or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Orchid House

98/119-120 Kata Road, Kata Beach, T.Karon, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Orchid House Phuket - Swimming Pool The Orchid House Phuket - Guest Room The Orchid House Phuket - Guest Room The Orchid House Phuket - Guest Room The Orchid House Phuket - Guest Room The Orchid House Phuket - Guest Room The Orchid House Phuket - Guest Room The Orchid House Phuket - Guest Room The Orchid House Phuket - Guest Room The Orchid House Phuket - Restaurant The Orchid House Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Orchid House Phuket - Exterior The Orchid House Phuket - Reception The Orchid House Phuket - Lobby The Orchid House Phuket - Guest Room The Orchid House Phuket - Guest Room
The Orchid House Phuket - Guest Room The Orchid House Phuket - Standard Twin The Orchid House Phuket - Standard Double The Orchid House Phuket - Standard - Bathroom The Orchid House Phuket - Superior Double The Orchid House Phuket - Superior Twin The Orchid House Phuket - Superior The Orchid House Phuket - Deluxe The Orchid House Phuket - Deluxe The Orchid House Phuket - Deluxe The Orchid House Phuket - Coffee / Tea in room The Orchid House Phuket - Deluxe Balcony
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Evgeniy S. Solo travelers Russia, April 30, 2014
Lovely hotel with great price/service ratio

Great rooms, great price, great restaurant.
9.7
Evalotta L. Couples Sweden, March 14, 2014
A wonderful hotel with god service.

The room, the personal and the food
9.7
It was a wonderful vaccaition. I will go there again sometimes. So kind people in the restaurante and in the reception.
Lee M. Couples Hong Kong, February 2, 2014
Poor staff. Poor service. Rude service.

None
4
Poor service. We join local tour next day n request breakfast box but the staff shouted at us n said why didn't we not request earlier n at last we r so hungry. When we checked out,the staff said that we stole his menu n it's nonsense. The menu is not useful for us. And, the staff also said that the towel was dirty and asked for compensation. We was very unhappy for all that rude services. Why should I tolerate her bad service? I am a customer! I will not come back soon. I totally not recommend this poor hotel.
David W. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2014
Not bad for a stay in Kata

Friendly staff, near to the beach, clean rooms
7
We stayed here for two nights in February 2013. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel is a nice place if you want an affordable place to stay in Kata. The rooms were clean and seemed pretty new. The hotel was passable, but we have definitely enjoyed better accommodation in Phuket. It's kind of a no frills hotel, just a lobby and rooms - no pool, gym or other facilities. Also, there is no elevator, so you have to walk up to the rooms - which are all on the upper floors. The included breakfast only had a couple of options, and was acceptable, but not as great as the buffet style breakfast at some of the other resorts. There was construction going on for a building across the street which made it quite noisy in the mornings. Overall, an acceptable place, but you can definitely find be better accommodation in the area.
Alessandro R. Couples Italy, December 28, 2013
not completely satisfied.

large room, comfortable bed, quiet area
4.3
this small hotel is located in a very quiet area of kata beach, not far from the beach and from the main road with lots of restaurants and shops. we stayed 3 nights in standard double room, large and clean, with a king-size bed, safety box, fridge and free wifi. the shower is in the same small room with toilet and so the floor gets wet. no soap provided, only shower gel and shampoo. sometimes towels had big holes. the small terrace in front has a metal grate that prevents any view except the sky. breakfast is suitable to feed but not tasty: you choose between 3 menus, american one provides eggs with bacon, 2 slices of toast, butter, orange and strawberry jam, tea or coffee, fruit. the staff does not speak english, not even understands the room number. only a lady, perhaps the manager, was able to provide us the information we needed and then even booked us a tour and a taxi for less than various agencies outside.
Antoine L. Business travelers France, December 7, 2013
Good Value for a Business Trip

Wooden restaurant/lobby, motorcycle rental and good Thai food
6.3
As we got out of the taxi from the airport, we realized there was heavy construction happening on the other side of the street and as a result, it was noisy everyday between 9 AM and 9 PM. The WiFi in my room was hard to get a hold off, I would be connected with good speeds and all of a sudden, completely lose the connection and sign-in again. The breakfast included thing is a scam! Two miserable fried eggs, a toast with about half of the butter and jam needed; the fruit juice was fruit soda and the coffee was horrible. Our rooms were big and comfortable but the bathroom needs work. When I asked my bed to be switched from two singles to a twin; it took 3 nights to do so! The positive things about the hotel are the price, the location and the staff. Right in the middle of Kata and 5 minutes away from the beach! The hotel has their own motorcycle rental with good bikes. The food (except the breakfast) is quite tasty and not too expensive. To sum it up, it was good but not great. I've been to many hotels in Thailand in that price range and this one wasn't the best value. It wasn't the worst, but it definitely wasn't the best.
Antoine L. Business travelers France, December 7, 2013
Does the Job

Centrally located, large rooms and nice balcony
6
I stayed only one night but there was construction going on next door and it was loud! I didn't have the breakfast in the morning so won't comment on that. My room was big with a lot of light, a comfortable bed, decent WiFi but a tiny bathroom well under standards. I guess for that price, it's acceptable but I've seen better values! Anyway, the hotel is in the middle of Kata yet pretty quiet when the construction stops. Staff is friendly but not overly involved. A lot of power outage; maybe due to the construction works... Anyway, it was good but not great!
A D. Business travelers France, November 12, 2013
A very pleasant stay with excellent people

Convenient for shopping, sea, restaurants
9.3
I was booked there for 2 nights but ended staying a few nights more, Staff is very much attention to details, and carrying. the manager is very very nice flexible and so nice to deal with. Thank you again for everything to make my stay special
Jeff C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 7, 2013
location people nice lots of shopping

location beach service
9
Tin-Lok L. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2013
Very nice hotel but beach is 15 minutes walk away

Hotel is very clean, room is large and comfortable, the pool is small but nice.
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Orchid House PhuketThe Orchid House Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Orchid House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Orchid House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Orchid House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Orchid House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Orchid House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Orchid House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Orchid House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Orchid House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Orchid House Phuket - RestaurantThe Orchid House Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Orchid House Phuket - ExteriorThe Orchid House Phuket - ReceptionThe Orchid House Phuket - LobbyThe Orchid House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Orchid House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Orchid House Phuket - Guest RoomThe Orchid House Phuket - Standard TwinThe Orchid House Phuket - Standard DoubleThe Orchid House Phuket - Standard - BathroomThe Orchid House Phuket - Superior DoubleThe Orchid House Phuket - Superior TwinThe Orchid House Phuket - SuperiorThe Orchid House Phuket - DeluxeThe Orchid House Phuket - DeluxeThe Orchid House Phuket - DeluxeThe Orchid House Phuket - Coffee / Tea in roomThe Orchid House Phuket - Deluxe BalconyThe Orchid House Phuket - RestaurantThe Orchid House Phuket - RestaurantThe Orchid House Phuket - RestaurantThe Orchid House Phuket - LobbyThe Orchid House Phuket - LobbyThe Orchid House Phuket - LobbyThe Orchid House Phuket - ReceptionThe Orchid House Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Orchid House Phuket - ExteriorThe Orchid House Phuket - ExteriorThe Orchid House Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Orchid House Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Orchid House Phuket - ExteriorThe Orchid House Phuket - ExteriorThe Orchid House Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05