Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Orange Pier Guesthouse

46/26 Soi Sunrise, Moo 9, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Stairway The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Front side The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Front side The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Balcony with sea view The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe room The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Facilities The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe room with sea view The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Nearby Attraction The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - View The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Interior The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Facilities
The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 49 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Haley B. Groups Canada, July 13, 2015
Very nice

Clean, comfortable and quiet
7.7
We had a nice stay but the lady who runs it was sick and we didn't see her until we checked out. Which is fine just a bit confusing at first. Possibly because of that there also wasn't a breakfast buffet.
Report this review
Nick R. Business travelers Romania, April 24, 2015
Great for short stay

location, staff, room
9.7
Great, although i made the booking very late ( around 8 pm on arrival day), when i reached the hotel, i was informed that they did not have a room for me as they were full. However, they have already made arrangements at another place just across the street. The owner was very apologetic and the room was great. I did not mind it at all, as working in hotels myself i know that these things can happen, and given the fact that i arrived around 2:30 am and left at 07:30, i just needed a bed and a shower. All in all i recommend this place based on the hospitality and attitude of the owner.
Report this review
Michael R. Business travelers United States of America, April 17, 2015
Great value

Location, price, service
8.3
Report this review
Steve G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2015
Clean and comfy if not noisy.

Clean, comfortable, handy for restaurants, bars, shops and boat trips.
7
Had to wait 30 minutes to check in as no staff on site. The hotel is located next to a busy car park by chalong pier and there are loud coaches and tour buses commuting throughout the day. Great views of the bay from my top floor room. Room had a kettle and a mug but no coffee or teabags. Even stranger no spoons!! Okay for an overnight and i would use them again.
Report this review
Paul D. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2015
Great value for money

Spacious rooms with good size balcony. Manager is a gem
8
For the price of the room, if this is your budget then go for it. Location by the pier for many diving trips etc Plenty of bar, restaurants near by, including 2 where you wont get "pestered" !!
Report this review
Atcharapan V. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 25, 2015
Ok!

Good price and convenient location.
7
Report this review
Michael S. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2015
Good value

Good value if you want to be near Chalong Pier.
8.7
Report this review
Kingston C. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2015
Looking forward to return

location , budget, spacious
8.7
wonderful friendly staff .
Report this review
Andrew M. Business travelers Australia, January 7, 2015
Excellent place to stay

Staf, room and location
10
We stayed at the Orange Pier last week Dec. 2014 and loved our experience!! The view is incredible and the owners were so great! They had our room ready when we arrived and actually left us flowers and a bottle of wine for being the first booking. This was over and above and shows they really care about their guests. The location is the BEST- right by the pier overlooking the bay with sailboats. There are tons of restaurants and bars on the same road. It also has a very upscale free pool called the O2 beach club a block away.There is no fee unless you want drinks at the pool bar. We would definitely stay at the Orange Pier Guesthouse if we are in Phuket again!
Report this review
Ilya P. Couples Russia, January 2, 2015
Nice, small guesthouse on a pier.

Location, value for money, room size.
8
Helpful staff. But more frequent (every day) room cleaning is desirable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Orange Pier Guesthouse PhuketThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - StairwayThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Front sideThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Front sideThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Balcony with sea viewThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - FacilitiesThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe room with sea viewThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - DeluxeThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - DeluxeThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - DeluxeThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Nearby AttractionThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - ViewThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - FacilitiesThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07