Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Orange Pier Guesthouse

46/26 Soi Sunrise, Moo 9, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
52 reviews

34 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Chris H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 23, 2015
Chanlong

Nice little hotel, good location
7
Report this review
Raymond D. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2015
excellent locationl

Location, Price, friendliness of staff.
8
very comfortable, can walk to shops and restaurants.
Report this review
Haley B. Groups Canada, July 13, 2015
Very nice

Clean, comfortable and quiet
7.7
We had a nice stay but the lady who runs it was sick and we didn't see her until we checked out. Which is fine just a bit confusing at first. Possibly because of that there also wasn't a breakfast buffet.
Report this review
Nick R. Business travelers Romania, April 24, 2015
Great for short stay

location, staff, room
9.7
Great, although i made the booking very late ( around 8 pm on arrival day), when i reached the hotel, i was informed that they did not have a room for me as they were full. However, they have already made arrangements at another place just across the street. The owner was very apologetic and the room was great. I did not mind it at all, as working in hotels myself i know that these things can happen, and given the fact that i arrived around 2:30 am and left at 07:30, i just needed a bed and a shower. All in all i recommend this place based on the hospitality and attitude of the owner.
Report this review
Michael R. Business travelers United States of America, April 17, 2015
Great value

Location, price, service
8.3
Report this review
Steve G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2015
Clean and comfy if not noisy.

Clean, comfortable, handy for restaurants, bars, shops and boat trips.
7
Had to wait 30 minutes to check in as no staff on site. The hotel is located next to a busy car park by chalong pier and there are loud coaches and tour buses commuting throughout the day. Great views of the bay from my top floor room. Room had a kettle and a mug but no coffee or teabags. Even stranger no spoons!! Okay for an overnight and i would use them again.
Report this review
Paul D. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2015
Great value for money

Spacious rooms with good size balcony. Manager is a gem
8
For the price of the room, if this is your budget then go for it. Location by the pier for many diving trips etc Plenty of bar, restaurants near by, including 2 where you wont get "pestered" !!
Report this review
Atcharapan V. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 25, 2015
Ok!

Good price and convenient location.
7
Report this review
Michael S. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2015
Good value

Good value if you want to be near Chalong Pier.
8.7
Report this review
Kingston C. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2015
Looking forward to return

location , budget, spacious
8.7
wonderful friendly staff .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 34 reviews Next page
The Orange Pier Guesthouse PhuketThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - StairwayThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Front sideThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Front sideThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Balcony with sea viewThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - FacilitiesThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe room with sea viewThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - DeluxeThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - DeluxeThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - DeluxeThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Nearby AttractionThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - ViewThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - FacilitiesThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05