or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Palace Seoul

160 Sapyeong-daero, Seocho-gu, Gangnam - Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea 137-804 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Seoul Palace Hotel
The Palace Seoul Seoul - Exterior The Palace Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Palace Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Palace Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Palace Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Palace Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Palace Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Palace Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge
Area: Gangnam - Gangnam Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
338 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (338)
Sort by:
Yang S. Couples South Korea, December 3, 2014
Clean, Comfortable, Valueable

Clean, Comfortable, Valueable
9.3
it was late check in though, quite great times with good staffs, clean and well organized room condition. will stay again!
Taejung L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2014
Great hotel

cleanliness, great staff, location
10
great and enjoyed
Moritz B. Business travelers Germany, December 1, 2014
to be recommended

friendly staff, convenient location, nice food
8
Even the twin room was spacious, the staff was very friendly and spoke good English. Currently, renovations are going on and there was no hot water for a couple of hours, but I could live with this. The buffet was delicious.
Joachim H. Business travelers Germany, November 12, 2014
Stay for business 2 nights

Quiet, small breakfast room,
8
good
Bastian B. Solo travelers Germany, October 28, 2014
Good value for money

Location, staff friendliness, price
8
Overall a good place to stay in Seoul. Location is quite good depending on where you want to go, nearby shopping mall and easy to get to all areas of Seoul. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but that is normal for Seoul, but rooms have everything that is required.
Guerreiro A. Business travelers Portugal, October 28, 2014
business

location + staff + confort
7.7
Chika M. Business travelers Japan, October 12, 2014
Luxurious stay in Gangnam

5-star quality, convenient location, and relaxing
9
I was upgraded to executive room and had an access to special breakfast served on the floor, which was quite relaxing. Although it seemed the entire hotel was under construction and had some noise, hotel staff arranged all the requests that I had, such as providing me with some boxes to mail something, and giving me a separate bill. Very convenient location as the major train station is within walking distance and it is not as crowded and noisy as Shinsa or Myeon-dong. I would definitely stay at this hotel if I have a chance to visit Seoul again.
Hyunsuk J. Business travelers South Korea, October 11, 2014
All time favorite

Good food clean
7.3
Amanda T. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
Discrimination against women

It was clean, rooms were new, bed was comfortable.
5.3
Check-in process took more than an hour. No help was given by hotel stuff with the luggage for my mother and I. The Front desk gave us smoking floor without asking. So we had to drag our luggage down to ask them to change floors. So they gave us 3rd floor, it was a level with all the conference rooms. Apart from the noise, there was major construction going on right outside of the window. After pushing our own luggage around up and down for the second time, I had to explain this wasn't the service expected. Finally after a frustrating discussion, they gave us 6th floor. They originally lied about not having rooms on the 6th floor... There was obvious discrimination, not sure if it was because we were two women travelling or because we were asian. In any case, a Caucasian male traveller came in after our one hour plus ordeal and he was given 6th floor, on the side of the building where the construction was not visible instantly. We had to bring our own luggage up, while the staff helped that traveller with his luggage and sent him to his room. On the last evening of our stay, someone smoked on our level and the staff wanted us to change rooms instead of asking the guest to not smoke on a non-smoking level.
Deti K. Business travelers Indonesia, October 1, 2014
Great Hotel

location, friendly staff, and room interior
9.7
The hotel is within walking distance to Express Bus Station so it was very convenient to travel around Seoul.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Palace Seoul SeoulThe Palace Seoul Seoul - ExteriorThe Palace Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Palace Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Palace Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Palace Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Palace Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Palace Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Palace Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A01