or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Vacation Home

10-A, Jalan Kota Laksamana 1/3, Taman Kota Laksamana Sek 1, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Interior The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Kitchen The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Interior The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Interior The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Interior The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Interior The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Recreational Facilities The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Superior Washroom The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Superior Washroom The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Shared Bathroom The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Shared Bathroom The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Entrance The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Superior Room
The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Superior Room The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Living Room The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Living Room The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Living Room The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Living Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 3

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
824 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (824)
Sort by:
Tang P. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Great place to stay

Me and my bf was stayed here for one night. I love the design over here. Very clean & nice staff. Altought walking to jonker strt around 500m but it still worth to stay. Strongly recommended.
8
Me and my bf was stayed here for one night. I love the design over here. Very clean & nice staff. Altought walking to jonker strt around 500m but it still worth to stay. Strongly recommended.
Michael W. Couples Australia, May 12, 2014
Friendly service

Transfers to Bus station. Free tour of Malacca. Steven (He is the best)
8.7
Steven picked us up at Bus station. Gave us a guided tour (20min) of Malacca. Gave us a map. Showed us where to visit. Any problem, you just call Steven. Do not book the Deluxe if you can get the Superior. Deluxe is very small with bathroom down the hall. Superior with en suite is good size. Everything is provided in this home stay. Do not expect early check in etc, there is only Steven. Only 3 rooms. He is not on site. But just a phone call away. Good local food stalls on corner only 2 min walk. Beware of the Me Goring, it is Hot. Dam Hot!! Would stay again. You do not have to worry about anything. Steven picks you up. He will buy your return tickets, he will take you to Bus station. You do not get this service at any hotel.
Weiyong D. Solo travelers China, April 21, 2014
Very comfort place to stay

Friendly owner, clean room, nice villa
10
Very nice, owner send us free to the bus terminal after we check out last day, very clean and friendly place to stay
Weiyong D. Solo travelers China, April 21, 2014
Very comfort place

Staff, cleanses and p
10
Stacey M. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2014
low-key homestay

convenient location; very clean; quiet
8.3
This is more of a homestay than a house, so it's nice and quiet and very clean and comfortable. The location was nice - accessible to a number of restaurants but off any main roads or the busier tourist stretches. Malaka is pretty small, so getting around was very easy. The owner was very friendly and helpful, maybe a bit overly zealous about giving us info on places to go and foods to eat, but this is one of those things that's totally person-dependent. He was also kind enough to drive us to the bus station when we left.
Jingyi W. Groups China, February 8, 2014
Good guest house and clean room

Rooms are clean, free wifi, nice owner
9.7
It was a very good experience to stay in One Vacation Home, the owner was very nice and make all the rooms clean and sweet. He introduced us a lot of delicious local foods, and even drive us to Melaka Sentral when we check out and want to go back to Singapore.
Eddie K. Groups Singapore, January 26, 2014
Same great stay, once again

Good location, comfy rooms, CLEAN
9.3
Back to Malacca once again, stay at The One Vacation Home again, same clean, comfy and fuss free, good location, value for money rooms again. 3 thumbs up! Great job running this place Steven!
Jonas M. Couples Switzerland, January 12, 2014
Nice guest house with friendly and helpful owner!

Great service and info in guesthouse. Located close to Jonker Street, which is a awesome place for shopping and food. Nicely designed rooms.
9.3
Our stay in one vacation home was great! We had fun. The house was safe, clean and organized. Mr Steven, the owner is so helpful and so nice. If I have chance to come back in Mallaca I will stay at same guest house. :) :) :)
Wei Q. Solo travelers China, December 30, 2013
great money value and super hospitable staff!

near to downtown, clean&safe, friendly staff
9.7
The guest house is safe and coveniently located near to the historical downtown. Thanks Steven, the hotel owner, for making our stay in Melaka more than just a cultural tour, but also a great dinning experience! Steven has given us a food map and a lot of indivudual suggestions, which helped us cover the most popular local food in just two days! Besides, Steven also gave us a free drop to the bus station. Only to recommend!
Chong S. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Great

Nice Staff, convenience location,
6.3
Overall are great! Nice Owner of the hotel, he is recommended Melacca's nice food for us. Room is ok, but one thing i would like to comment is the curtain of the window is too short cannot cover the whole window and can see from outside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One Vacation Home Malacca / MelakaThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - InteriorThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - KitchenThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - InteriorThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - InteriorThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - InteriorThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - InteriorThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Superior WashroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Superior WashroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Shared BathroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Shared BathroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - EntranceThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Superior RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Superior RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Living RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Living RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Living RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Living Room

Customer Reviews - The One Vacation Home, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C02