or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Palace Hvar Hotel

Trg Svetog Stjepana 5, Hvar, Hvar, Croatia 21450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Hvar Number of Rooms: 73

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Jerome D. Couples Australia, July 16, 2014
Excellent location right in the centre of things

Location and staff were fantastic
8
Raymond C. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Sightseeing, history and culture

Sightseeing history and culture
8
A historical hotel in the city centre of hvar amongst stunning views
Allen H. Couples New Zealand, September 19, 2013
Good hotel in Hvar

Centrally located, close to restaurants, close to shops
5.3
Tamminen J. Couples Finland, August 16, 2013
excelent, we loved HVAR and this central hotel

location. breakfast, breakfast balcony view
7.3
it was Ok even hotel room was " old "... w/o A/C, but in other hand ceiling fan was quite ok
Xin C. Couples Australia, June 3, 2013
Nice room with great view.

View. Location.
9.7
Jennifer I. Couples Canada, May 28, 2013
A bit dated hotel

Location, sea view
6
Bit dated hotel - bathroom wasn't very clean looking.
Una M. Groups Ireland, May 27, 2013
Great hotel, beautiful island

lovely staff, great location, great breakfast
9.7
fantastic highly recommended for friends / couples
Min-Sean C. Couples Australia, June 11, 2012
Well positioned

Location, beautiful view from terrace
6.3
Although the rooms are basic, particularly the bathrooms, the position is absolutely perfect and the terrace restaurant and chill-out area is wonderful. Food quality and service was so-so and the pool needed a clean but otherwise highly recommended.
Nightlife Tip: Carpe Diem is only a 30s walk, and probably the best place for drinks (if a little pricey and "Eurotrash"...)
Jennifer B. Couples Australia, May 15, 2012
Great location, but small rooms

Location
7.3
Great location right in centre of main square. Small rooms, but breakfast is very nice, included in price. Bit overpriced
Matthew L. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2011
Brilliant location

Brilliant Location and service,
9
I arrived at the Palace Hvar with high expectations, bowed I left feeling a little disappointed. Having expected wonderful things, I felt the room was little more than adequate. The hall ways and corridors are in desperate need of a updating as is the bathroom and with a hotel of that size I would expect some degree of air-conditioning. All that said, the bed was very comfy and the room cool and clean whilst the breakfast on the terrace was wonderful. I would stay at the Palace Hvar again purely because of its wonderful location right on the harbor in the old town, reasonable pricing and clean rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Palace Hvar Hotel, Hvar

AS-AGWEB-3C08