My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Oriental Residency Hotel

P.D. Hinduja Marg Off SV Road, Khar (West), Khar / Bandra / Kurla, Mumbai, India 400052 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Classic Room The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Reception The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Soul Restaurant The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Soul Restaurant The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Soul Restaurant The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Soul Restaurant The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Entrance The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Exterior The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Luxury Room Balcony Sit Out The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Luxury Room The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - The Iconic Bandra Worli Sea Link The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Bandra Linking Road: Famous Shopping Street The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Mount Mary Church The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Luxury Room The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Meeting Room
The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Classic Room The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Room Facilities The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Premium Room The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Dining Area The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Rooftop Banquet The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Premium Room The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Reception The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Premium Room The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Meeting Room The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Meeting Room
Area: Khar / Bandra / Kurla Number of Rooms: 44

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
83 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Foo C. Business travelers Singapore, January 9, 2014
disappointed with the Wifi

food food food
4.7
disappointed with the wifi in the hotel. wifi is chargeable here. we are fine with it. but each wifi can be used on one device only. which mean if your pay for 24 hours wifi. It can be used on one lap top in each room only. if there are 2 person in the room , each person has 3 device ( I pad, laptop and smart phone) you have to pay for the cost of 6 wifi, this is ridiculous !!!!
Nitin P. Families with older children Sweden, January 6, 2014
Extremely poor

Location
3
unskilled and lazy staff. Long check in time. NO free Internet in the Hotel. The standard is of 1 or 2 star. No value for Money. The Room condition is bad.
Ashok C. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 19, 2013
Comfortable room. Reception staff unfriendly

Clean comfortable room.Location.
5.3
Overall, a well priced mediocre hotel, well situated. Comfortable rooms. Lifts need attention hence used the stairs all the time. Food below acceptable standard so avoided breakfast. Room service very poor. The reception staff very unhelpful and unwelcoming. Although, the Manager of the hotel seemed better. Perhaps more customer orientated training would be beneficial.
Pattaravadee W. Groups Thailand, December 13, 2013
Clean Room, Attentive Staff, Fast Room Service

Clean Room, Attentive Staff, Fast Room Service
8
It was a bit difficult to find the hotel name because it was put quite inside of the building. However, the room was okay. it's reaponsable price to stay in this hotel. Breakfast was good. The staff were very friendly.
Alok P. Business travelers United States of America, December 6, 2013
Great Hotel location but a bit expensive

Location, Newer Property, Staff was courteous
5.3
Yogeshwari M. Couples Mauritius, November 18, 2013
really nice

clealiness, nice staff, location
7.7
our stay was really nice.in fact we stayed there for three days and we enjoyed ourselves in bandra.we didn't face any difficulties at all.
Werner J. Solo travelers Germany, November 17, 2013
Clean and comfortable hotel close to airports

friendly service, excellent restaurant, close to airtports
8.7
This very clean hotel with outstanding friendly and helpfull staff and an excellent restaurant is highly recommendable. I will certainly come back.
Shaun C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2013
Great option away from South Mumbai

Price, cleanliness, friendly staff
8
My first time to India, I stayed at the Trident, a classic "Western" hotel in South Mumbai. I wanted to try something different this time, something more "local", so decided on The Oriental Residency. The hotel is great in the things that matter most to me - the room and bathroom were clean and tidy, the air conditioning worked great, the staff were friendly and accommodating, and the wireless worked well (fast enough for eMail, browsing, but not for streaming video). The neighbourhood is typical Mumbai, bustling and crowded, but the hotel is tucked on a relatively quiet place on a cross street. It's a short walk to Khar Road station and a Rs 10, 30-minute ride to Churchgate. I loved "commuting" and getting more of the local feel of the city. If you want the luxury of the Trident/Taj, this isn't the place for you. But if you want a good, clean, comfortable hotel for a more local experience, and at a great price, it's the perfect spot.
Hiren T. Couples India, November 10, 2013
Really good experience ! No problems at all..

Very comfortable bed, Attentive and friendly staff, Nice and cozy rooms
8.3
My stay in the hotel was for 2 nights. I really liked the hotel. It is very conveniently located on SV Road (Linking Road). The rooms were although small, were very clean, comfortable and cozy. The bed was very clean, the toiletries were well kept, the bathroom was very clean. The room service too was quite prompt. I was there with my fiance, and we had no trouble whatsoever in anything. We enjoyed our stay and would love to come back to this hotel whenever we visit Mumbai.
Divi R. Solo travelers France, October 20, 2013
nice and peacefull stay // good service //

QUIET ROOM // GOOD AND NICE SERVICE AT THE RESTAURANT : GOPAL ' service was excellent // Good staff//
9.3
A GOOD AND QUIET STAY /I appreciate the welcoming of the staff and the kindness of the service in the restaurant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Oriental Residency Hotel MumbaiThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Classic RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Soul RestaurantThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Soul RestaurantThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Soul RestaurantThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Soul RestaurantThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - EntranceThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - BathroomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Luxury Room Balcony Sit OutThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Luxury RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - The Iconic Bandra Worli Sea LinkThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Bandra Linking Road: Famous Shopping StreetThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Mount Mary ChurchThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Luxury RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Meeting RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Classic RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Room FacilitiesThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Premium RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Dining AreaThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Rooftop BanquetThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Premium RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Premium RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Meeting RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Meeting RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Classic RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Luxury RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Banquet HallThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Premium RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Luxury Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04