or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Orange Pier Guesthouse

46/26 Soi Sunrise, Moo 9, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jasmine Guesthouse - Chalong Pier
The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Room with evening view The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - King size bed The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - King size bed The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Room Decoration The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Room furniture The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Room Hallway The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Room amenities The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Bathroom The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Hot Water Shower The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Balcony The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Balcony The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Balcony The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Balcony at night The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guesthouse Exterior The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guesthouse Exterior The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Chalong Pier
The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - The Pier
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Veronica T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2014
Great bang for the buck!

location, privacy, view
7
I was pleasantly surprised! I never stay at a "Budget/Backpacker" hotel, but this was perfect. The room was big and clean with a balcony overlooking the pier, next to all the dive shops. I had the best seafood dinner ever just a few steps away. The owner/manager greeted me immediately upon arrival and then I was on my own. I felt like I was in my own home. It was perfect. All for under $15USD per night. Unbelievable!
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2014
A fantastic suprise!

Owner/staff, location, price
9.3
I loved it. Never expected it to be this great for the price. Would highly recommend. Great for, eating, drinking, diving, sightseeing.
Ionna P. Couples Australia, March 5, 2014
A unique little guesthouse !

Great location / Good quality price ratio / Very nice staff
9.3
Waouhhh !! What a unique location! In front of the pier with an amazing sea view and all its life!! When the sky is clear, you can see Phi Phi island from the guesthouse! It is the third time we go there, and it is a perfect location for us, as we are divers. We also met at the guesthouse a sailor travelling around the world! Sitting on the balcony facing the sea and the local life with the sea breeze, we enjoyed it a lot! And then… you have everything walking distance, even 2 big Tesco Lotus, street food, a local market, bars and tons of restaurants… In front of the guesthouse, you can catch a local bus driving for almost nothing to the beach or to Phuket Town… and after the circle, other buses are driving to Kata or Karon or Patong. Or even motorbike taxis! Corinne, she is staying there, so she welcomes guests 24h a day. And if she is not at the guesthouse, one phone call and everything is sorted out to move in. And if you have no phone, taxi drivers outside will help you! Before choosing this place, we checked the prices in the area, and honestly, for the same price, you cannot find such big rooms, or such a open view. We highly recommend this unique little guesthouse!
David W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
Budget accommodation - convenient but noisy locati

Location, laid back vibes, size of rooms
5.7
It was OK - but I was there for a week and daily room service does not happen - although my room was cleaned once when asked, The owner is a one woman band and does the cleaning and room service herself - and is there is a turnover of guests tends to limit herself to when people vacate. The room had the amenities necessary and was clean, if rather shabby. There are other alternatives within the area in this budget range and it might be worth investigating them.
Slobodan K. Solo travelers Serbian, November 20, 2013
its a guesthouse, you rent a room and you're on yo

peaceful, no questions asked
7.3
i loved it!
Naomi B. Families with young children Australia, November 11, 2013
Short and sweet

Very clean. Lovely proprietor. Spacious rooms.
8.3
The owner had only recently taken over. She was very accommodating and still in the throes of settling in. The rooms were spotless, large fridge, effective air conditioner, spacious bathroom. The outside of the 'guesthouse' was very messy and gave a very bad first impression. Overgrown weeds, rubbish, no signage. At first glance I was not going to stay, but the owner appeared and showed us the rooms, explained she still had lots to do regards tidying up, and the rooms and corridors were spotless. I would not have stayed if the rooms were not clean. At $27 AUD a night, it was a bargain. Location was great for what we wanted, opposite the Ao Chalong Pier. A little noisy at night but not too bad.
Xitao W. Solo travelers Canada, August 17, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful

One step away to ChalongPier from which u could easily take speedboad to Racha island, The 7-11 , a lot bars & restaurants are nearby
8
I did feel happier to stay in this hotel , as the money for such hotel is really worthy because I wanted to joint all touring group for visiting islands around Phuket so that is good to all budget travelers to consider this hotel. The boss of the hotel is very friendly and helpful .
Chris H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 15, 2013
Nice hotel located well for ferry transfers

location, standard, staff
9
Denise C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2013
Location, location, location

Location, location, location
8.7
This is a great hotel for divers as it is RIGHT across the street from Chalong Bay Pier - where all the dive boats go out of. I woke up every morning to sunrise over Chalong Bay. The room is honey - with a hot-water pot, refrigerator, furnished balcony, and huge bed. The bathroom was large and even had a spot for spraying off and hanging wet dive gear. A/C worked well. WiFi was fast. It's furnishings were mismatched and kitchy - like staying at someone's apt. Super close to restraurants, bars and 7-11! Great choice for Chalong divers!
Klaus F. Solo travelers Germany, April 25, 2013
friendlyo owner,clean room, quite,close to ferry

good cheap and directly at the ferry terminal to the islands
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - ExteriorThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Room with evening viewThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - King size bedThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - King size bedThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Room DecorationThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Room furnitureThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Room HallwayThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Room amenitiesThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - BathroomThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Hot Water ShowerThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - BalconyThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - BalconyThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - BalconyThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Balcony at nightThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guesthouse ExteriorThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guesthouse ExteriorThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Chalong PierThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - The Pier


AS-AGWEB-3B08