or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Hotel Surat

118/68 Tha Thong Road, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Bathroom The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Exterior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Reception The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Interior The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational Facilities The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe Room
The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1009 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1009)
Sort by:
Jia Y. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Friendly local people, but not very understand eng

cheap room rate, large room, with air-con and water heater
7.3
The 500tbh for key deposit shall be able to pay by credit cards, not only accept cash.
Shailyamanyu S. Solo travelers India, December 6, 2013
Avoid

Ample parking and free wifi
3
Rude staff, the lady at the reception is unable to converse in english. Rooms are smelly and unclean. No room service.
Pisarn V. Families with young children Thailand, December 2, 2013
good location in town

1. clean room 2. good breakfast 3. good location in town
6.3
every time i come visit the City of Suratthani, i always choose to stay at this hotel. the room is clean and wide enough for family travellers with children. Breakfast (mostly Thai Food) is very great taste; there are many choices of food including with Thai Southern style food. the hotel is located in the city; however, this city is not big so the location is not a main point. Hotel staffs are friendly and welcome. one poor thing during my this stay is the A/C is quite noisy (probably needs some maintenance), but in overall room conditions are okay.
Casey T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Big room

big room
5.7
Quiet surrounding and not really close to the night market!We requested the hotel to book a taxi for us the next morning to the airport, but when we asked, they did not aware of this. However, i was quite sure that they have bookmarked my message. Ended up i have to take Duk Duk to the airport, with two young kids and a senior citizen, which made me quite frustrated on this.
Murray A. Solo travelers Canada, November 6, 2013
Big, Worn-out Hotel but Cheap for One Night stay

Price, Staff, Price
4.3
This was a one night stay before making the trip to Koh Samui. For that purpose, it was ok, as the price was right. There is nothing of great interest in the general area, as I went for a half hour walk and beyond a few local Thai restaurants, found zero. The rooms are old and worn. I stayed in a "Grand Deluxe" Room, but it was really just regular sized room cut in half by a wall, with a worn out sofa, a very hard bed, low ceilings and a tv. The view out the window was just a few city buildings. The free breakfast was just ok, and that pretty much describes my entire stay at The One Hotel ... just ok.
Onpimon P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 1, 2013
So Convenient & Happy to stay

Closed to Main Town, Beautiful Room with Budget Rate, Smiley Receptionist
7.3
Everything is easy and convenient for you that you can connect your journey to go everywhere to the other province; Phuket, Krabi..etc. but if you want to know information, I recommended you to find it by yourself on internet...will be clear and better for you. The room is clean and beautiful ;) The breakfast is included in room rate..It's delicious,too. If you are the person want to find some good food to eat...you can walk and sightseeing the street near the hotel too.
Christoph D. Business travelers Belgium, October 26, 2013
Big rooms but needs better maintenance

Spacious rooms, great working aircon, modern style
5
The rooms was big, which I liked. However, since I have been traveling a lot, with my reservation I asked for a quiet room. Instead, the room that I got was on the side of the parking lot where there is a huge pub with live music. If not for the aircon I wouldn't have been able to sleep. The room was modern with a big comfortable bed. The sofa was nice, it came with a stocked mini fridge and ample place for putting/hanging clothes. The decoration was a bit tacky, with posters of 3-5y old movies including violence and dragons... It depends why people book the room, but definitely nothing fancy about staring down dragons if you want to create a romantic setting. Overall this hotel can do with some attention, love and care. The paint came off on certain furniture, leading me to think what it had been used for... The stench from the sink in the bathroom was unbearable though. I had to keep it closed as not to throw up. The second day it was still the same. Luckily I was only in the room for a few hours each day. If you need a lot of space and a place within the city this may be ok but next time I would stay elsewhere. There was a 500 baht deposit for the key which was returned upon checkout. A 'taxi' fare to the airport (by hotel staff) was also 500 baht. It would have been good to be charged the regular amount or with a small surcharge instead of feeling to get nothing back at all.
Konstantin B. Groups Russia, October 21, 2013
Good hotel

Comfortable rooms
8.7
Good hotel, not far from Poolbar - popular nightlife venue. Internet require entering login/pass every time - annoying.
Noorafidza E. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Annoying

Nothing, Nothing, Nothing
4
Not happy at all. There is only one front desk girl manning the check in and check out and she doesnt speak english at all and she gives priority to Thai's people first and we have to wait a long time for check in.
Koh L. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2013
friendly city with great local food

clean, price and location
6.3
a value for money hotel with good location. nigh market is a must go destination. temple s are great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - BathroomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ExteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - ReceptionThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Guest RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - InteriorThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Grand Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Deluxe RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior RoomThe One Hotel Surat Suratthani - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - The One Hotel Surat, Suratthani

AS-AGWEB-3C08