or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Pacific Sutera

1 Sutera Harbour Boulevard, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club Golf View The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Deluxe Seaview The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club Seaview The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Facilities The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and Activities The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Interior The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool
The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and Activities The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - View The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Shops The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Reception The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Spa The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and Activities The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - View
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 500
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3419 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3419)
Sort by:
Enoc B. Couples Taiwan, December 20, 2012
Good Hotel Fcilities, an friendly staff

Well kept, green environment, lovely window view of seashore, close to airport
8
Overall I think the Pacific Sutera is one of the best hotels in Sabah. The facilities were plentiful and well-kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They have fast, free wi-fi in the main lobby which was great for checking emails while having breakfast buffet. Definitely a good place to stay and relax.
Cho C. Couples China, December 20, 2012
Good Location; Good Facilities & Wonderful View

Good Location; Good Facilities & Wonderful View
8
Location of the Hotel is good as only 15 minus taxi drive required from Airport. Wonderful seaview can be found easily!! Besides, facilities provided is excellent since we are not only using the ones with The Pacific Sutera but also the ones with The Marina Club and The Magellan Sutera Resort also!!
Ravi S. Groups Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Rooms remain well maintained and very comfortable.

Friendly service.
7.7
The hotel decor has not changed much for all these years however the service remains very friendly and efficient. The breakfast is not what it used to be. Still a good hotel to stay in nonetheless. The gym room has become much smaller compared from when I last visited.
Nightlife Tip: Vino vino located nearby is a great place to taste some great wine and whiskey.
Chee W. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Great resort hotel with nice rooms

Resort style hotel
7.3
The hotel is located near the airport and with a good accessibility to the city via taxis and private transportation. The room is large and I've chosen a room with the sea view. It's a hotel more suited for a family vacation.
Suraina B. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2012
Everything you need in one spot

Great stay and convenient location.
7.7
Lots of activities in the hotel - sea sports, island hopping, bowling, etc. The hotels pools were great and you can visit the hotels connected in the chain along the waterfront. Sunset is beautiful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Shuttle service available at hotel to the city center.
Hang C. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Nice hotel with great view, a great place to relax

Very serene and peaceful place, very central
8.7
We really enjoy our short stay and we just wish there is wifi connection in every floor of the hotel so that we can still be connected while on holidays!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: KK is full of interesting places for seafood and adventures
Chen S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Smilling Hotel

Good
10
Good services all the way check in till check out
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: be back soon to this hotel
Johary H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 19, 2012
it is a very expensive hotel. it is not worthed

1) beaches 2) ocean view 3) luxury
5
adequate and not worthed with the prices. only beaches and very far from the city center
Tan H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Warm welcome

Sea view from the room
9
The room is very clean with free upgrade to sea view room.Although the private beach is relatively small, enjoying the sunset view is amazing
Tai F. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Good Hotel With Great View and Great Service!!

Great Service and All The People There Are Lovely and Friendly!!
8
we were very much impressed by the christmas decoration at the lobby when we first arrived. we were traveling in a group of 5 couples(10 of us)and we had a very warm welcome reception by the employees there when we check-in to the hotel.although it is a five-star hotel, the price list of the foods at the f&b outlets are very reasonable. we had our meals at the restaurants there and the foods are great. heard of this hotel many years ago but this is the first time we checked in to this hotel and we feel great!! value for money!!
Hotel Feature Tip: You can redeem your welcome drink for a glass of beer at the sports bar!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Pacific Sutera Kota KinabaluThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club Golf ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Deluxe SeaviewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club SeaviewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - BathroomThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - InteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ShopsThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - SpaThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - InteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - View

Customer Reviews - The Pacific Sutera, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B07