or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Palace Downtown Dubai

Emaar Boulevard, The Old Town Island, Downtown Dubai Burj Khalifa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 9770 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Palace Hotel
The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Deluxe Room The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Palace Room Lake View The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - The Palace Suite - Bedroom The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Diplomatic Suite The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Lobby The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Interior The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Ballroom The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Interior The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Exterior The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Deluxe Room The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Asado The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Junior Suite The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Spa
The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - The Palace Suite The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Thiptara The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Royal Suite The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Lobby The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Exterior The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Meeting Room The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Ballroom The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Diplomatic Suite The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Exterior The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Thiptara Terrace The Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Imperial Suite
Area: Downtown Dubai Burj Khalifa Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Abdulwahab A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, August 2, 2014
It can't be better

Location, staff and food
10
Awesome; it can't be better.
Ruhan V. Couples Australia, July 21, 2014
What an experience!

Location, facilities & service
10
Absolutely fantastic. The staff was the most friendly and helpful we have ever come across. Nothing was too much effort and they were all very well versed in English
Christine O. Families with older children Australia, June 30, 2014
Fabulous, luxurious

2 min walk to Dubai mall,
9.3
Overnight in Dubai and wanted to be in easy access of shops. So The Palace certainly was that. 2 min walk over to the Dubai Mall, watched the fountain show from the Thai Restaurant (a number of times) great view of the Burg Khalifa.
Danielle H. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2014
I was amazed at my good fortune

Beautiful Arabian ambiance, excellent location, terrific buffet and restaurants
9.3
My sister was coming to visit me from the States so I really wanted to Stay in a hotel that would have an Arabian influence in its decor and ambiance. As the driver was taking me to the hotel, we drove by a hotel that I thought Would be just perfect because of the excellent proximity to the Dubai Mall And the Arabian look of the hotel. I asked the driver to give me the name of the hotel So that I could remember it for my next visit and I was more than enthused To learn it was the very hotel I had booked! I was greeted by an Ivan at the Front Desk who was so gracious in showing me to my room and also gave me A delightful tour of the hotel. His attention to making sure I had all the information I needed just reassured me that I was in good hands and I could not have Selected a better place to introduce my sister to Dubai. This is truly the place I Will I be staying upon my next visit and the every other one after that. The personable and attentive staff was the icing on the cake. Thanks again To Ivan.
Majed A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, April 11, 2013
nice and worm

place, near to dubai mall, family
8.7
Jonathan T. Families with older children Singapore, March 11, 2013
Luxury, opulence, Perfect Comfort

The room, the breakfast outdoor view, the bed.
9
Really enjoyable, only problem was that I couldn't bear to leave after 4 nights there!
Desmond B. Couples Australia, October 14, 2012
Great location - oasis in heat of Dubai

Relaxing pool in Arabian inspired setting
8
We stayed here for 4 nights on way home from Europe tour. It was a great place to recharge our batteries although pricey as is Dubai generally. Thai restaurant was exceptional with fantastic mix of flavours.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is perfectly placed to watch the water display - make sure you view it from the viewing gallery on fourth floor of hotel - the best view possible.
Basem H. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 13, 2012
lovely

location
10
its a lovely hotel with good location. very clean room and i would come back again and again to this hotel. people who will reserve in this hotel must differntial between and standard room as the hotel has two diffenrent styles (delux and appartment) and both are clean and in a good level
Marc N. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2012
Great location, poor service

Location and view
6
Let down a lovely location with a lack of attention to detail and abrupt attitude. Over 30 min to check in, when I asked the guy in the suit how much longer he said, "he told you it's being made ready". Referring to the guy that was completing our checking in but had actually started serving another customer. When I said I haven't been told anything he then jumped into action. You can't tarnish the entire hotel on the abrupt attitude of one staff member, but that was only the first experience. The second was I had to ring 2 twice over 16 hours about laundry that needed picking up. The third was I had left the room at 8am and returned to the room at 3:10pm, room unmade. The fourth was I needed a new entry key as I left them in the room. When I asked the guy in a suit standing near the front desk all he said was "ID, you must show ID". He could see that I wasn't happy being spoken to in this tone he then tried to recover the situation by explaining why he asked for ID. Even though the gent behind the counter had recognised me from the day before. There were a couple of more poor points but I think you get the message
Lisa M. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
Great location. Absolutely beautiful motel

It was all so grand! Close to Dubai Mall and others
9.7
Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! It was a palace.
Travel tip: The Palace was exactly that. Very comfortable, everything you need right at the door. Staff were excellent. You didn't want for anything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Palace Downtown Dubai DubaiThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Deluxe RoomThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Palace Room Lake ViewThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - The Palace Suite - BedroomThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Diplomatic SuiteThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - LobbyThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - InteriorThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - BallroomThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - InteriorThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - ExteriorThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Deluxe RoomThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - AsadoThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Junior SuiteThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - SpaThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - The Palace SuiteThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - ThiptaraThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Royal SuiteThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - LobbyThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - ExteriorThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Meeting RoomThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - BallroomThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Diplomatic SuiteThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - ExteriorThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Thiptara TerraceThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Imperial SuiteThe Palace Downtown Dubai Dubai - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05