or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Hotel Surat

118/68 Tha Thong Road, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Bathroom The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Exterior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Reception The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room
The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1000 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1000)
Sort by:
Khemara K. Couples Cambodia, April 28, 2012
Good hotel

Location, breakfast
8
Hotel location is just in city center although it's quite off from the main road. Buffet breakfast is great. The room is big.
Chrystal W. Couples Canada, April 28, 2012
Great Hotel for overnight stay in Surat Thani

Included Breakfast had great selection
9
We stayed for one night at 'The One' before flying out the next day. Hotel was very nice, large clean room, friendly staff, and included breakfast has a great selection of Thai and Western food.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great place if you need to stay overnight in Surat Thani. Not much to do in this city otherwise.
Sarah D. Couples Australia, April 28, 2012
Good buffet breakfast.

Good Breakfast, Free dvd hire
7.7
hotel is located in the town centre , but a good 10 minute walk to the main street and night market.it is a fairly new hotel,though already looking a little worn,frequented by mainly thais. the staff are friendly, the room spacious and comfy with, aircon, electric shower, free wifi, free water and a tv that doesn't show any english channels, not a problem though as reception will lend you a dvd movie for a deposit. breakfast was buffet style and ,plentiful, with lots of thai options, eggs, toast and fruit for the westerners. on the down side, matress is vinyl and very unpleasant to sleep on as sheets keep sliding off. we requested a higher floor away from the karaoke bar, but were given a room on floor 4, and discovered in the evening it was right over the karaoke bar and believe me the singing is really bad!
Hotel Feature Tip: Booked our Airport transfer through the Hotel. 250bt each for a private car transfer, it was very quick and comfy. It is about 30kms to the airport.
Nicholas B. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2012
Clean Hotel, Big Breakfast, Quiet

Clean room, hot water, air con, large Thai breakfast, affordable
6.7
Although not in a fantastic location the One Hotel offers clean, quiet rooms for people passing through and looking to save some money. We only stayed one night, but had a good night of sleep and a very filling breakfast the next day. The staff didn't speak much English, but were happy to try to help in any way possible. The restaurant offered decent food for dine in or to take back to your room. Some prices seemed very high while others were very reasonable.
Arash M. Couples Australia, April 21, 2012
Pretty cheap and basic

Cheap, clean
6.7
same as the rest really. cheap and relatively clean. you get what you pay for. there is nothing to do in this city and everything was closed when we were there. and yes, the karaoke is really annoying and we could hear it from the 4th floor so not the best sleep, but for a one night stop it was fine.
Chaiyot Y. Couples Thailand, April 17, 2012
Brand new hotel with free internet, good location,

free internet, low cost & dvd borrow at reception
6.7
new hotel open in the city center, but not on main road, u have to walk into the soi about 500 meters. Inside the room, normal standard stuff provided. Suitable for stay before flight departure to somewhere else. Approx. 30 mins to the Surat Airport. There is one good southern local restaurant named "Lung Roen" open evening till dawn, so delicious and crowded.
Restaurant Tip: Roen Restaurant serves local southern food 5 mins walk from hotel, same soi.
Abi E. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2012
Close to bus station

Dvd in room
6.7
fairly cheap and convenient location  bonus that you get dvd in room with a selection of dvds at lobby. close to bus station however a walk away for food and the closer market isn't as good as the one at the temple. there's no 7/11s close by only mini markets. room is basic but the common card electric key is a pain as each time you leave your power gets cut.  complimentary water in your fridge.  elevator is a pro. the shower is hot and has different settings for power pressure. but you don't get free coffee and tea making facilities in your room. air con was good and very cold.  buffet breakfast starts at 6.30am and is good with a selection of english and thai food. in general staff were friendly but spoke little english.  
Shopping Tip: Travel into the town for good shopping
Christopher C. Business travelers United States of America, April 16, 2012
This hotel is very unfriendly to non-Thais

The hotel was clean.
4.7
When I arrived to check in, despite normal smiles and politeness being directed to Thai guests also arriving and checking in, I was greeted with hostility, coldness, no smile, no wai, no politeness whatsoever. Despite being attired in business dress, showered, no tattoos, no liquor, no girlfriend. When I departed, I got the same treatment plus the desk clerks tried to rip me off on a taxi to the airport and also charged me for the plastic water bottle I consumed in the room (not the "mineral/soda" water in a glass bottle). Unless you are a non-Thai who enjoys being treated in a rude and unfriendly manner, I would skip this hotel entirely. Plenty of other hotels in Surat Thani to stay in.
Pannaluck T. Families with older children Thailand, April 14, 2012
New hotel

Food at the restaurant
6.7
the room was big. the shower room was not functional, when showered the room was all wet. no proper hook to hang the towel. the food in hotel's restaurant was tasty.
Chulalak L. Families with older children Thailand, April 13, 2012
great hotel with fast wifi, good service mind

high speed wifi
9.3
the hotel is quite difficult to find because it is located inside the street, little far away from the main road, but everything at the hotel is great! services are good, facilities are good, breakfast is great, room is big and lots of space! it's worth for this price!
Restaurant Tip: there's a restaurant name lucky located just in front of the street where the hotel located! must try!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - BathroomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ReceptionThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - The One Hotel Surat, Suratthani

AS-AGWEB-3A03