight back to KLIA in the morning.Must say this hotel was better than we expected.We decided to eat in the restuarant and the food was good valve.The place was well lit up and quite lively downstairs under cover where you could get drinks and watch the big screen or listen to music.The room was clean,big bed could be a little hard,showers and aircon all worked ok. Cost 500 baht for taxi to airport.Would stay here again if needed somewhere between flights.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Nelson F. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good Value
Good Value
In Transit had a 1 night stay. Clean spacious rooms. Good value for money
Reviewed November 08, 2012

sharon M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
very basic.
great sunset
the sunset is great here, but the place is run down and i couldent stop itching. not too clean. cheap.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Abhishek R. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice Decent Hotel in The Centre of The City
Location
Nice decent hotel in Suratthani.... We stayed there for a night and it was pretty good. Breakfast is just ok and only thai menu on Buffet (but still good) :)
Reviewed November 01, 2012

angela W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Breakfast good
convenient for stopover
Too noisy due to karaoke bar. Internet access ok, room basic, helpful front desk.
Reviewed November 01, 2012