or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Hotel Surat

118/68 Tha Thong Road, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Bathroom The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Exterior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Reception The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room
The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1007 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1007)
Sort by:
Robert B. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2012
Business type hotel

Convenient for one night stops
6.3
the room was modern clean and comfortable there was a dvd player along with the tv and the shower gave reasonable hot water convenient location for transit to the islands but not as a destination in itself average breakfast with half thai and half western food good car park but not much to see within walking distance
Hamdi H. Couples Tunisia, February 24, 2012
city hotel very normal and acceptable

nothing special
5.7
normal just went there on middle of the road from koh samui to krabi, middle road stop!
Mark H. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2012
Don't expect much

Nothing to ingratiate it
2.7
The hotel is cheap by tourist standards but in this case the saying 'you get what you pay for' doesn't hold true. You get less. The staff are ambivolent at best and more commonly rude, unhelpful and obstructive. The best rooms are poorly thought out - huge wastes of space whilst with miniscule shower rooms, desks with no power supply anywhere near, cockroaches and tired decor. The breakfast is a cynical attempt at a mix of Thai and Western which falls well short on both counts. I would bet that paying less in alternative accommodation in the city might at least get friendlier staff. In short, unless you care only for a roof over your head, don't bother.
Restaurant Tip: Forget about the hotel breakfast, there's a nice little stall / place across the road which does a satisfying Yum Cha at breakfast time. Take a trip east out of the city to some fabulous seafood restaurants by the river.
Tiffany H. Families with young children Thailand, February 22, 2012
Nice appearance but very budget interior

great for young people traveling hostel style- breakfast included and dvd collection to borrow
7.7
i was underwhelmed- the hotel was new which made it very clean, but the rooms were hospital style. plastic covered foam for mattresses, dirty towels, and a minimally cleaned bathroom. the hotel did however provide a bellman, breakfast (mostly asian dinner items) , and dvds to borrow. the tv did not have international channels. all in all - for the very budget conscious traveler it's a nice place to stop.
Sharyin C. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2012
Hotel out of the way, not clean

There is not restuarants near this hotel so you would have to eat in, the food takes a long time to get to you and is not the best
2.7
I had to stay here a my travel company left me at the airport when I was going to Koh Samui, if you can aviod this area I would suggest it, it is not a tourist destination at all. Only one staff member could just understand english.
Denis R. Couples Russia, February 19, 2012
OK for one night stay

Basic hotal
8
we stayed in one hotel surat for 1 night on our way back from samui island. for one night stay it is ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for higher floor and windows on the car parking (not on front) there is a karaoke club on the first floor that can be noisy. when we were in One Hotel it closed quite early so we did not hear any music at all.
Kok T. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2012
Value for money and good location.

Very good breakfast with lots of local food.
8.7
new and trendy hotel with sufficient facilities for a short city stay. reception staff speaks little english but very helpful. wifi should be fully opened for all guests.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Khamin Cave's formation is a must to see.
Teoh E. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2012
Very economical hotel with excellent wifi

Strong wifi even in the room, elaborate Thai buffet breakfast
8
the hotel may not be centrally located but it is within casual walking distance to the main streets of surat thani. there were no chair/s in the room except for a dressing stool, so one has to sit on the bed to watch tv. in the evening there is a night market within walking distance from the hotel selling mainly local food and some clothing. the food prices were very cheap and so were the clothing.
Daniel B. Couples Sweden, February 9, 2012
ok for the price if you're only staying one night

Average pricing
5
this hotel is only ok for one or two nights. breakfast was average with mostly thai food as breakfast. it is located in a boring area but probably central. rooms were not at all as nice as on the pictures, spiderweb and ants in the bathroom (not in the bed, thank god). the worst thing of all is that there is a karaoke-bar in the hotel, playing extremly loud music all night till 1 o clock. we got very little sleep. the hotel owner should either choose to close the bar or loose hotelvisitors (alternativly make all rooms soundproof).
Anyta N. Couples Canada, February 5, 2012
Convenient for stopover stay

Location
6
we stayed here for 1 night as a stopover for connecting flight to bangkok. location was the best feature of this hotel as it was near centre of town. breakfast was not so bad but mostly thai food. otherwise, the hotel needs to upgrade their air conditioner as ours broke down in the middle of the night; and have the drainage pipes cleaned out as the smell was really foul especially when the a/c broke down, there was no masking the smell from the bathroom. we opened the window to clear the air but there was loud karaoke music playing up until 2 am in the morning. needless to say we did not appreciate it very much. we tolerated it for the 1 night considering the price paid for the room.
Restaurant Tip: Lucky restaurant at other end on the same street. Good cheap Chinese/Thai food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - BathroomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ReceptionThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - The One Hotel Surat, Suratthani

AS-AGWEB-3C06