or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Vacation Home

10-A, Jalan Kota Laksamana 1/3, Taman Kota Laksamana Sek 1, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Superior Washroom The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Superior Washroom The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Shared Bathroom The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Shared Bathroom The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Entrance The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Superior Room The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Superior Room The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Kitchen for Guest The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Kitchen The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Living Room The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Living Room The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Living Room
The One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Living Room
Hotel Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 3

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
767 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (767)
Sort by:
Jingyi W. Groups China, February 8, 2014
Good guest house and clean room

Rooms are clean, free wifi, nice owner
9.7
It was a very good experience to stay in One Vacation Home, the owner was very nice and make all the rooms clean and sweet. He introduced us a lot of delicious local foods, and even drive us to Melaka Sentral when we check out and want to go back to Singapore.
Eddie K. Groups Singapore, January 26, 2014
Same great stay, once again

Good location, comfy rooms, CLEAN
9.3
Back to Malacca once again, stay at The One Vacation Home again, same clean, comfy and fuss free, good location, value for money rooms again. 3 thumbs up! Great job running this place Steven!
Jonas M. Couples Switzerland, January 12, 2014
Nice guest house with friendly and helpful owner!

Great service and info in guesthouse. Located close to Jonker Street, which is a awesome place for shopping and food. Nicely designed rooms.
9.3
Our stay in one vacation home was great! We had fun. The house was safe, clean and organized. Mr Steven, the owner is so helpful and so nice. If I have chance to come back in Mallaca I will stay at same guest house. :) :) :)
Wei Q. Solo travelers China, December 30, 2013
great money value and super hospitable staff!

near to downtown, clean&safe, friendly staff
9.7
The guest house is safe and coveniently located near to the historical downtown. Thanks Steven, the hotel owner, for making our stay in Melaka more than just a cultural tour, but also a great dinning experience! Steven has given us a food map and a lot of indivudual suggestions, which helped us cover the most popular local food in just two days! Besides, Steven also gave us a free drop to the bus station. Only to recommend!
Chong S. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Great

Nice Staff, convenience location,
6.3
Overall are great! Nice Owner of the hotel, he is recommended Melacca's nice food for us. Room is ok, but one thing i would like to comment is the curtain of the window is too short cannot cover the whole window and can see from outside.
Tang L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 10, 2013
The owner very friendly & helpful, many foods info

near to town, clean, nice design
9
We very relax & enjoy to stay here, especially my kid & nephews. We will stay back with this 'Vacation Home" in future trip to Malacca. I will share this nice place to my friends.
Craig G. Families with young children Australia, November 19, 2013
Excellent value, beautifully clean and comfortable

Fantastic manager, great quiet location and superbly kept small guesthouse.
10
It is difficult to find any fault with this guesthouse. Without doubt one of the nicest and most comfortable value-for-money guesthouses in Malacca. The manager Stephen is an unbelievably friendly, helpful and entertaining chap. As a family of three with a two year old son, we were apprehensive about staying in a small guesthouse, but Stephen looked after us wonderfully. Giving plentiful advice about restaurants worth visiting in Malacca, ferrying guests about town when they needed transport and keeping the place spotlessly clean, he makes a good guesthouse simply outstanding. The room beds are excellent and guarantee a sound sleep, the kitchen is equipped with a washing machine and free washing powder, coffee and tea, a guest fridge, and ironing facilities. In short, everything one needs to be comfortable. The living/sitting room is large and comfortably furnished so you can relax after being out in the heat and humidity. There are plenty of local restaurants of good quality nearby and convenience stores also. Five minutes walk from Chinatown and the river, it is ideally located yet on a quiet street. If you have any problems or concerns, Stephen is available anytime to help out, even though he lives off site and comes in daily to clean the premises. Highly recommended!
Ann N. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2013
Owner went out of his way to be helpful

Attentive owner, close to china, comfy bed and lounge
8
Great host. Good TV in bedroom. Comfortable bed. Use of washing machine a bonus and use of kitchenette. Owner went out of his way to take me around ATM machines when I had trouble withdrawing money. Hint if one does not work move on to another ATM. I finally found one that would after 5 different ATM's.
Kylice P. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2013
Very comfortable home stay

Internet, friendly owner, comfortable room and bed
9
The owner is very friendly and welcome us. He gave us and explain all the famous foods and restaurant for us.
Warren C. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 12, 2013
Fantastic

Clean comfortable quiet
8.3
Stephen is very helpful and knowledgeable about Melaka and gives an informative briefing on arrival. The home is a 3 bedroomed house with shared facilities but that means you sometimes have the whole place to yourself. It is very clean and has high speed internet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The One Vacation Home Malacca / MelakaThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Superior WashroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Superior WashroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Shared BathroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Shared BathroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - EntranceThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Superior RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Superior RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Kitchen for GuestThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - KitchenThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Living RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Living RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Living RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca / Melaka - Living Room

Customer Reviews - The One Vacation Home, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3A07