My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Oriental Residency Hotel

P.D. Hinduja Marg Off SV Road, Khar (West), Khar / Bandra / Kurla, Mumbai, India 400052 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Classic Room The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Reception The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Soul Restaurant The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Soul Restaurant The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Soul Restaurant The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Soul Restaurant The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Entrance The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Luxury Room Balcony Sit Out The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Luxury Room The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - The Iconic Bandra Worli Sea Link The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Bandra Linking Road: Famous Shopping Street The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Mount Mary Church The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Luxury Room The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Meeting Room
The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Classic Room The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Room Facillities The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Premium Room The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Dining Area The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Rooftop Banquet The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Premium Room The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Reception The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Premium Room The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Meeting Room The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Khar / Bandra / Kurla Number of Rooms: 44

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
Groups (10)
Sort by:
Manit C. Groups Thailand, February 11, 2014
Enloyable but tiring due to traffic and horn honki

Good Satff, Rooms and location.
8.3
Pattaravadee W. Groups Thailand, December 13, 2013
Clean Room, Attentive Staff, Fast Room Service

Clean Room, Attentive Staff, Fast Room Service
8
It was a bit difficult to find the hotel name because it was put quite inside of the building. However, the room was okay. it's reaponsable price to stay in this hotel. Breakfast was good. The staff were very friendly.
Kadri K. Groups Estonia, June 30, 2012
Very nice, new, clean hotel with a great location

New, clean, very nice interior, good location
9.3
We loved our stay in the hotel. The worth for the money was very good. Hotel was clean, nice furniture, staff was helpful and nice, breakfast was good; market, restaurants and temple nearby; nice area.
Nightlife Tip: One tip for travelers who would like to be part of Mumbai nightlife - nobody knew anything about discotheques there but they do exist! Therefore if you would like to go to these kind of places, make sure you have addresses and an idea of the location, otherwise you never get there (based on our experience but just good luck helped us). Royalty was our favorite (in Bandra, Chrystal building), the party starts at 11 and ends at about 2 at night.
Roopesh S. Groups Singapore, March 23, 2012
Great location

Location, decent service
6.7
we booked the hotel via agoda and it included an airport pick-up. one day prior to arrival in mumbai, we called the hotel to confirm the airport pickup and we got a rude surprise - the hotel did not have our reservation.hor from the front desk insisted that we should have received a confirmation from the hotel and that the agoda voucher is not recognized. we were in chandigarh and had to make a long-distance call to agoda's service centre to sort out this reservation issue. thankfully it was sorted out but with unnecessary cost to us. everything else about the hotel was ok - location was great but most taxi drivers have not heard of the hotel so we had to take note of other landmarks close to the hotel. the room was adequate but the toilet was very small and had a pee smell. the breakfast was ok - does get a bit boring if you stay there for many days like we did.
M.M.Jagjeet S. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2011
Good location, near great shopping areas

Friendly and professional service og good standard
10
Very friendly and good service, rooms were clean and comfortable.
Shopping Tip: Good and cheap shopping for men and women clothing, shoes and eating areas
Jaya D. Groups Mauritius, December 9, 2011
Nice hotel with welcoming and friendly staff

Excellent Customer Service and food
10
i had a very nice experience during my 10 day stay at oriental residency hotel. welcoming and friendly hotel staffs and hotel manager. excellent food in the restaurant. clean rooms and good customer service. airport pickups and dropping off services is very efficient. thanks for making our stay memorable! much appreciated the services provided by the hotel!
Restaurant Tip: Excellent food at the hotel restaurant! try it!
Aidan D. Groups Australia, December 9, 2011
Great alternative Mumbai Airport option

Good service, comfortable rooms, clean
9
Excellent pick up service. Complimenatary on arrival. Room was clean and tidy, with welcoming drinks given free of charge.
Restaurant Tip: Do not eat the mixed seafood pasta dish at the restaurant. It had way too much pepper.
Priya P. Groups United Kingdom, January 29, 2011
The hotel is clean, good location, staff are nice

Location is great and the rooms are nice too.
7
The rooms are nice, but bathrooms are a bit small and the breakfast, though great variety, because there are no windows - it gets a bit steamed up
Vida B. Groups United Kingdom, January 6, 2011
Good value for Mumbai

Free airport transfers, clean rooms, close to airport and Bandra
8
We stayed here because we needed somewhere close to the airport as we had an early flight. The rooms were clean and comfortable enough, but the classic rooms were fairly small (which we expected so it wasn't a problem). I think the hotel is fairly new and our taxi driver (pre-paid from the airport) struggled to find it. The breakfast was good and the staff there very friendly, it was nice to be able to have South Indian dosas instead of the usual eggs plus toast that you get in most places. The only downside was that we asked the hotel to book us a taxi to go to Olive in Bandra. We'd had a long flight and explained that we just wanted a fixed-fee cab, from someone who knew exactly where they were going, so that we wouldn't have to mess about. The hotel assured us that this wouldn't be a problem and arranged one for us. However, the driver that they gave us was really bad. It became clear that he had no idea where the restaurant was even though he said when we got in the cab that he did, and the hotel confirmed that he did. If we had wanted to go somewhere off the beaten track then I could understand it, but we were asking to go somewhere close by, that is extremely well-known. Also, the hotel arranged everything and confirmed the pre-arranged price, but when we got to Bandra (we didn't make it as far as the restaurant because we got so frustrated with him that we just got out somewhere in Bandra and went looking for the restaurant ourselves), the driver tried to charge us Rs.500 (it's a 10 minute cab ride from the hotel!). That was the only downside, and whilst the taxi driver isn't directly employed by the hotel, if they're going to arrange prices, I'd prefer not to be lied to about whether the driver knows here he's going or not. All in all though, this was a minor thing, and the hotel itself was fine for the price.
Restaurant Tip: Get a taxi to Bandra and go to Sutra Art Hotel for a cocktail or a meal, or to Olive Restaurant.
Aicha O. Groups Morocco, January 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good food ,nice service
9.7
the staff was very nice , the area was very nice , there is rikchas as you like and taxis to
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Oriental Residency Hotel MumbaiThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Classic RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Soul RestaurantThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Soul RestaurantThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Soul RestaurantThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Soul RestaurantThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - EntranceThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Hotel ExteriorThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - BathroomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Luxury Room Balcony Sit OutThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Luxury RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - The Iconic Bandra Worli Sea LinkThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Bandra Linking Road: Famous Shopping StreetThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Mount Mary ChurchThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Luxury RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Meeting RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Classic RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Room FacillitiesThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Premium RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Dining AreaThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Rooftop BanquetThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Premium RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Premium RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Meeting RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Meeting RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Classic RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Luxury RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Banquet HallThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Premium RoomThe Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai - Luxury Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01