Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Hotel Surat

118/68 Tha Thong Road, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Bathroom The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Exterior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Reception The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room
The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 1077 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1077)
Sort by:
Khairul A. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2012
Room very nice nd cozy

Fast internet
7.3
arrive from ko samui for 1 night to catch flight for the next day. the hotel is quite new and nice to stay. easy to get tuk tuk and to arrange transport to the airport for the next morning. the staff also very friendly and helful. just a little bit far from the night market and to get halal food.
Restaurant Tip: To muslim guest is a bit of walk out to find halal food. Check out the night market. Intresting. The downside is only 1 halal stall open there...
Report this review
Constance B. Couples Australia, May 5, 2012
service with a smile, very helpfull.

big rooms but sparsley furnished.
7.3
the toilet and bathroom doors are very low, my husband had to duck to make sure he did not hit his head. No english speeking tv channels, but limited dvd hire. Half kilometer from main road but tutu's are cheap.
Shopping Tip: Coloseum and salahai are department stores worth visiting, markets close by, hardley no english spoken
Report this review
Kit F. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2012
One Night Stop at Surat Thani

Friendly & helpful staff
7
- Location of the hotel is acceptable, but have to cross a main road/not the same with night market/food/shop area. - Hotel condition - alrgith - clean, consider well maintain. A little bit problem with water flow in the rooms' toilet. - Hotel staff - friendly and helpful.....english - can understand
Travel tip: - Tuk-Tuk to the night market cost 15baht/way.
Report this review
Lynette H. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Great price, large room, views

Very Large Room, Views of the city, free internet, Central location
9.7
Free internet worked sporadically, Staff had reasonable English language skills. All the features of a more expensive hotel for very reasonable price. Karaoke Bar fun. Central location for business travellers.
Report this review
Kittikarn K. Families with older children Thailand, April 30, 2012
Cheap price, Cockroach in bathroom

Cheap price
3
I booked 2 rooms and they were stink. Bed sheet, blanket, pillow and towel were dirty. The towel look like a bathroom's carpet and found cockroach in bathroom. When I asked for changing, maid did not understand what I said even I spoke THAI! She will understand if you speak Burmese ONLY! One of my room was too cold, and I called Reception for one more blanket and paid for additional charge at 100 THB and another room was too hot even my brother set temperature at 19Degree! The Reception (Day shift) was lack of service mind. The Doorman was much better ! The WiFi Internet on 4th Floor did not work. You have to go to the first floor to use it!
Restaurant Tip: Lampu restaurant by Ta-Pee River is great. Ask Tuk-Tuk to get there !
Report this review
Khemara K. Couples Cambodia, April 28, 2012
Good hotel

Location, breakfast
8
Hotel location is just in city center although it's quite off from the main road. Buffet breakfast is great. The room is big.
Report this review
Chrystal W. Couples Canada, April 28, 2012
Great Hotel for overnight stay in Surat Thani

Included Breakfast had great selection
9
We stayed for one night at 'The One' before flying out the next day. Hotel was very nice, large clean room, friendly staff, and included breakfast has a great selection of Thai and Western food.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great place if you need to stay overnight in Surat Thani. Not much to do in this city otherwise.
Report this review
Sarah D. Couples Australia, April 28, 2012
Good buffet breakfast.

Good Breakfast, Free dvd hire
7.7
hotel is located in the town centre , but a good 10 minute walk to the main street and night market.it is a fairly new hotel,though already looking a little worn,frequented by mainly thais. the staff are friendly, the room spacious and comfy with, aircon, electric shower, free wifi, free water and a tv that doesn't show any english channels, not a problem though as reception will lend you a dvd movie for a deposit. breakfast was buffet style and ,plentiful, with lots of thai options, eggs, toast and fruit for the westerners. on the down side, matress is vinyl and very unpleasant to sleep on as sheets keep sliding off. we requested a higher floor away from the karaoke bar, but were given a room on floor 4, and discovered in the evening it was right over the karaoke bar and believe me the singing is really bad!
Hotel Feature Tip: Booked our Airport transfer through the Hotel. 250bt each for a private car transfer, it was very quick and comfy. It is about 30kms to the airport.
Report this review
Nicholas B. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2012
Clean Hotel, Big Breakfast, Quiet

Clean room, hot water, air con, large Thai breakfast, affordable
6.7
Although not in a fantastic location the One Hotel offers clean, quiet rooms for people passing through and looking to save some money. We only stayed one night, but had a good night of sleep and a very filling breakfast the next day. The staff didn't speak much English, but were happy to try to help in any way possible. The restaurant offered decent food for dine in or to take back to your room. Some prices seemed very high while others were very reasonable.
Report this review
Arash M. Couples Australia, April 21, 2012
Pretty cheap and basic

Cheap, clean
6.7
same as the rest really. cheap and relatively clean. you get what you pay for. there is nothing to do in this city and everything was closed when we were there. and yes, the karaoke is really annoying and we could hear it from the 4th floor so not the best sleep, but for a one night stop it was fine.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - BathroomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ReceptionThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - The One Hotel Surat, Suratthani

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06