Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1153 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1153 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0

TIFFANY A.
Malaysia
August 04, 2012
Nice budget hotel
near to night market, clean & spacious room, friendly staff
We booked this budget hotel to catch our morning flight after Samui trip. When we arrived, surprsingly this hotel is near to night market and most important the room is clean - bed, shower room and small hall. We walked to night market near Coliseum mall (about 2km). The night market is fantastic - you will find their local food, cheap clothing. We never expect all these as we thought the town is boring and quiet at night. We took tuktuk back and it only cost us 20baht per person :) After night market, we decided to go for foot massage in this hotel. The only word I can said is GOOD. Super relax! Try not to book the airport transfer from this hotel - it's bit pricey unless you want comfortable aircond taxi, or else take tuktuk to airport will only cost you 200baht per person. Highly recommended if you want to stay in this town for your flight.

ROBIN P.
United Kingdom
August 02, 2012
Lovely hotel
we were upgraded to a superior- it was massive
We decided to stay for 1 night at The One before heading towards ko samui. the hotel itself was lovely, big rooms, very clean and lovely food. the staff were also very polite. However i did not like Surat Thani. If we ever catch a flight to surat again (before heading to samui) we would just travel straight to samui without having the layover. However the hotel was lovely and you could also rent a dvd for free.

Phubass S.
Thailand
August 02, 2012
Modern hotel at reasonable price in the city
Grand deluxe room spacious, large parking space, in the city
stay only one night to catch the next morning flight to bangkok. the location is good, being in the middle of the town, although,is a bit hidden inside. the hotel is well maintained, clean and modern. the grand deluxe room is spacious and great for the price to pay a bit more. the bathroom and the toilet is separate so that is reasonable if it is looked small and all rooms types would have the same. the bathroom floor might be sliperry as no shower curtain so be careful. the bed is comfy and the air con has no too much trouble. we slept well. we did not have breakfast since we left hotel 6.30 hr in the morning. the down side is that hotel cannot provide breafast box as breakfast is served from 7.00 hr. the paring space is huge.

Make N.
Malaysia
July 30, 2012
normal hotel
can be imporve
hotel can be improve, toilet is small, the staff must improve in english. food is not nice , and got karaoke at the same building, very noisy at night.

Smithpong A.
Thailand
July 26, 2012
In the middle of surat but hidden inside
Clean, good food, parking space on the ground both front and behind the hotel. There a Restuarant with live band nearby
Stay only for one night, bathroom cabinet is in front of bathroom, hardly see it anywhere else. Walk carefully it's slippery on a ceramic floor tile which is wet due to no shower curtain and floor boundary for shower area. Aircon is a bit old need to change. Good study beds, sleeping well.

Henrik E.
Denmark
July 26, 2012
Good Hotel in the Centre og Town
Located right in centre
Hotel is fine, helpsome staff and the rooms keeps the standard compared to their price. Would be fine if you could get breakfast from 06 in the morning !

Kwok L.
China
July 26, 2012
a new hotel at city centre
breakfast is good
IT is a new hotel at surathani city centre.everyone know it in the city.It is easily to be found at the main street down the bottom of the branch street.Not all the staff knowing english at the check in counter.But they are doing the best to help you to solve the travelling problems.There is a free desktop computer use at this hotel.The rooms are big and breakfast is good with a few variety of food and drinks.The overall impression is good.

Aidelia H.
Malaysia
July 25, 2012
Nice hotel but hard to find Halal Food
Big, clean room
We stayed here for one nite to catch the next morning flight back to Malaysia from Koh Samui. The hotel is clean, and have a modern feel to it. The breakfast spread is really fantastic, especially if you don't mind about non-halal food.

Benedikte S.
Denmark
July 23, 2012
Clean & good standard, but not very helpful staff
Close to where the bus stops if you arrive from or will travel to Koh Phangan & Koh Samui & Koh Tao
The standard of the hotel was ok for one or two nights. It seemed to be a thai-business hotel. The staff where not really friendly or helpful. Great thai breakfast buffet.

Lin T.
Malaysia
July 20, 2012
Standard hotel in a small town
Spacious room
There were 8 of us with a young child stay in 3 rooms. The hotel was an apartment hence the rooms are quite spacious. It's clean and quite. We didn't have any disturbance from the karaoke downstairs. It's alright for one-night stay in Surat Thani, nothing much can do in this small town