Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Pacific Sutera

1 Sutera Harbour Boulevard, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Deluxe Golf View The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Deluxe Golf View The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Deluxe Seaview The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club Golf View The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club Golf View The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club Seaview The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Suite The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Pacific Club Lounge The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Pacific Club Lounge
The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Pacific Club Lounge The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Pacific Club Lounge The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Silk Garden Chinese Restaurant The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - JUGs The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Spa The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Garden The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Garden
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 500
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3804 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3804)
Sort by:
Jane J. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 17, 2013
Run down, overpriced, lack of service, musty odour

Some staff very friendly
3.7
Appalling treatment at check in and breakfast. Said we had three rooms booked I only booked two and said we had to pay for extra room booked . As we booked through agent they said they would look into it and let us know. We went to dinner and then went back to ask if resolved and was told would ring our room. No one rang and when we approached same staff member two days later said oh all okay had a new person on, offered no apology or credit on card so had limited funds. Asked for a late check out next day and said no sorry fully booked!! Several issues with lack of service. Tried ordering through reception at 5.00pm as no answer through phone and got a call at 11.30pm asking if we still required? , Family dinner 40 minutes between first and last meal being served. Paid extra for sea view but wasn't available , non smoking floor smelled badly of smoke saw staff and guests smoking under non smoking sign! When I pointed this out reply dont speak english. Staff eating food from cleared plates! Have to make own coffee for breakfast coffee machines around but have to pay extra to froth milk for cappuccino. Lots of other issues although some staff were lovely and seemed to disagree with management policy's . Very expensive family holiday long way to go. disappointing trip.
Report this review
Jillian K. Families with older children Australia, July 16, 2013
Disappointing, stressfull and frustrating

Leaving, leaving leaving
3.7
Probably the worst hotel we have ever experienced in terms of its disorganisation, non-existant customer services and at times very poor customer treatment. Not an experience we would ever want to be repeated on what was supposed to be a holiday. We are not at all fussy people and only expected minimum service but they were unable to meet even our most basic needs. How have they been able to operate with such poor standards? One farce we experienced happened when we ordered a taxi from the hotel. After saying it would be five minutes, we enquired after twenty minutes of standing in the lobby only to be told that they had no idea about the taxi. When we complained that the taxi was confirmed in person by another member of staff only 20 mins ago, I was asked to look at all the staff on duty and point out who it was that said they had ordered a taxi ! I said that I wasn't happy taking part in an identity parade to solve their issue.
Report this review
Michael P. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 16, 2013
Well appointed hotel with exceptional staff.

Swim up pool bar. Excellent concierge service who could not do enough to organise my taxis. Location
8.7
Very pleasant stay, in a nice hotel with a wonderfull pool. Staff excellent food good and if you take advantage of the happy hours, drinks are reasonable. Well located, 10 min taxi to town and you can take speedboat to the islands from the Marina. Use the company in the small hut, very cheap. Slight grumble in that the balcony door was very stiff and I struggled to open or close it. Came off its runners, which was fixed, but it remained impossible for anyone but me to operate. Overall well worth the money.
Report this review
Martina S. Couples Canada, July 14, 2013
Very nice, relaxing & comfortable.

location, beach & golf
8
Very good, pleasant & relaxing. The staff were helpful in ensuring that we got a non-smoking room since I am severely allergic to smoke. The room was clean & spacious. The pool was nice & i loved the private beach even though it's quite small.
Report this review
Frank S. Families with older children United States of America, July 14, 2013
Wonderful weekend escape from work in Singapore.

1) Friendly staff, 2) Convenient water activities, 3) quiet
9.3
We took two grandkids to Pacific Sutera (15, 16) we were able to comfortably turn them loose for their own activities. Whether at the hotel or in town at the Central Market, they had the timr of their life and we had a quiet weekend without being a family tour director. The staff at Pacific Sutera was at the high end of super - calling us by name, addressing any issues (the kids lost their key cards) promptly and politely.
Report this review
Lim A. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 14, 2013
Overall a satisfying hotel

great pool, close to harbour, not far from downtown
7.3
Would definately visit again, love the pool, very friendly staff, close to harbour where it's convenient to visit the different islands
Report this review
Peter B. Groups Australia, July 13, 2013
Nice Hotel, good location.

Close to town, Main Pool area, Concierge
8.7
Nice stay, had balcony room which was fabulous. Lots of fresh sea air. Sabri and Concierge was very friendly and very helpful - made our stay easier.
Report this review
Wai K. Couples China, July 13, 2013
Nice Hotel and good for relaxing.

The sea view is brilliant. Nice Breakfast and helpful staff.
8.7
The sea view is brilliant. Nice Breakfast and helpful staff.
Report this review
Lesley K. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2013
Nice hotel, expensive drinks

Location, view from room, comfortable bed
9
Staff were superb, room and view were lovely. 16% tax on everything, including drinks which were already expensive, upped the ante a bit. Nevertheless, a very efficiently run hotel.
Report this review
Jamie M. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2013
Excellent stay with very attentive staff

Friendliness of Staff, Level of Service, Access to the Airport and Town
7.7
Very pleasant stay at The Pacific Sutera. We were upgraded to the executive suite on arrival, which was a nice suprise. The room was very large, very clean and well maintained throughout. The toiletries were especially good (Crabtree & Evelyn). Only issue with the room was it was quite easy to hear noises in the corridor. The resort complex itself is very large, with a wide range of amenities. A good selection of restaurants and bars. We were never short of eating options. The best aspect of the hotel is its staff, who were both genuinely friendly and also offered a high level of service. This point alone would encourage me to stay again at The Pacific Sutera.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Pacific Sutera Kota KinabaluThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Deluxe Golf ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Deluxe Golf ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Deluxe SeaviewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club Golf ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club Golf ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club SeaviewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe SuiteThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - BathroomThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Pacific Club LoungeThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Pacific Club LoungeThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Pacific Club LoungeThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Pacific Club LoungeThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Silk Garden Chinese RestaurantThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - JUGsThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - SpaThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - GardenThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - GardenThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - BeachThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - BeachThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - BeachThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - BeachThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Pacific Sutera, Kota Kinabalu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04