or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Hotel Surat

118/68 Tha Thong Road, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Bathroom The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Exterior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Reception The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room
The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1000 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1000)
Sort by:
Maksim F. Couples Russia, April 12, 2012
Looking good hotel with large cockroaches

Nice breakfast
8
hotel looks good at first glance. it's generally clean, but there was some cockroaches in the bathroom. so if you dislike insects walking in your room, especially large ones, that's not your choice. also wireless internet was quite sluggish.
Nidhipon T. Families with older children Thailand, April 8, 2012
Small, but good for a business trip or short stay

Value to money!
7
the one is more like a condominium than a hotel. the roome is large and fairly clean. i personally don't like the idea of having no washbasin in the toilet, but in the shower room. if someone is taking a shower, others don't have access to the washbasin and only have to wait. the breakfast buffet is just okay. however, if taking into consideration the price and location, it is one of not many good choices in surat thani province.
Arunwadee T. Couples Thailand, April 7, 2012
Nice hotel

Large room, friendly staffs
7.7
- very large room - bit strange room layout. the shower room is seperated from the restroom. light switch of the shower room is at the dressing desk. - location is about 800 m. from main street. not quite far for walking. tuk-tuk (local small taxi) is not hard to find - breakfast is not good, too limited selection - staffs are very helpful - overall is ok for the price
J S. Couples Canada, April 7, 2012
Basic Hotel for Samui lay over

Decent transfer to Samui Ferry
6.7
a basic budget hotel suitable for 1-2 nights, 1 elevator and located in the city. staff is pleasant, breakfast in the morning is average. the front desk offers transfers to the Samui Ferry for about 500 baht/person the mini vans go from place to place and not direct takes about 1.5 hrs travel time. the ferry to Samui takes 2 hrs, and the taxi to your hotel is roughly 700 baht. make sure you book a taxi at the ferry terminal on the way back as there are not taxis on the Surat Thani side.
Hotel Feature Tip: book Samui Ferry transfer at front desk.
Pranomporn P. Couples Thailand, April 5, 2012
Good hotel and staff are very nice

Near market and bus station
7
hotel is good and staff are nice. i stayed just only one night to go to koh phangan and koh samui. the hotel located is near market (tarad kaset 2) and bus station. from suratthani airport we took phanthip bus to the city only 100 hundred baht per person. bus stopped opposit phanthip office in front of market (tarad kaset 2). there is a nice coffee shop and staff is helpful. we got many informations and walked to the one hotel. while we stayed there we used tuk tuk only 20 baht per person.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Koh Samui and Koh Phangan
Clive S. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 4, 2012
Better than the usual Surat Thani hotels

Clean, secure, with friendly helpful staff
7.7
stayed just one night to break the journey from london to koh phangan and very glad we choose the one. a modern hotel with staff happy to help with any request including booking onward travel to the islands. after 24 hours of travelling without more than a few hours sleep it was lovely to be shown a clean, comfortable room. surat thani isn't the most glamorous locations, but staying here certainly softened the blow. within walking distance of the night market etc it's the perfect stopover hotel
Ronald B. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2012
Perfectly acceptable stopover

Good value
7.7
we needed an overnight stop is st because we couldn't make it on the same day from the islands - samui and phangan to get our morning flight from st airport. where the bus arrives from the ferry port of dhansak, it was only a 50 baht tuk tuk to the hotel - less than 1 km. research indicated that st isn't blessed with fantastic hotels, but 10 mins of review reading selected the one hotel as a good bet. we paid 30 bucks for a deluxe room on the top floor. in short - we were happy. the room was spacious and we definitely got extra space for our extra $5. the room was totally acceptable at the price. if we were picky we would mention a slightly musty smell, noisier than average aircon, and a strange, low headroom bathroom layout. this is a thai hotel - there is room service but the menu was in thai. the included breakfast was 90% thai food in a pleasant cafeteria setting. westerners can enjoy eggs to order, toast coffee and juice, plus plenty of tasty thai food. reception staff and checkin/out was fine. wifi was free and good, setup needed a call to reception for a new password. our prebooked taxi to airport was 10 mins late and had to be chased by phone. but at 10am on a weekday, the transfer actually took 25 mins as opposed to the quoted 45 - so no panic. the ground floor karaoke bar, and adjacent live music restaurant (behind the hotel) are a bit noisy, but shut down at 12pm prompt. families and early sleepers should ask for top floor rooms at the front. there are shops close by, and the aforementioned restaurant behind the hotel was ok in a garden setting. we got good value, were happy, and recommend for stopovers and short business trips.
Anna F. Couples Denmark, April 2, 2012
Great place for a stop before going to the islands

Excellent restaurant and good rooms
8
Only stayed here 1 night before going to Koh Tao, but we had an excellent stay. The room was big and the hotel is pretty new, so in good condition compared to the price. The staff was friendly (allthough not everyone spoke very good english) and the hotel restaurant was good and cheap. The breakfast buffet is one of the best we had (however just know its primary thai dishes, but there are also bread and eggs). There is a karaoke bar, but if you ask for a room facing the carpark and as high as possible, you wont notice it. In generel theres a lot of local people visiting the hotel, so although new, the hotel seem quite local.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you go for the islands choose the "Seatran" ferry and not the "Lomprayah" catamaran... Tried both and you dont want to be on Lomprayah if you easily get seasick! (Didn't try the night ferry, but that didn't sound good)
Jennifer R. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2012
Solid Hotel With Clean Room

Quality all around... was there for a quick stop over and then on to a train... met all of my needs
8
Thomas H. Business travelers Norway, April 1, 2012
One of the better options in Surat Thani

Hotel at least trying to be western style, big rooms.
6.3
Surat Thani do not have many good options for travelers wanting western style hotels, but this hotel is trying at least. Rooms is big with tiles on the floor, bed is OK. TV-channels are only thai-style, breakfast as well, and service is quite average. Bar on the outside which could have been nice, but it is not really working out. Points for the hotel for trying, and one of the best alternative for western travelers who have to spend the night in Surat Thani.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - BathroomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ReceptionThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - The One Hotel Surat, Suratthani

AS-AGWEB-3B04