My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Pacific Sutera

1 Sutera Harbour Boulevard, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Lobby The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club Golf View The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Deluxe Seaview The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club Seaview The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Facilities The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and Activities The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Interior The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool
The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and Activities The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - View The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Shops The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Reception The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Spa The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Exterior The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and Activities The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant The Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - View
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 500
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3302 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3302)
Sort by:
Jainuddin M. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Great hotel with good location and services

I like the view ... amazing seaview.
7.3
Overall it was okay except the water sport activities that we took. The jet ski instructor were not very friendly towards us
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do the island hopping ...
Graham D. Business travelers Australia, November 9, 2012
Brilliant location and surroundings

Availability of all you need including water sports etc from the Marina
8.3
The best resort ive stayed at for many years. Lots of great food places and very good pool and gym with good views and lots of options to do things. The Marina bar was great and to be able to book back to hotel mwas very convenient.
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Poor service and dusty rooms

Location is great
4.3
The room was dusty enough to brought my allergy back,and the service was poor,it takes more than an hour to request for a towel and for them topick up my calls.
Lisa K. Business travelers United States of America, November 8, 2012
Nice hotel with all the amenities

This hotel is a less expensive alternative to the Magellen next door but still has all the amenities. Great A/C, the restaurant buffet is good and the surroundings outside are quite nice. Good service.
9
the only negative was that this hotel caters to large groups as well as others and in the mornings you could briefly hear everyone leaving to attend activities, but this was only a very slight noise and really not an issue, but you did notice it. nice bathroom design and very 'homey' feeling room.
Travel tip: Tip. Make sure you walk by the water and docks adjacent to the hotel....plenty of fish and invertebrates to see...good for the kids...
Yee W. Couples China, November 8, 2012
great location with attractive scenic view

close to city, beautiful view, nice service
8.3
when considering that we would hang out to the city frequently for seafood dinner, buying souvenir at shopping malls, enjoying massages..., and konwing that the most common means of transport in sabah kk is taxi, we definitly thought that "location" is the first priority for us to choose a resort. this was the reason why we stayed at the pacific. the taxi fare from the pacific to the city e.g. the welcome seafood restaurant is only around rm, and you can get a taxi a minute upon you request at the service counter, very convenient. another alternative is to take the shuttle bus offered by the pacific once per hour, at rm per person. the room is clean, shower strong, and the beg is big and confortable. though there was no wifi in the room, it was available at the lobby. the breakfast is tasty, better than expected than what we've heard from other travellers on the web. but beware of the small birds if you choose to sit at the balcony outside the restaurant, cause they may rander around on your dish if unattended. one thing i should mention is the nice service of the resort. when i booked a room via the agoda, it was a standard golf view room; i requested for high level, non-smoking, and a free upgrade to seaview if possible. finally we got a room with all the above requests accepted. we got a room with both golf view and sea view!! we could not forget the memorable experience of sitting at the room balcony to enjoy the beautiful sun set view... the bar in the central of the swimming pool, the nice and clean private beach next to the pool are also additional valuable and unique facilities of the pacific.
Shopping Tip: if you plan to buy the long-tail monkey toys or chocolate, you may choose to buy at the souvenir store at g/f of the pacific, cause the price is almost the same as that at other shopping malls, like warisan square.
Nicole R. Families with young children United States of America, November 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

pool, friendly staff, buffet breakfast, shuttle service
8.7
The staff at the Pacific Sutera were incredibly friendly. They readily offered suggestions for activities and were very helpful in booking those activities and arranging transportation. The rooms were clean, and they kindly offered us a pack-and-play for our 2 year old free of charge. The pool was large and very family friendly. The beach is small, but the hotel is located right next to a boating company that offers trips to nearby islands for a reasonable price. We liked the free shuttle service to the Magellan Sutera and used it often to go for dinner. The breakfast buffet had a great selection (I suggest booking it included into your room price as on its own it can be pricey). I would definitely return to this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lok Kawi Wildlife Park is a great option for people with young kids. Only 25 minutes away, lots of local animals and a show. The hotel arranged transportation for us and the cost for both the driver and admission to the park was reasonable.
Ho Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 7, 2012
Convenient and good enviornment

Good environment
8.7
It is close to the city centre. It take only 30RM to take from the hotel to the airport. But it is weird that guests have to go to hotel lobby to get internet access while there is problem in internet access at rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are Sea Quest travel agent nearby.
Allen J. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Good quiet location

Relaxing atmosphere, quiet location
6.3
Rooms can do with some renovation. Despite being close to the city, hotel was nice and quiet. Very relaxing.
Allen J. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Nice quiet hotel

Short distance from City Center
6
Nice relaxing stay but room a bit aged. Can do with upgrading of rooms with some basic renovations. Staff polite.
Sooh H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2012
nice hotel and great view

swimming and jetty nearby
9
relaxing, great view and the swimming pool are big enough. will recommend friends n family to stay on the next trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Pacific Sutera Kota KinabaluThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - LobbyThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club Golf ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Deluxe SeaviewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Pacific Club SeaviewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - BathroomThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - InteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ShopsThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - SpaThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - ViewThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - InteriorThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomThe Pacific Sutera Kota Kinabalu - View

Customer Reviews - The Pacific Sutera, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B05