or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Orange Pier Guesthouse

46/26 Soi Sunrise, Moo 9, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Stairway The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Front side The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Front side The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Balcony with sea view The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe room The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Facilities The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe room with sea view The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Nearby Attraction The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - View The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Interior The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Facilities
The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Kingston C. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2015
Looking forward to return

location , budget, spacious
8.7
wonderful friendly staff .
Andrew M. Business travelers Australia, January 7, 2015
Excellent place to stay

Staf, room and location
10
We stayed at the Orange Pier last week Dec. 2014 and loved our experience!! The view is incredible and the owners were so great! They had our room ready when we arrived and actually left us flowers and a bottle of wine for being the first booking. This was over and above and shows they really care about their guests. The location is the BEST- right by the pier overlooking the bay with sailboats. There are tons of restaurants and bars on the same road. It also has a very upscale free pool called the O2 beach club a block away.There is no fee unless you want drinks at the pool bar. We would definitely stay at the Orange Pier Guesthouse if we are in Phuket again!
Ilya P. Couples Russia, January 2, 2015
Nice, small guesthouse on a pier.

Location, value for money, room size.
8
Helpful staff. But more frequent (every day) room cleaning is desirable.
Florian V. Solo travelers France, December 31, 2014
Orange

They allowed check in at 1am
6
Ok
Ian H. Couples Australia, December 27, 2014
Great staff

Location, staff, spacious rooms with balcony
7.7
Veronica T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2014
Great bang for the buck!

location, privacy, view
7
I was pleasantly surprised! I never stay at a "Budget/Backpacker" hotel, but this was perfect. The room was big and clean with a balcony overlooking the pier, next to all the dive shops. I had the best seafood dinner ever just a few steps away. The owner/manager greeted me immediately upon arrival and then I was on my own. I felt like I was in my own home. It was perfect. All for under $15USD per night. Unbelievable!
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2014
A fantastic suprise!

Owner/staff, location, price
9.3
I loved it. Never expected it to be this great for the price. Would highly recommend. Great for, eating, drinking, diving, sightseeing.
Ionna P. Couples Australia, March 5, 2014
A unique little guesthouse !

Great location / Good quality price ratio / Very nice staff
9.3
Waouhhh !! What a unique location! In front of the pier with an amazing sea view and all its life!! When the sky is clear, you can see Phi Phi island from the guesthouse! It is the third time we go there, and it is a perfect location for us, as we are divers. We also met at the guesthouse a sailor travelling around the world! Sitting on the balcony facing the sea and the local life with the sea breeze, we enjoyed it a lot! And then… you have everything walking distance, even 2 big Tesco Lotus, street food, a local market, bars and tons of restaurants… In front of the guesthouse, you can catch a local bus driving for almost nothing to the beach or to Phuket Town… and after the circle, other buses are driving to Kata or Karon or Patong. Or even motorbike taxis! Corinne, she is staying there, so she welcomes guests 24h a day. And if she is not at the guesthouse, one phone call and everything is sorted out to move in. And if you have no phone, taxi drivers outside will help you! Before choosing this place, we checked the prices in the area, and honestly, for the same price, you cannot find such big rooms, or such a open view. We highly recommend this unique little guesthouse!
David W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
Budget accommodation - convenient but noisy locati

Location, laid back vibes, size of rooms
5.7
It was OK - but I was there for a week and daily room service does not happen - although my room was cleaned once when asked, The owner is a one woman band and does the cleaning and room service herself - and is there is a turnover of guests tends to limit herself to when people vacate. The room had the amenities necessary and was clean, if rather shabby. There are other alternatives within the area in this budget range and it might be worth investigating them.
Slobodan K. Solo travelers Serbian, November 20, 2013
its a guesthouse, you rent a room and you're on yo

peaceful, no questions asked
7.3
i loved it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Orange Pier Guesthouse PhuketThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - StairwayThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Front sideThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Front sideThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Balcony with sea viewThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - FacilitiesThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe room with sea viewThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - DeluxeThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - DeluxeThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - DeluxeThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Nearby AttractionThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - ViewThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - FacilitiesThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01