Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The One Vacation Home

10-A, Jalan Kota Laksamana 1/3, Taman Kota Laksamana Sek 1, Malacca City Center, Malacca, Malaysia 75200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on 1021 reviews

258 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1021)
Sort by:
Abdul A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 14, 2016
Excellent
6.7
It feels like home. One of the best places to stay in Malaysia.
Mitchell D. Couples Australia, March 29, 2016
Excellent
6.7
The location is awesome; a short walking distance from jonker street and the dutch square (5-10 minutes). Lots of complimentary facilities (eg: water filter, washing machine, clothesline, refrigerator, etc). Very clean and secure. Fast wifi. The host, Steven, is very friendly and gave us a map with suggestions of places to see and where/what to eat. He also dropped us off at the Melaka Sentral bus terminal after we checked out and would have picked us up if we'd communicated our arrival time better (our fault). I highly recommend staying here while visiting Malacca!
Celine C. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2016
Best service and convenient location
6.7
Steven was very helpful - he picked us up from the bus terminal aft midnight, gave us a very detailed and animated introduction to Malacca and its cuisine, and even helped us to purchase our coach ticket back to SG. Don't think u can find such excellent service any where else. Also, location is conveniently located near good food opened till late and just a short walk to Jonker.
Ooi D. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2016
Parking , Location , Staff
6
18/3/16 - we was here for 1 night... As per All review , the owner / staff Steven is good & friendly... Other than this ...he is introduce some more local delight food to us... which is out of Melacca famous "list" (only local might known)... At last , i would like to highlight Steven which is highly concern of our safety and my CAR safety also...He had specially arrange a car park slot for my car also... Overall is good and nice..!~ i like it ...!~ will go back again ...
See K. Families with young children Singapore, March 13, 2016
Good locations,good service.

Good location,good service
8.7
Yang X. Families with young children China, January 10, 2016
Nice owner

The most unforgetable thing is the kind owner. Steven offers us wonderful food tips. The house makes us feel like home. My child also miss Steven.
9.7
Bethinn W. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2016
Great stay, good value

Steven, the sales manager, was easily contactable in case of any issues, gave us loads of recommendations. Proximity to restaurants, esp. Pak Putra Tandoori. The kitchen facilities.
9.7
The One was the perfect base from which to explore Malacca - a short walk to all the major attractions. There are lots of restaurants and a convenience store nearby. We would definitely recommend Pak Putra for their tandoori and naans. Steven was always contactable by Whatsapp, which meant he was easily reached should any issues arise. We had a brief problem were the WiFi (which was overall very good) stopped working and Steven was over witching 30 minutes to sort the problem. The use of the washing machine, fridge, hot water dispenser, tea, coffee and noodle pots really made The One value for money. Laundry drys quickly on the balcony which is in the sun all day. You can also smoke out there.
Heui F. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2015
Pleasant stay
6.3
The owner Steven was very friendly, spent a good 30 min to show us the map and point out the POI around the place. Information such as the must try food, sigh seeing and etc were all printed in a A4 paper and given to us.
Han Y. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2015
Simple and friendly

The Host, the location and price
8
Short and wonderful
Kuan P. Groups Malaysia, August 3, 2015
great location

great location friendly staff and clean room
9.7
Great location and extremly friendly staff and clean room Value for money I will definitely back to stay Highly recommends
1 - 10 of 258 reviews Next page
The One Vacation Home MalaccaThe One Vacation Home Malacca - KitchenThe One Vacation Home Malacca - InteriorThe One Vacation Home Malacca - InteriorThe One Vacation Home Malacca - Recreational FacilitiesThe One Vacation Home Malacca - Guest RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca - Guest RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca - Living RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca - BedroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca - BathroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca - InteriorThe One Vacation Home Malacca - BedroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca - BathroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca - KitchenThe One Vacation Home Malacca - BedroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca - Dining AreaThe One Vacation Home Malacca - Living RoomThe One Vacation Home Malacca - ExteriorThe One Vacation Home Malacca - InteriorThe One Vacation Home Malacca - BedroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca - BedroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca - BedroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca - BathroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca - BedroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca - BedroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca - ExteriorThe One Vacation Home Malacca - InteriorThe One Vacation Home Malacca - BedroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca - ExteriorThe One Vacation Home Malacca - BedroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca - BedroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca - BedroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca - BedroomThe One Vacation Home Malacca - Bedroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02