Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Hotel Surat

118/68 Tha Thong Road, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Bathroom The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Exterior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Reception The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room
The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 1068 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1068)
Sort by:
Kwok H. Couples China, July 10, 2012
a new hotel at city centre

breakfast is good
6
IT is a new hotel at surathani city centre.everyone know it in the city.It is easily to be found at the main street down the bottom of the branch street.Not all the staff knowing english at the check in counter.But they are doing the best to help you to solve the travelling problems.There is a free desktop computer use at this hotel.The rooms are big and breakfast is good with a few variety of food and drinks.The overall impression is good.
Shopping Tip: there is a night market at the opposite side of the main road.
Maria L. Couples Denmark, July 9, 2012
Nice hotel with spacious rooms

Large rooms, good service (although stff did not speak much English), big breakfast
8.3
We stayed at this hotel one night on our way from Bangkok to Koh Phangan, and we really hadn't expected much for the price we paid. But when we arrived we were very positively surprised, the rooms were huge (we had booked a deluxe room), and we had a living room with couch and coffee table, a large bed (comfortable as well), TV (only Thai channels) and a cheap mini bar with beer and snacks. The only thing that wasn't so great was the wifi, which kept logging on and off. If you are travelling through Surat Thani I would definitely reccommend you stay at this hotel- but don't make your stop over more than one night, it's not the most exciting town in Thailand.
Restaurant Tip: There's a mall right next to the night market (you can spot it by the KFC sign out front), and it has a great hot-pot / shabu-shabu place for almost no money. The waiters and waitresses even dance and sing, very entertaining and delicious food.
Henrik E. Couples Denmark, July 8, 2012
Good Hotel in the Centre og Town

Located right in centre
8.3
Hotel is fine, helpsome staff and the rooms keeps the standard compared to their price. Would be fine if you could get breakfast from 06 in the morning !
Travel tip: Visit the local market nearby the hotel where you can find a lot of imported stuff from Malaysia !
Beng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2012
New hotel, great service, friendly staff

free wifi, great hospitality
9
It is a new hotel, great service, the staffs are very friendly, excellent wifi service, you may try the massage on 5th floor, extremely recommended. For a traveler, the city is extremely disappointment. No major attration for torism, this is the only place you have to go for transitting to other places like Phuket, Koh Samui.
Nightlife Tip: The only bar i found was good, Pool Bar.
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2012
Clean hotel and good location

Friendly Service with good breakfast.
8
Great hotel with very good location. Very near to taxi station. staff speak little english but good and friendly service. Lady boss very helpful. breakfast was good.
Travel tip: City center and walking distant to taxi station.
Burin M. Business travelers Thailand, July 7, 2012
Location is down town.

The hotel is nice.
7
There are the karaoke room on the first floor. It is nice.
Benedikte S. Solo travelers Denmark, July 1, 2012
Clean & good standard, but not very helpful staff

Close to where the bus stops if you arrive from or will travel to Koh Phangan & Koh Samui & Koh Tao
7.7
The standard of the hotel was ok for one or two nights. It seemed to be a thai-business hotel. The staff where not really friendly or helpful. Great thai breakfast buffet.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel wanted 500 bath to take me to the train station Surat Thani. Go and find a tuk-tuk for 250 bath instead.
Phubass S. Couples Thailand, June 30, 2012
Modern hotel at reasonable price in the city

Grand deluxe room spacious, large parking space, in the city
8.3
stay only one night to catch the next morning flight to bangkok. the location is good, being in the middle of the town, although,is a bit hidden inside. the hotel is well maintained, clean and modern. the grand deluxe room is spacious and great for the price to pay a bit more. the bathroom and the toilet is separate so that is reasonable if it is looked small and all rooms types would have the same. the bathroom floor might be sliperry as no shower curtain so be careful. the bed is comfy and the air con has no too much trouble. we slept well. we did not have breakfast since we left hotel 6.30 hr in the morning. the down side is that hotel cannot provide breafast box as breakfast is served from 7.00 hr. the paring space is huge.
Hotel Feature Tip: The small hotel for all purposes in the city center.
Amanda Y. Groups Malaysia, June 19, 2012
Pleasant Hotel

Affordable price
6.7
Overall our stay was pleasant for the price we pay. Only thing is that, when we called down to the reception to ask if the mineral waters are complimentry, they couldn't really understand us so we asked again in simpler english. They said 'yes'. Upon check out we were charged for those waters at THB20/bottle. We were rushing to the airport and so decided not to argue with them and just let them deduct it from our deposit.
Restaurant Tip: There's hardly any decent restaurants nearby except one which is about 300m down the road adjacent to the hotel. Request for an English menu.
Thomas B. Business travelers Germany, June 19, 2012
Nice Hotel big rooms and clean

Good location, Clean and big rooms
9.3
coming from koh samui and having to bridge one day to catch a flight with air asia, i stopped for one night in the one hotel surat. i did not have big expectations but it was a nice surprise. it was clean and had nice rooms, the service was nice too. the location was also not bad and you definably have to check out the night market which is a nice thing to do in surat. also they have a shuttle to the airport so this hotel is surly "the one' to stay when in surat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night Market is a nice thing to do. The food is great and it is a nice3 atmosphere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - BathroomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ReceptionThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - The One Hotel Surat, Suratthani

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04