Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Hotel Surat

118/68 Tha Thong Road, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 1141 reviews

514 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1141)
Sort by:
Burin M. Business travelers Thailand, July 7, 2012
Location is down town.

The hotel is nice.
7
There are the karaoke room on the first floor. It is nice.
Benedikte S. Solo travelers Denmark, July 1, 2012
Clean & good standard, but not very helpful staff

Close to where the bus stops if you arrive from or will travel to Koh Phangan & Koh Samui & Koh Tao
7.7
The standard of the hotel was ok for one or two nights. It seemed to be a thai-business hotel. The staff where not really friendly or helpful. Great thai breakfast buffet.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel wanted 500 bath to take me to the train station Surat Thani. Go and find a tuk-tuk for 250 bath instead.
Phubass S. Couples Thailand, June 30, 2012
Modern hotel at reasonable price in the city

Grand deluxe room spacious, large parking space, in the city
8.3
stay only one night to catch the next morning flight to bangkok. the location is good, being in the middle of the town, although,is a bit hidden inside. the hotel is well maintained, clean and modern. the grand deluxe room is spacious and great for the price to pay a bit more. the bathroom and the toilet is separate so that is reasonable if it is looked small and all rooms types would have the same. the bathroom floor might be sliperry as no shower curtain so be careful. the bed is comfy and the air con has no too much trouble. we slept well. we did not have breakfast since we left hotel 6.30 hr in the morning. the down side is that hotel cannot provide breafast box as breakfast is served from 7.00 hr. the paring space is huge.
Hotel Feature Tip: The small hotel for all purposes in the city center.
Amanda Y. Groups Malaysia, June 19, 2012
Pleasant Hotel

Affordable price
6.7
Overall our stay was pleasant for the price we pay. Only thing is that, when we called down to the reception to ask if the mineral waters are complimentry, they couldn't really understand us so we asked again in simpler english. They said 'yes'. Upon check out we were charged for those waters at THB20/bottle. We were rushing to the airport and so decided not to argue with them and just let them deduct it from our deposit.
Restaurant Tip: There's hardly any decent restaurants nearby except one which is about 300m down the road adjacent to the hotel. Request for an English menu.
Thomas B. Business travelers Germany, June 19, 2012
Nice Hotel big rooms and clean

Good location, Clean and big rooms
9.3
coming from koh samui and having to bridge one day to catch a flight with air asia, i stopped for one night in the one hotel surat. i did not have big expectations but it was a nice surprise. it was clean and had nice rooms, the service was nice too. the location was also not bad and you definably have to check out the night market which is a nice thing to do in surat. also they have a shuttle to the airport so this hotel is surly "the one' to stay when in surat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night Market is a nice thing to do. The food is great and it is a nice3 atmosphere.
Nopphakhun L. Couples Thailand, June 17, 2012
nice place , cheap price

breakfast , parking lot
8
great breakfast , Karaoke room ,value price , quiet place
Chooi T. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2012
Not Comfortable Hotel

Onwer lady was very friendly
4.7
Bathroom: - Water pressure was low Hotel Room: - Air-cond very noisy and hotel near to pub, very noisy during night time. Food - Lousy
Nipatta C. Solo travelers Thailand, June 15, 2012
Great location and good for the price

Good service
10
The room was bright and clean . Good location Helpful Staff
Hotel Feature Tip: You won't be disappointed if stay here for your holiday.
Hipsia K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 14, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean room...
8
No good Internet connection, staff does not speak English at all...breakfast was just ok
Travel tip: I wouldn't stay there again....
Tee H. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2012
Small bathroom

Free wifi
6.3
Generally ok. Not noisy as some reviews mentioned, maybe the room allocated was on higher floor. However, the bathroom is really small in the standard room.
Previous page 301 - 310 of 514 reviews Next page
The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - BathroomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ReceptionThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04