Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 25 reviews
Very good 7.2
Based on 559 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Mariacai
Argentina
June 12, 2016
Good location, poorly mantained
The location is perfect
The building is really old and very badly maintained

Min-Sean C.
Australia
June 20, 2012
Well positioned
Location, beautiful view from terrace
Although the rooms are basic, particularly the bathrooms, the position is absolutely perfect and the terrace restaurant and chill-out area is wonderful. Food quality and service was so-so and the pool needed a clean but otherwise highly recommended.

Jennifer B.
Australia
May 18, 2012
Great location, but small rooms
Location
Great location right in centre of main square. Small rooms, but breakfast is very nice, included in price. Bit overpriced

Rosanne
Spain
June 12, 2016
Basic rooms but nice location...
Central location and great view from the terrace and wine bar. Good breakfast selection.
Rooms are outdated and the street noise from our city view room was pretty loud

Brett
Australia
June 09, 2016
Hvar was great
Location
Breakfast hot food was cold

Matthew L.
United Kingdom
July 09, 2011
Brilliant location
Brilliant Location and service,
I arrived at the Palace Hvar with high expectations, bowed I left feeling a little disappointed. Having expected wonderful things, I felt the room was little more than adequate. The hall ways and corridors are in desperate need of a updating as is the bathroom and with a hotel of that size I would expect some degree of air-conditioning. All that said, the bed was very comfy and the room cool and clean whilst the breakfast on the terrace was wonderful. I would stay at the Palace Hvar again purely because of its wonderful location right on the harbor in the old town, reasonable pricing and clean rooms.

Natalie D.
Switzerland
February 02, 2015
Beau batiment bien situé
Location, vue, restaurant

Anonymous
Spain
June 05, 2016
Fab location fantastic veiws
Location fab .hotel very tired.breakfast adequate for price
Very noisy with roudy guests in early hrs of morning but not staffs fault.

Anuja
India
June 02, 2016
Hvar at Hvar palace
Amazing location ... Yummy and a vast spread of breakfast..
Room size was a bit compact ..

Hans-Juerg L.
Switzerland
June 16, 2013
perfekter Kurzaufenthalt
Zentrale Lage (autofreie Zone!) in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Hafen , freundliches & hilfsbereites Personal , suberes Zimmer
Wir können einen Aufenthalt im Palace Hotel in Hvar nur empfehlen und werden bestimmt wieder einmal dort einchecken !

junko K.
Japan
September 28, 2012
スタッフの対応が笑顔ですばやくとても快適でした。
ロケーションが抜群に良かった。
フヴァル港に近くロケーションが抜群に良いので主要な場所へはほぼ徒歩で行けます。建物はやや古めですが室内は清潔でスタッフの対応もよく快適に過ごせました。

Geoff
United States
June 01, 2016
Very good
Great location! We had a upgraded room on the top floor which had a huge balcony. We loved staying here!
The Hotel is an older property and could use some remodeling. It was very comfortable though and we would stay here again.

Fiona
Ireland
May 27, 2016
Exceptional
Lovely hotel, located on the steps of Hvar port.. Breakfast was great, plus nice pool to chill out at!! Would defo return here in staying in Hvar again 👍🏻👍🏻

Yoichi U.
Japan
August 01, 2011
オーバーブッキングでベルビューに変更
ホテル側のご好意でベルビューにアップグレードしていただいた
シービューを望んでパレスを選んだのですが、アップグレードされたベルビューの部屋は屋上ビューでした。 1日目はその部屋で我慢して、2日目に他の部屋に移動させてもらいました。 ベルビューのコメントになってしまいますが、ビーチがホテルに隣接していてすぐ下りられます。 シービューの部屋なら眺望は大変よく、アドリア海を遠くまで見渡せます。

Keiko I.
Japan
October 06, 2010
最高のロケーション
テラスからの眺め
テラスから眺める景色は最高でした。 フェリーの発着場も見えます。時間によって変わる海の様子にも飽きる事ないで す。朝食も景色の良いテラスで戴く事が出来ます。

Maria
United States
May 19, 2016
Great stay on Hvar...walking distance...
Location was unbeatable...the view from the room was incredible. Nice breakfast and very pleasant hotel staff.
Slightly outdated, but overall really satisfied.

Anonymous
United States
May 13, 2016
Exceptional
The location is excellent!

Sachiko K.
Japan
July 12, 2010
パレス ホテル
ロケーションが最高。滞在にとても便利。
朝食が安っぽかった。
Standard Sea Viewで予約したが、案内されたのは2階の部屋で、見えるのは1階部分の赤い屋根と屋根を突き抜けて生えている松の木だけだった。部屋は天井が高くて広々していた。バスルームが古く、洗面台や付属品は貧相だった。ラベンダーのアメニティー・グッズがついている。

Ayao N.
Japan
December 11, 2009
パレス
ハーバーに直ぐ近くにある。どこへでも行きやすい。
入り口が2階で、そこまでエレベーターがなく、階段しかないので、荷物の上げ下げが大変である。
朝食会場の過ぎしたが、街の中心部で、かつ、ハーバーのすぐ近くなので、リゾート気分を満喫できる。ただ、朝食がバイキングであり、テーブルに食事をおいて、別のものを取りに行って戻ると、ハエが寄ってきていたので、その辺はご注意ください。

William
Australia
May 12, 2016
Best Hvar location
Location.Service for luggage from /to boat on arrival and departure.Reception staff most helpful and very pleasant.
Restaurant and bar both non appealing. These areas in a great location require more guest friendly design,menu and service.