or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Pacific Sutera

1 Sutera Harbour Boulevard, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Deluxe Golf View The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Deluxe Golf View The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Deluxe Seaview The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club Golf View The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club Golf View The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club Seaview The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Suite The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Pacific Club Lounge The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Pacific Club Lounge
The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Pacific Club Lounge The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Pacific Club Lounge The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Silk Garden Chinese Restaurant The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - JUGs The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Spa The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Garden The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Garden
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 500
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3693 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3693)
Sort by:
Ferry P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2015
excellent choice for vacation

located at the fender if the kinabalu city, near to marina, have a good landscape
8.7
Exciting and fun, they also provided bus to city for sightseeing only RM3 per person vise versa, and the activity to visit the island is so easy and nearby
Kenny W. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 31, 2014
2 night stay

Smooth check in, special request for a baby for which was provided. In room food was good.
5.3
We stayed for 2 night Bath tub was leaking so we couldn't use it Flush malfunctioned so water kept running throughout the night Called room service for more drinking water which never came Mediocre breakfast Buffett which we ended up spending 5 min on our second day
Nanqun H. Families with older children United States of America, December 30, 2014
like Bali resort

swimming pool, location, view
9
Lee M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Year end holiday in KK

The staff were very courteous & friendly. The food was good. The location is also good.
7.7
Lim K. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2014
Front desk service so bad

View, location room
6.3
Not satisfy Becoz of the poor staff attitude , when I check in around 12pm and the room not ready , no ppl help to arrang my baggage and no room number, after I get my room key and I try to access the room door for 2 times and the staff say my phone problem coz the access key problem. This are the stupid answer can given to me. After third time chane the card than possible to access. The staff is receptionist. From counter.
Ian M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 28, 2014
nice

nice room, great pool, great food,
9
A nice hotel, off the beaten track, the pool is great, the room was nice and clean, the food was good quality too. Breakfast are a bit of a shambles, they ran out of food everyday, resulting in people taking longer than usual whilst waiting for the trays to be refilled , which had a domino effect of dozens of people queuing outside waiting for vacant tables. Fawlty towers came to mind. you have to get down early. Otherwise I couldnt fault the hotel.
Mahirzan M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Fantastic

Clean room,location and staff
9
Fantastic
Yau H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 26, 2014
My stay at Pacific Suteraharbour 23-26thDec3014

Safe parking for car,nice landscape n spacious lobby area
6
Breeze foods was horrible and I don't expect a 5 star hotel service like this. Breeze staff also wrote my name as Miss instead of Mr because they called me at my room to confirm my reservation Check in staff was friendly either because our reservation with Agoda was for Pacific Club Room but the staff told us to wait while he try to get confirmation from some one Only when we insisted that we get our room type as per our booking from Agoda,that the staff reluctantly gave us a room at Pacific Club Reason the room rate was for standard room While services at Pacific club at level 11are ok, attention to foods being serve almost the same for everyday breakfast
Lok M. Couples Macau, December 26, 2014
Just soso

Facility, decoration, staff service
6.7
Overall speaking it was a pleasant stay. We visited the hotel during Christmas peak season. We arrived the hotel at 3pm and the rooms are NOT YET ready. We waited until 4pm at the lobby lounge and were told the requested high floor rooms were not available. And then we drove to the city center for sight seeing and dinner. The front office staff managed to arrange high floor (8th floor) rooms for us after we came back. Appreciate that. The decoration is really nice and it proved the staff have put a lot in it. Love it. The facility is new and clean and the pool is very nice too. However, the private beach is very small and there is no life guard, a lot of floating rubbish was in sight too. The hotel breakfast is okay, offering acceptable range of food. The hotel location is not very convenient as nothing is really within walking distances. I guess most tourists will travel by self driving so I guess this is not a big problem. I would roughly agree this is a 5 star hotel given the relative quality of other hotels in the city and the development level of Kota Kinabalu. However, this hotel is definitely overpriced. I am not saying this is a bad choice but I would like to try another hotel for my next visit.
Lim K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2014
Restaurant services was very bad

Swimming poor,spa,jetty
6.7
In restaurants services was very bad especially at the lobby bars those worker consider our customer hidden call many time also don't come to service is in order , preparing the order would like to take more then 45 minute after we order the food.room services even faster the we at the bars , we very disappointed at lobby bars and the Chinese restaurant when I was stay at hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C08