Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Palace Hotel Seoul

160 Sapyeong-daero, Seocho-gu, Gangnam - Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea 137-804 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Seoul Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Swimming Pool The Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Swimming Pool The Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Hot Tub The Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room The Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Spa The Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Spa The Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Spa The Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Spa The Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Suite Room The Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Suite Room The Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Guest Room
The Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Gangnam - Gangnam Number of Rooms: 345

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 402 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (402)
Sort by:
Sunghee P. Business travelers South Korea, June 27, 2015
Old room, need to renovate

Food
7
Yon K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2015
Well located. 10 mins walk to Hugh bus terminal,

Subway & shopping malls. B'fast food not change on numerous visits.
6
Pleasant but not excellent for money charged.
Charmaine T. Couples Philippines, May 24, 2015
One of the best hotels in Seoul

Quality service, good location and comfortable rooms
10
Given that the Seoul Palace is one of the best hotels in Seoul, I must say that the staff highly contributed on being as such. The hotel staff most especially the front desk and concierge offer beyond excellence service to their guests.
Eugene W. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 22, 2015
Good hotel

Good service, near subway, clean hotel
7
Abdulnaser A. Groups United Arab Emirates, May 16, 2015
Great staff, location, comfort

Very clean, great location and staff are very helpful . Good gym
9.7
It was a great stay because this hotel covers every thing you need such as location close to the mall and subway , staff are cooperative , rooms are comfortable and the gym was good as well
Wanru L. Business travelers Taiwan, May 13, 2015
good location for transportation to airport

location, room style and equipment
9
Robin F. Solo travelers Canada, May 9, 2015
The Staff Were Very Professional

The bathroom was great, the room design was fantastic, the staff was exceptionally professional
9
I was a little testy when I arrived. I used the Agoda secret deal to book the room, so I received a good price for the room, but I was concerned that I might get raked for all of the "amenities" in order for them to make up some of the difference. In my opinion, at a 5 star hotel, soap, shampoo, conditioner, toothbrush, comb, and water should automatically be complimentary. That is not the case in some cases, so when I asked, after a long bus ride, and after they wanted my card for "incidentals", I was a little bitchy, but the staff was exceptionally patient and very professional, and I appreciate that a great deal. I didn't mean to be bitchy, but when you offer a deal, as a 5 star hotel, then let it be a "DEAL". At first they were going to charge me for toothbrush/toothpaste and the like, but after discussing it, they upgraded me to a room where these things were suddenly free and all that I had to worry about was the mini-bar, as it should be. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Nur N. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2015
Excellent facilities

Helpful staff, nice gym and decent location
9
Booked 2 business twin rooms. A tad small for my liking but didn't really matter since we hardly spent time in the room. Otherwise nice hotel with a decent gym. I'm a gym person so that was impt to me. Location is actually not bad, 45 mins to an hr from icn airport depending on traffic. 5 mins by cab to itaewon and 10-15 mins to myeong dong/dong dae mun will not cost you more than 10,000 won by meter. Pretty time saving if you're a party of 4 but cost slightly more than taking the subway, save you the trouble of taking the subway stairs and interchanging between lines. Staff are really helpful and always there to offer assistance, don't forget to tip them well.
Phoebe W. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 3, 2015
Great location

Airport bus stops right in front of the hotel. Very convenient and close to everything!
10
Staff were very helpful. They didn't have the room I reserved as I wanted to check-in early but they arranged another type of room for me at a timely manner. I didn't expect to have any room available at 8am!
Kelly S. Groups United States of America, May 3, 2015
Seoul Palace .... A Palace indeed!

The STAFF! The Beds! The Spa!!
10
I absolutely loved this place. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Spoke english very well and were super accommodating with every request no matter how large or small. We had the most relaxing time in the Spa one late afternoon and it is so close to everything in Gangam that a quick cab could get you practically anywhere in the local area cheaply. My one and only complaint was that I didn't see the massage in room brochure until our last day and did not get to take advantage of this.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Palace Hotel Seoul SeoulThe Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Swimming PoolThe Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Swimming PoolThe Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Hot TubThe Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomThe Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - SpaThe Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - SpaThe Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - SpaThe Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - SpaThe Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Suite RoomThe Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Suite RoomThe Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Palace Hotel Seoul Seoul - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03