Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Pacific Sutera

1 Sutera Harbour Boulevard, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club Golf View The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Deluxe Seaview The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club Seaview The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Facilities The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and Activities The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Interior The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool
The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and Activities The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - View The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Shops The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Reception The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Spa The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and Activities The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - View
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 500
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3419 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3419)
Sort by:
Wei X. Couples China, June 22, 2013
really amazing

service seaview location
9.3
really more than amazing... the sea view room is really fantastic!!!and swimming pool is sooooo beautiful
Vicky T. Couples Hong Kong, June 22, 2013
Nice hotel with great swimming pool

Close to the pier, nice swimming pool with pool bar, nice staff
8.7
- The swimming pool with the pool bar is great - The staff are friendly and we have a nice chat with them - Close to the pier, you can walk to the pier directly from the hotel if you plan to have the islands trip in the morning. It's convenient. - Close to the airport - Good to provide the shuttle bus to the city, though we have to buy the tickets, it's good that we don't need to take taxi. - We got upgrade, so we got the wifi. It's nice.
Kwai S. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 22, 2013
Room cleanliness to be improved

1. This hotel has its private pier, with boats to Sapi, Manukan,etc. 2. Excellent and big bathroom providing high-quality shampoos and soaps 3. Wonderful facilites, including 3 swimming pools & gym
6.3
It was nice that the friendly staff had upgraded us from family room to the bigger executive suite. The facilities are excellent, including the 3 swimming pools, gyms and private pier. However, I was disappointed that our room is not clean enough. We found used slippers under one of our beds and also obvious amount of dusts between bed and wall. To me, it's quite acceptable for a 5-star hotel. I have told the reception, but no action was being taken for the used slippers and dusts. Also, we found disgusting floating stuff in the Jacuzzi inside their gym room. More than that, we only have 2 sets of 'hotel stuff' (like shampoos) at the beginning, not 3 (but the room we booked was for 3 people). However this problem is promptly solved by the staff (and we found that other hotel also have similar problem).
Bian L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2013
great and fun

staff, room, facility
8.3
I loved it especially when they upgraded my at no charge! Fantastic!
Tang K. Business travelers Canada, June 21, 2013
View is nice, Air is fresh

Room is big, 5 star hotel with nice area, beach is clean
7.7
I think the hotel is good, nice beach view, and next to dock, but the room do not have wifi, that is the main problem, lucky i had my wireless rounter wifi myself. otherwise i see many people need to go to lobby to get online.
Philip C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2013
Spacious room, Beautiful Golf View

Large Room
7.3
Jasni B. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2013
Great Hospitality experiences

Wonderful service, Great view, Good Food
8.7
Its been wonderful all around. Their staff is simply awesome, ever willing to serve you with a smile.
Masatoshi K. Families with older children Japan, June 21, 2013
It was very comfortable and relaxing.

Sports facilities, room with a great view and a nice bathroom, delicious buffet dinner
8.7
Yan P. Families with young children Malaysia, June 21, 2013
comfortable room, friendly staff

nice swimming pools and sea view, friendly staff, comfortable room
8.7
I booked two rooms for this family trip. We reached there around 1pm and the friendly staff informed us that only can give us one room first as the earlist check-in is 2pm. Therefore we waited at the first room and spend our time to look around the environment until 4pm and the second room still not ready. We had walked down to the lobby at least 2times for asking our 2nd room. The next day, everything is fine besides I had found out a worm inside my congee(hotel provided breakfast). This hotel have lots of facilities but 98% have to pay. Overall, the staff is friendly, the room is comfortable.
Aisyah H. Families with older children Singapore, June 21, 2013
Nice hotel in Kota Kinabalu

Comfortable room, hotel with good amenities
10
Overall, this hotel is great, large and clean rooms. Strong, free wifi in the lobby. Beautiful pool with marina at the back of the hotel. Unfortunately the bay has no beach access so no swimming in the sea. The hotel is also around 20 mins away from the central town making it a tad inaccessible but the hotel has shuttle service so that's a plus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Pacific Sutera Kota KinabaluThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club Golf ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Deluxe SeaviewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club SeaviewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - BathroomThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - InteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ShopsThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - SpaThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - InteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - View

Customer Reviews - The Pacific Sutera, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A04