or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Orange Pier Guesthouse

46/26 Soi Sunrise, Moo 9, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Stairway The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Front side The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Front side The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Balcony with sea view The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe room The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Facilities The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe room with sea view The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Nearby Attraction The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - View The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Interior The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Facilities
The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.8
Solo travelers (19)
Sort by:
Veronica T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2014
Great bang for the buck!

location, privacy, view
7
I was pleasantly surprised! I never stay at a "Budget/Backpacker" hotel, but this was perfect. The room was big and clean with a balcony overlooking the pier, next to all the dive shops. I had the best seafood dinner ever just a few steps away. The owner/manager greeted me immediately upon arrival and then I was on my own. I felt like I was in my own home. It was perfect. All for under $15USD per night. Unbelievable!
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2014
A fantastic suprise!

Owner/staff, location, price
9.3
I loved it. Never expected it to be this great for the price. Would highly recommend. Great for, eating, drinking, diving, sightseeing.
David W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
Budget accommodation - convenient but noisy locati

Location, laid back vibes, size of rooms
5.7
It was OK - but I was there for a week and daily room service does not happen - although my room was cleaned once when asked, The owner is a one woman band and does the cleaning and room service herself - and is there is a turnover of guests tends to limit herself to when people vacate. The room had the amenities necessary and was clean, if rather shabby. There are other alternatives within the area in this budget range and it might be worth investigating them.
Slobodan K. Solo travelers Serbian, November 20, 2013
its a guesthouse, you rent a room and you're on yo

peaceful, no questions asked
7.3
i loved it!
Xitao W. Solo travelers Canada, August 17, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful

One step away to ChalongPier from which u could easily take speedboad to Racha island, The 7-11 , a lot bars & restaurants are nearby
8
I did feel happier to stay in this hotel , as the money for such hotel is really worthy because I wanted to joint all touring group for visiting islands around Phuket so that is good to all budget travelers to consider this hotel. The boss of the hotel is very friendly and helpful .
Chris H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 15, 2013
Nice hotel located well for ferry transfers

location, standard, staff
9
Denise C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2013
Location, location, location

Location, location, location
8.7
This is a great hotel for divers as it is RIGHT across the street from Chalong Bay Pier - where all the dive boats go out of. I woke up every morning to sunrise over Chalong Bay. The room is honey - with a hot-water pot, refrigerator, furnished balcony, and huge bed. The bathroom was large and even had a spot for spraying off and hanging wet dive gear. A/C worked well. WiFi was fast. It's furnishings were mismatched and kitchy - like staying at someone's apt. Super close to restraurants, bars and 7-11! Great choice for Chalong divers!
Klaus F. Solo travelers Germany, April 25, 2013
friendlyo owner,clean room, quite,close to ferry

good cheap and directly at the ferry terminal to the islands
9.3
Nuanphan C. Solo travelers Thailand, March 31, 2013
Good Room, Nice Bay View, Convenient

Good price for the room, nice view, walking distance to Chalong Pier and all the bars and restaurants
7.7
Was looking for a place near Chalong Pier as needed to board a boat the day after. Room was good for the price. I find that for the price you pay, what you get from Jasmine House is much better than some of the guesthouses around the area. Rooms have view of the bay which is also another plus. 7-11 right downstairs and all the bars and restaurants are all in walking distance. Surprisingly, actually pretty quiet and rather peaceful at night.
Michael G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2013
Great for the price

Good location, nice owner
9
This hotel is cheap but very good for the money imo. The room is adequate for the price. It is within a 1-2 min walk to the pier. There are many restaurants and bars around it as well. The owner also has a restaurant close by which had very good food. The only con is at night there was always loud music. It did not bother me but it might bother some.
Restaurant Tip: an amazing Pizza place close by Agli Amici is very close and very good. Also, go to the roundabout at the end of the street and go left, many good restaurants down that road. Small street market if you go right at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Orange Pier Guesthouse PhuketThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - StairwayThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Front sideThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Front sideThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Balcony with sea viewThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe roomThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - FacilitiesThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe room with sea viewThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - DeluxeThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - DeluxeThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - DeluxeThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Nearby AttractionThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - ViewThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - FacilitiesThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Orange Pier Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04