Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5262 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

christopher S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
location, roof top area, checking out.
the very arrogant and rude security team will interrogate and question what your doing at the hotel every time you try to enter. they then search you and all your bags like your a criminal, which i found very annoying doing 4-5 times a day. the rooms have no hand soap in the bathroom. your supplied with only a toothbrush, shower cap and there is a very big bottle of shampoo/ body lotion fixed to the shower wall. it took housekeeping 3 days to change the batteries on my tv remote. the air conditioner would change to 26 every 3-4 hours. the towels are old and like drying yourself with sand paper. the cheaper bedrooms are not like what is in the photos. most rooms have a window with no view and no privacy as anyone in the hotel can look into your bedroom as they walk past your room. the main areas have poor lighting and it feel very dark, and scary in some areas of the hotel. how ever, the reception and food staff are all very nice. the pools are nice and the roof top area is amazing.. i got a little tired of the large cleaning staff always saying hello how are you as you moved around the hotel.but probably only because you get harassed and have every local trying to sell you something on the street outside the hotel. the breakfast is sufficient, bacon, potatoes, omlets, rice, noodles, breads and cakes, basic cereals, vegetables in some salty sauce, and fruit...
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Brennen M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 12 nights in April 2015
Amazing, unbeatable location
Staff, pool, room
Worth it
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Glen T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Best value for money. Neat and convenient
Convince , value, neat
Had all that I needed, simple and neat hotel. Fun staff.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Edmund W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Location is good. But not mAny good restaurant nea
Location, location and location
Reviewed May 09, 2015

ciaran R. from Ireland
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Excellent rooftop pool
Pool, cleaniness and friendly staff
Very relaxing stay here. Really clean throughout. The rooftop pool is class. The breakfast is really nice and the 101 beef burger I had for lunch was delicious. Would def stay here again
Reviewed May 09, 2015

Emma R. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 10 nights in April 2015
101 room
Service, good location clean
Good apart room to much noise can hear every thing going on in the next room and to meany drunk loude people at early hours of the morning
Reviewed May 09, 2015

Lilis H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice place and good staff
Nice place good staff and near to everywhere
All good but only bed little not comfort and bathroom very small
Reviewed May 09, 2015

Murray C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in April 2015
Bali short stay
Location, pools , good breakfast
We stayed eight nights , three were great then the noisy American move in next door , heard every word , problem was it was two in the morning . The hotel is very central to everything , the staff were exellent , bathroom very good but most of all everything was spotlessly clean well done Would we return definetly fantastic pools Thank you the 101 hotel
Reviewed May 07, 2015

MIHEE P. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
4 star hotel??
1. location 2. friendly staff 3. clean
I booked the during on sale. Maybe that was the reason they gave me the room right ubder the stairs.... it was freaking noisy.. i had to hear the ound of every step... All they provide were tooth paste and tooth brush... Not even a soap.... 4 star hotel?? Well... not sure..
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Ryan B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
THE PLACE TO STAY
Firstly the new refurbished rooms are great, the rooftop pool and service with a Dj for Sunday seshing and the third would have to be waking up to a Starbucks right at your doorstep
If you want a hotel to stay at you should be booking you next hotel at the Bali 101 legian, the atmosphere, the rooms, the centralisation of the hotel and the value for money you won't find anywhere else in bali for what you pay.
Reviewed May 05, 2015