Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Pacific Sutera

1 Sutera Harbour Boulevard, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 4041 reviews

2068 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4041)
Sort by:
Chong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2013
comfortable stay like home

comfortable stay, helpful staff, clean room
8
clean and big room. but a bit old need to maintain. good sea view. nice ambience at the lounge and surrounding. good breakfast but limited choice.shuttle service to city centre and pick up. very convenience. not far from attraction and places of interest. close to airport.
Shifan L. Couples China, July 3, 2013
Nice hotel

services location
9.7
recommend
Nga I. Couples Hong Kong, July 2, 2013
The pool is very good for couple, family.

Swimming Pool, Pool Bar, Service
7.7
Robert M. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2013
It is awesome place for relaxing and vacation.

Scenario, beach and relaxingAwesome.
7.7
One thing for your concerned , I booked for deluxe room with king size bed, upon my check in they give me double single bed. For this reason I am not satisfied with the hotel arrangement . This really not according to what agora offer me. And during the check in, upon my arrival it is too long to que up for my turn. The staff doing their service is so slow and not friendly. Hope the agoda can do something about this. Because as a regular and members of agoda I am deserved what I am been offer by agoda.
Ka M. Groups Hong Kong, July 2, 2013
should be fine

the location is very convenient and near the airport
6
Fine. But the bathroom is dirty in my room. Others sounds Good. The variety of food is limited in dinner buffet.
Yu K. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 2, 2013
good for relex

staff politely, room clean and tidy, godd swimming pool
7.7
need to improve buffet breakfast
Yameen R. Families with young children Canada, July 2, 2013
Great vacation

Spacious, many restaurants, swimming pool
8.3
One of the best stay in a ling time. The hotel is right by the seaside, a small private beach along with a big swimming pool made my children enjoy the stay. A bot ride to nearby island was wonderful. A bus shuttle was available to take us to the town was helpful, night bazar along with more shopping area was ideal to but small gifts for friends. The hotel has a nice sport bar. The problem was with no Wifi in the room. They had cable connection, a issue for hand held device. I asked for wifi that wanted a deposit of RM 150 Along with RM 30 per day. Had to do without that.
Ming L. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 2, 2013
KK, Sabah

clean, nice and good facilities
7
We had a very good time with our 4 years old daughter and she loves the hotel so much! this is her third times visit Kota Kinabalu. But this is the very best time for her!
Carolyn C. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2013
Dated Hotel

Proximity to airport. Fairly close to the town
5.3
Average stay. The hotel is very dated and is in need of a serious upgrade. The bed was also extremely uncomfortable
Pauline O. Families with older children Australia, July 1, 2013
great very relaxing

food views friendly staff
9.7
our stay was great at first there was a slight mixup with our rooms as we specificly asked a sea view with balcony, they soon got in the rooms we asked for the very next day,the staff were all so friendly and nothing was too much trouble we went with ouf family as we have been there 4times and wanted them to share the experience with us as it was our 54th wedding anniversary will go there again
Previous page 661 - 670 of 2068 reviews Next page
The Pacific Sutera Kota KinabaluThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Deluxe Golf ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - BathroomThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Pacific Club LoungeThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Pacific Club LoungeThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Pacific Club LoungeThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - The Pacific Club LoungeThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Cafe BolehThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Silk Garden Chinese RestaurantThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Silk GardenThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - BeachThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - BeachThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - BeachThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - InteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03