Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5262 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

catherine G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Superb facilities
i really enjoyed my stay here. I booked for 2 nights and extend for another night since i al so satisfied with their facilities. They have a rooftop pool and ground floor pool plus couch is enticing.
i really enjoyed my stay here. I booked for 2 nights and extend for another night since i am so satisfied with their facilities. They have a rooftop pool where you can sun bathe and a ground floor pool which has a quite ambiance. Couches on the upper deck and lobby are very relaxing and enticing. Over all stay was great. Centrally located in bali. Tip: if youre looking for a cheap scooter with a driver who can tour you around bali, there is a t-shirt shop on the right side (if going out frm the hotel's entrance) look for the owner named "LUKEE" he is very kind and you can haggle for a cheap tour or scooter service to him.
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Laurie T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
think again
Location
average at best
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Alysha G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Pleasant stay in 101 Legian
Location, breakfast and service
Didn't favour the late check-in time which was at 3pm however, hotel staff assisted us to rent a bike and explore the vincinty while waiting. Walking distance to Sky Garden, Poppies Lane 1 & 2 and they offer money changing and tour services. Will definitely come back again the next time.
Reviewed September 01, 2015

robert B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Value for money
price location food
great hotel
Reviewed September 01, 2015

robert B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Rooftop paradise
location , rooftop pool , price
stopped here before and will stay again . Great value for money
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Sara C. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Hens weekend getaway
Friendly staff, Starbucks in the lobby, the roof top pool
Pleasant stay, pretty noisy place but expected with the location
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Shane G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Hotel overbooked, given room in front of the DJ
-
I've stayed at the 101 a few times when passing through Kuta but will never do so again. When we arrived we were told the place was overbooked and our booking was not in the system. Admittedly I did not have my Agoda voucher with me as I'd booked it while traveling and had problems with my phone. After I got wifi and extracted the voucher the hotel finally agreed that I did have a booking but they did not have our rooms ready (we arrived at 4 p.m.). After a good hour or so we were given one room, but it was by the pool with pool party in full swing and speakers right by our door blasting some pretty ordinary music. Not what we wanted after a long journey. After another few hours the second room was available but not a twin bed room as booked. A throughly disappointing experience and I will not be back.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Gaurav G. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Happy customer ( highly recommend)
Staff, spa and HARI
Teri ma 101 for the hospitality and the service you offered and specially the reception staff and the spa staff.. This was one of the best holidays we had. We stayed there almost for a week and really really good.. Also a big thanks to the front staff reception (HARI). She really made us come back again to 101.. Me and my wife were really happy... Thanks Happy customer😃😃😃😃
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Kerrie R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in August 2015
Central to everything
Location, spa & breaky
We stayed here for ten days the staff were great nothing was to much trouble,Breakfast was a buffet on the rooftop & there was a good selection. It was a comfortable walk to poppies 1 & 2 and not that far to walk to Seminyak. I would stay here again but for a shorter time 10 days was a little long to stay in one place.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Yuan S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
Feedback
room and toilet small.
Quite good
Reviewed August 29, 2015