Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The ONE Legian Hotel

Jalan Legian no. 117, Badung, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
5075 reviews

3748 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5075)
Sort by:
Ashleigh B. Groups Australia, February 14, 2013
what more could you want

amazing central location (walking distance to everything), staff catered to your every need, great pool and dining area
9.7
stayed 10 nights at Legian 101, then loved it so much sacrificed a night else where to come back! It has an amazing atmosphere, admittedly aimed more for the younger generations with the 3 pool party's weekly and cheap happy hours! Rooms, although small, are imaculately looked after, cleaned each morning with fresh towels! The buffet breakfast might just be the highlight of my entire stay, me and my friend would count down the entire day and night until we could go and feast again!
Restaurant Tip: you have got to visit the dog dragon grill off of poppies lane 2, amazing food and great friendly service. each day has a different special whether it is a free cocktail for 'tipsy tuesday' or another deal for 'fishy fridays'.
Report this review
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Small but neat hotel in city

In city area of kuta and legian, free wifi but not that useful.
7
Many nice restaurant in this area. Waroeng Mani and Nasi Bali is just nearby the hotel, both places served very nice dinner for us. Walking outside the hotel got plenty of shops and foot massage. Morning breakfast at cafeteria has many western choice of food. My complain is that hotel wifi is not really working that well. Apart from it, hotel staff looks tired and not that friendly to us, not sure due to what reasons. Lastly the hotel room got a strong smoking smell although we request for not smoking room.
Restaurant Tip: Opposite hotel is Nasi Bali dinner set is very nice. Beside hotel got waroeng Mani, serve very good spaghetti and dinner meal.
Report this review
Alvaro R. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
Great location Nice sized rooms Party type hotel

Hotel service, location, food, Pools, Price, Pool Parties!
9.3
Went as a couple to the 101 legian, the only thing we was concerned about (from reading other reviews) was the noise of the roof top pool parties. But that was no issue, in fact the parties generally start around 4 and finish at around 8-9 (so it's not like it runs until 1am). It's actually quite fun up there, so make sure you get up there and have a blast!
Report this review
Rebecca H. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
Great Location, modern hotel !

Fantastic location, great staff and clean rooms
8.3
We booked this hotel based on a deal we could not refuse $42 per night !!! We opted out of getting breakfast for an extra $20 per night - personally I would avoid the breakfast, we decided one day to check it out and I must admit it was very disappointing, mostly Indonesian food and lots of leftovers, you can buy the breakfast for around $6 per person which actually works out cheaper than pre purchasing. The location of the hotel is fantastic close enough to all the action without the noise of the streets. This is a hotel for younger people and I would not advise as a place to stay for families, there is some noise through the corridors and it seems this is the first choice for younger people based on the location and price. Rooms are small but very clean and comfortable - housekeeping was great and visited the room without fail. Over all great stay and will defiantly be back !
Restaurant Tip: Seminyak is a great place to grab a late night dinner !
Report this review
Carrie H. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Breakfast
8.7
Breakfast was fantastic. Room small but if u r only there to sleep in the room fantastic hotel as it's in walking distance to everything.
Report this review
Amanda W. Groups Australia, February 8, 2013
Needs updating not impressed!!

Did not like this hotel, the rooms smelled of mold
4.7
I selected this hotel as it had such good marketing write ups and photo's but it was nothing like the comments or pic's I saw! It turned out to be a frat house for 18-25yr olds loud doof doof music, smoking everywhere, people banging on the doors and swearing at 4am in the morning. It was very central great for the kids who want to party all night dance get drunk and have fun not adults who are wanting some peace and cleanliness in a hotel.
Shopping Tip: Go to Seminyak for shopping
Report this review
Hazel L. Couples Canada, February 8, 2013
Great location but service could be better

I like how Starbucks is located in the vicinity
7.3
Good value for money but i would not recommend staying on the ground floor as I experienced some mechanical noises in the middle of the night. Although the noises were short and abrupt, my sleep was interrupted. Made a few complaints but noise did not stop.
Report this review
Yu Y. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2013
Modern design, tiny room

Good Breakfast at USD 6
8
I love the interior of the hotel, the modern style design, the lobby, the room, and the lounge. I heard the rooms are small from the reviews, but I didn't expect them to be so tiny. It is quite a big problem for guests with large luggage. My family loves the breakfast, wide variety and fresh ingredients, at reasonable price of USD 6. Free wifi is a plus, however the speed is disappointing, we couldn't watch youtube or upload photos to facebook.
Report this review
Roslin R. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2013
Easy excess great location

Cleanliness, friendly, safe
6.7
Report this review
Wan T. Couples Singapore, February 6, 2013
Hotel at good location but very small rooms

Good locations
7.3
Small rooms, no carpet floors, tile flooring with stains, lovely pool and chill out place at rooftop. Location is great, right smack in Legian - where the clubs and dining areas are all at. However staff lack knowledge and proactiveness, they do not even have a hotel map to help us navigate!
Report this review
Previous page 1741 - 1750 of 3748 reviews Next page
The ONE Legian Hotel BaliThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Sky poolThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Sky poolThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - The DeckThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo PoolThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - ROOFTOP Dine & Music LoungeThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Mini GymThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Cocktail at RooftopThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico RestaurantThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Atma SpaThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Breakfast at RooftopThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Sunset on sky deck lounge partyThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Superior roomThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Roof TopThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool PartyThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - The SpaThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - The SpaThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo PoolThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - WelcomeThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Meeting roomThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Food and BeverageThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - The SpaThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Meeting roomThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - The SpaThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - The SpaThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Mini GymThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - BBQ at The DeckThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - EntranceThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - LobbyThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - EntranceThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - SpaThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - SpaThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - LobbyThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - SpaThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - SpaThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - The DeckThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - EntranceThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - The SpaThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - THE SPA at The ONE LegianThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - THE SPA at The ONE LegianThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - The DECKThe ONE Legian Hotel Bali - SKY POOL PARTY


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05