or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Pacific Sutera

1 Sutera Harbour Boulevard, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club Golf View The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Deluxe Seaview The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club Seaview The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Facilities The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and Activities The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Interior The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool
The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and Activities The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - View The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Shops The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Reception The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Spa The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and Activities The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - View
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 500
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3389 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3389)
Sort by:
Pg H. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 15, 2012
std 5 star hotel offering variety of activities

1. near the beach, 2. access to island 3. water activities
7.3
Karen L. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Beautiful view of the sea from the window, cafe Boleh service is wonderful
10
The hotel room is very clean. I like the idea of the bathroom wooden screen where it can be opened and watch TV while soaking in the bath tub. The room provides an ambiance where you don't feel like leaving to go anywhere. Just sitting there to enjoy the view makes it all worth while. However, there was no WIFI service in the guest rooms and TV channels are very limited. No teaspoon was available to make coffee (only stirrers are provided). Overall, we enjoyed the buffet dinner & the breakfast. Good varieties. Eat till we were stuffed.
Takako M. Solo travelers Japan, December 15, 2012
Pleasant hotel

Location
9.7
This is a beautiful location. The Shuttle to the city is very convenient and will take you right to the heart of the city, and the best part is that the ride back to the hotel is free. The tours out of the hotel is very nice. The staff are very friendly. The only comment is that there is no wifi in the room so you have to come down to the lobby to use wifi.
Sham M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Simple and clean hotel

Well Located in KK Town
7.3
Nice hotel, with all basic amenities. Need more free parking space for guest with vehicles.
Karan G. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Fantasti hotel

Great facilities, service, animeties
10
Sutera had 5 stars facilities all round. From the pool,gym, sauna, beach activites, food was first class. The best thing about this hotel is the service. Punctual and very polite.
Martin L. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2012
A great stay!

Many dining options, a ferry at the hotel
9
hotel was very well maintained. staff were very helpful. ferry services at the hotel to the islands.
Shuyan S. Couples China, December 14, 2012
Best choice for business and holiday

very good envirment
9.7
we usually go to KK for business or relax,this hotel is our first choice. Very good envirment around hotel, like to have a walk or swim after work.
Wong H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Comfortable stay with a lovely swimming pool

Friendly service
8
Worth the price paid for the room. Touring party increase unexpectedly. Requested for extra bed and expect to pay for it. Pleasantly surprised to be informed it was complimentary. Excellent customer service from Reception to concierge service. Wonderful swimming pool to relax by the sea. Buffet at the hotal at reasonable price although the spread could do with a little more selections. Overall, very nice hotel to stay in. Will stay there again.Provide shuttle service to town at reasonable price.
Desmond C. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2012
I love the Pacific Sutera!!! Go for the Club!!!

first off, we wanted a resort that was luxurious and yet not "saturated" with the holiday crowd. we chose the pacific for this reason - due to its large land area, even at full occupation, the resort had a very relaxed, quiet feel around it. there were absolutely no crowds anywhere, except at the cafe boleh during breakfast time. this resort was probably fully booked (judging from the breakfast crowd at cafe boleh) but you could not have detected it in the resort itself. the premises are vast - no lack of open, empty spaces for you to relax and have a quiet moment either gazing out into the sea or at the lush greenery all around, even with full occupation. none of the pools we visited in the resort (including those at the magellan and the marina club) was in the least bit crowded, and neither were the many restaurants in the resort or the gym.
10
We arrived early and were given our rooms at 12pm even though officially check in is at 3pm. We love the club lounge team who were extremely attentive and patient! The view from the club lounge and our sea view rooms is as fantastic as everyone else says it is. Coming from a city without such views of course we were happy to pay extra for the sea view rooms. We had lovely food at the 530-700pm club lounge spread every day. My 13 year old nephew loved helping himself to fruit juices all day at the Lounge. After we tried Cafe Boleh on the first morning, we decided to have our breakfasts at the lounge the subsequent days - the view is breathtaking, the food is good (we ordered the noodles done stir-fried and soup style and both were really really good, considering our fussy tastes), and the ambience is what we really wanted - quiet, some soothing and cheery Christmas music and different members of my family enjoying their tablets or playing with the computer at the lounge where wifi is provided.
Hotel Feature Tip: Room service food was really good and the waiting time of 15-30 min was to be expected (this seems to be a norm for the few 5 starred Malaysian hotels we have stayed in). The prices are to be expected of a 4-5 star hotel so we have no complaints there. If your entourage is more than 3 or 4 people it makes better sense to take the taxi to the town than to take the hotel shuttle as the shuttle charges RM3 / pax. The concierge gave us very good recommendations on what to do, how much the taxi fare is for getting to various places in the city area and provided us with useful maps and tours we could consider. I wouldn't classify that as "aggressive" if this is what some of the negative reviews are referring to.
Ummi S. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 12, 2012
very good hotel. very clean. would stay here again

pools, food, people
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Pacific Sutera Kota KinabaluThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club Golf ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Deluxe SeaviewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club SeaviewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - BathroomThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - InteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ShopsThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - SpaThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - InteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - View

Customer Reviews - The Pacific Sutera, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A08