or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Oracle Hotel & Residences

317 Katipunan Avenue Loyola Heights, Quezon City, Manila, Philippines 1108 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Guest Room The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Guest Room The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Guest Room The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Guest Room The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Guest Room The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Fitness Room The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Fitness Room The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Fitness Room The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Lobby The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Guest Room The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Standard Room The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Standard Room The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Standard Room The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Superior Room The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Superior Room The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Superior Room
The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Superior Room The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Superior Room The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Deluxe Room The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Deluxe Room The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - 2 Bedroom Suite The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - 2 Bedroom Suite The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - 2 Bedroom The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Bathroom The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Bistro and Cafe The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - O Bistro and Cafe The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Gym and Fitness Room The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Meeting Room
Area: Quezon City Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Cecile P. Solo travelers Philippines, June 29, 2014
A Nice Hotel for Solo Travellers

Location, price, comfortable clean room.
8
Pleasant, decent Japanese restaurant, clean & comfortable. Friendly but inexperienced hotel staff.
Gary L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2014
Good

Value for money
8
Great and nice. Near aeteno university. Walking distance to many food stalls
Benedict U. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2014
Short stay within the city

Across ADMU, Safe, Quiet
7
The hotel is located across a major university in Manila, the Ateneo de Manila University. This hotel is popular among visitors to the university. With its reasonable rates and location, it is a must try for visitors within the area. The elevator is secured, requiring you room keys to access it. The general surroundings is also quiet, far from massive noise from bars and public transport (although the street in front of the hotel is a major thoroughfare, it is not as busy in the evening, giving guests pleasure).
David I. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2014
A clean hotel with attentive and friendly staff

Clean hotel with attentive and friendly staff
9.3
The hotel met our needs to be in this location and met most of our expectations. It was quiet, clean, room made up each day, staff were attentive and friendly. The only negative was the room service breakfast that could be improved. Overall a very good value for money hotel that I would recommend and stay at again.
Nelly P. Families with young children Philippines, April 3, 2014
Disappointing and inefficient staff

Close to restaurants, walking distance to schools in the area, free wi-fi
4.7
Our room was very small. We booked a room with a window so I can just imagine what the room without a window looks like. The lobby did not have aircon so check-in and check-out which was slow was also uncomfortable. The lobby just had an air cooler which isn't even turned-on until a customer is literally standing at the lobby. The room had a tiny trashcan which was located at the bathroom. The breakfast selection was limited (choice of a dish with coffee or juice). They ask you to fill-out a form the night before and the food is brought to your room. The food is not served hot. On our last day, we were asked to take our breakfast in the function room. Considering there was only one other table which had guests, the waiter did not even serve coffee or water but asked us instead to just get coffee and water from the table in the middle of the room. Not exactly the most convenient thing to do when you have a child with you. Upon check-out, we were made to wait for a long time then a staff went down and said we had to pay for a bedsheet which had a pen stain. They claimed the stain could not be removed. I asked them why they did not show it to me the day before so I can check it or have it washed and their excuse was I went back late in the evening (we even had room service for dinner yet no mention was made of the bedsheet). When I asked why they didn't show it to me that morning, their claim was I had a "do not disturb sign" to which I said "you could've called our room." Since I needed to catch an appointment and my 6 year old son was already impatient, I paid for the bedsheet. The hotel only reversed the charges for the bedsheet (several hours after I checked out) after I told them I am not returning to their hotel anymore because of my disappointment. It was then the staff offered to help us with our bags but I told them they did not even help me with my bags when I checked in so why only now after I complained about the check-out and the bedsheet?
Ai N. Solo travelers Japan, February 1, 2014
Easy access to everywhere

Easy access, near good restaurants, clean
7.3
It is near famous universities in the Philippines and the hotel was clean
Manuel D. Families with older children United States of America, November 10, 2013
ok but we never liked the bugs and cockroaches.

service, close to restaurants,
6.3
Service was great, breakfast delivered to the room. Our room has windows but next to the street. Didn't have a good sleep as it was a busy street. Bugs and small cockroaches. One fell down on my head and another came out of my jacket pocket. Have to go to the hallway to get wi-fi reception.
Tan T. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2013
A very pleasant stay

Friendly staff, good location to different resturants, quiet
7.3
I was very happy on how the staff manage my situation. My room air-con was leaking and it was reported. The facility team came and do the repair, but it was not rectified. Without any delay I got my room upgraded and change.
Edylinda P. Business travelers Netherlands, September 28, 2013
should be priced as one-star

internet
2.7
This is an overpriced hotel, given the location (terrific traffic jams, takes an hour to find a cab), service (housekeeping done at 5 pm, with towels not changed, no spare toilet paper, one elevator, etc), and room (no windows!). The staff is well-meaning, but very inadequately trained by management. For the same price, there are much better hotels in Ortigas area.
Roswitha N. Couples Indonesia, August 19, 2013
I think, I have to look another hotel to stay

I am impressed of the hospitality of the staff, the good location (near campuses), simple to go anywhere.
6.7
Hm, this is really a city hotel and dorm. Nothing to do in the hotel. You must go out because of nothing to see. I didn't comfortable of the air conditioning. It too noisy. I cannot sleep well. The staff thy to do their best, but actually, the management have to change the AC to split. I have to ask my trash bin in the room, they didn't give complimentary drink. Anything you want, you have to ask.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - RestaurantThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Guest RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Guest RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Guest RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Guest RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Guest RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Fitness RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Fitness RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Fitness RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - LobbyThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Guest RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Standard RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Standard RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Standard RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Superior RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Superior RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Superior RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Superior RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Superior RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Deluxe RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Deluxe RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - 2 Bedroom SuiteThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - 2 Bedroom SuiteThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - 2 BedroomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - BathroomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Bistro and CafeThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - O Bistro and CafeThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Gym and Fitness RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Meeting RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - BallroomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - ReceptionThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Fitness RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Fitness RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Fitness RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - InteriorThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - InteriorThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Guest RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Guest RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Guest RoomThe Oracle Hotel & Residences Manila - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05