or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Pacific Sutera

1 Sutera Harbour Boulevard, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club Golf View The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Deluxe Seaview The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club Seaview The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Facilities The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and Activities The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Interior The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool
The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and Activities The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - View The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Shops The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Reception The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Spa The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and Activities The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - View
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 500
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3306 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3306)
Sort by:
Norazdi C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Great Hotel

Location
9
Watch the sunset.. you'll love it!!! Location is great and the scenery is fabulous especially during the sunset. Recommended!
Kc L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Nice environment but old decor and furnishing

Good service, nice sea view from room, private beach
7.3
I am feel good with the services provided by hotel in overall. The most I like is the swimming pool and the view at beach. My family enjoyed the sunset with sea breeze, it's so relaxing! The taste and variety of breakfast is medium. It is a convenience location to town or airport with public transport. Only the decor and furniture are old and may need some renovation.
Chi H. Couples Hong Kong, November 22, 2012
Wonderful hotel with excellent location

Comprehensive facilities
9
This is the second time i have stayed in Sutera. Few years ago, i have been Magellan. The room is big, clean. And the staff is very helpful and smile at all time. If u are the golf player, it should be your paradise. The only thing i think they need to improve is that, the wifi service is only avail in lobby.
Restaurant Tip: Their tea set is excellent!!
Dr Z. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Heavenly

Wonderful seaview from our room
8.3
We had such a wonderful time at Pacific sutera my daughter enjoyed the pool too bad it was such a short stay we will definatley come gain with our bigger kids.
Lai J. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Well maintained

Nil
7.3
The bed was too soft. I was unlucky that I got bitten by bed bugs or bed mitten My family got too but not as serious as me. The rooms are clean n well maintained but I can feel its a bit old (famous stay by traveller)
Mui K. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2012
Sea front hotel near to the airport and city

Link by walk path to Sutera Harbour Marina and The Magellan Sutera Resort
8
This hotel is good for couples, relaxation and sea activities as there is a the Sutera Harbour is just next door. For family with young children, I suggest The Magellan Sutera Resort which has kids club and activities. We are able to dine at the Sutera Harbour Marina Restaurant with some discount and convenience of charging to the room.
Shopping Tip: City bus shuttle is charged RM3 per person from the hotel, from 8 am to 9 pm every hourly except lunch and dinner time.
Lindsay E. Couples Canada, November 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel with lots of facilities and space!

big pool and poolside bar, perfect view to watch the sunset, good shuttle bus sevice
10
My boyfriend and I ended our vacation in Sabah at the Pacific Sutera for a day and night of R&R. It was the perfect location to relax and just chill by the pool. The grounds were very close to the airport so was super-convenient when it was time to head home. The staff were able to accommodate us and provide us with a late checkout free of charge, which was much appreciated. We also ate at the Spice Island Restaurant, which was beautifully decorated and modestly priced for excellent local fare.
Kha K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Great location but food is not so good

Nice scenery and very quiet, good for relaxing
7.3
Hotel is in a good location, very near the airport and at the same time very near the city and misses the traffic jam. It is also at the seaside and the scenery is fantastic and the hotel has a good landscape and garden. The only item that needs improvement is the food. I enjoyed the stay and my family loves it, Hopefully we will come back again soon.
Meichee L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Scenic hotel

Soothing environment
7.7
Stay was good. It is definitely a great way to unwind after a long conference. Though it is a little far from town but by hiring a cab at about 5 ringgit, I can easily get to the local market and my seafood place.
Restaurant Tip: There's a food court like seafood place with lots of variety to choose from. It is not within walking distance but going by cab is just about 3kms away
Ahmadi S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Room for improvement

Good scenery of the marina
7.3
Nice room, excellent view of the highlands. Unfortunately the experience will be better if the TV set & its cabling system is well-maintained. Some of the channels showed poor quality images. A few did not have any decent pictures at all. After informing the hotel personnel, a guy was sent to the room. He tried to troubleshoot the problem, but at the end, he told me that the cabling system for the whole floor was at fault. There is room for improvement in terms of better room entertainment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Pacific Sutera Kota KinabaluThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club Golf ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Deluxe SeaviewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club SeaviewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - BathroomThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - InteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ShopsThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - SpaThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - InteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - View

Customer Reviews - The Pacific Sutera, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C08