Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5262 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Judith H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in October 2013
Clean, Safe, Affordable and Friendly
Great Room, Food and Staff
Our stay was perfect and we wouldn't change a thing. Of course everybody would love a bigger room and a bigger shower but you have to remember this place is value for money, it all comes down to price and for what we paid this place is perfect. The staff are so friendly, helpful and kind. The breakfast was great with a fabulous choice everyday. The room was comfortable, clean with a bed that was like sleeping on clouds and the pillows were just fantastic. Loved how clean our room was everyday and the security was so reassuring all the time. No complaints at all with The 101 Bali Legian. If you want value for money this is the spot for you. If you want any more than this hotel can offer then you will have to pay way more money somewhere else. Happy customers who will be back again for sure. Thank you 101 we had a ball.
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Sheau C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Value Room
Location, Clean and confortable
Located central of Jalan Legian, however I still prefer stay at seminyak due to surround with nice and unique shop. Staff not so friendly there but cozy room
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Todd B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great quick stop spot for our arrival to Bali
GREAT breakfast buffet, friendly staff, easy walking to resturants
Was a perfect stay to allow us to meet up with friend before heading to the north coast.
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Siti M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great Location Clean & Accessible
Friendly Staff, Convenience Internet Access with Printer & Happening Location
Interesting and will be going back this hotel in future
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Victor W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
efficient
good service staff
the issue for me was the size of the bathroom, and the room itself . but then i guess that's their business model - something small and efficient for guests who might just wanna have a place to shower n sleep safely. but really, it's a challenge to have a good shower due to the lack of space !. :-) otherwise compliments to the staff for their apparent attentiveness and quick response time .
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Li W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Hot day..
Great breakfast, nice design and great spa.
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Thomas B. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good location and near to some night life area
good staff and nice breakfast
first I supprised that my booking order in agoda was not registered in this hotel when i did check in. But, the hotel staff help me to get the room even i have to wait for 30 minutes. finally, I feel good in the hotel since it is close to anyplaces in Kuta areas
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Erin C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Central location
Price, pool and breakfast
Great location, pool, price and breakfast. The rooms are a little on the smaller size but nice and clean although a little noisy.
Reviewed November 05, 2013

shr C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
night life area
it is safe area to walk around by my own, cheap
Reviewed November 03, 2013

William W. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Brilliant
Staff, location, helpfulness
Wonderful hotel and staff, and so great value for money. Centrally located in Legian near all the action but still felt secure and valued. Will be back for def
Reviewed November 03, 2013