arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1030 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1030 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5

10 Kirsty J.
United Kingdom
June 06, 2014
Fantastic hotel!!!
Best hotel we have stayed at in Thailand Free upgrade to pool access when checking in Tour desk staff were really helpful
Amazing We only paid $32 a night for deluxe pool view with breakfast. We got a free upgrade to pool access upon check in. Spotlessly clean, modern, good breakfast selection, really good room service, friendly staff, good wifi, excellent your desk. We originally only booked for 3 nights but after the first night we decided to stay for 2 more. They allowed us to pay the same price for the pool view room but to stay in our pool access room :) Free shuttle to beach/town Free gym which is good too

8.3 sang L.
South Korea
June 06, 2014
very good
kind staff, food, swimming

10 Yuen S.
China
June 06, 2014
Friendly staff
spa,fast room services,high speed internet
nice hotel,excellent

8.3 Muhammad S.
Singapore
May 21, 2014
Awesome
Environment,Cozy Room,Nice and Polite staff
My stay was awesome.Had a pool access room..Very friendly and effective front desk customer officer.Exceed my expectation which is a plus point.Very cozy,quiet environment...suitable for couple and honeymooners.Will definitely come back again. :)

8 TAN L.
Malaysia
May 16, 2014
relax , room like villa , nature
free ugrade pool acess room, good to holiday, freedom at any area
Book at agoda,arrived have welcome drinks. 10:46am arrived and hotel early 1 hour(1pm)give us to check in because all room fully book need to waiting person check out and clean the room. Wait at hall and leave my handphone at charging area forgot to take, after arrived room the hotel person call to room inform me,I feel very lucky and happy about my phone no loss. I book pool view room 3days discount 55% and the hotel upgrade the pool acess room-room no 5101 for us. Face 1 time air conditioner not cold and power failure 3 times. But the engineer fast repair and settle the problem.

5.7 Fan W.
Hong Kong
May 06, 2014
Spacious room, convenient access to pool
Spacious room, nice pool with convenient access
Staff doesn't speak English well. Breakfast of low quality food in an open air restaurant with lots of flies Room for improvement of cleaniness and maintenance of facilities.

5.7 Jamie B.
Australia
April 28, 2014
OK for the $$
Big Rooms, Modern, Out of the way
Stayed almost 2 weeks. Rooms were large and modern. Crap breakfast due to options. The dining area is all inside that can be cramped and noisy. Mostly the other tourists caused a negative impact. This is evident with some people standing in the middle of the breakfast area talking at full volume on their mobile phones in front of the omelette chef. My next door neighbours decided to come home at midnight and yell back and forth down the hallway at full volume... Then decided to move furniture around at continue to talk at full volume. Was awoken by 6 tourist talking at full volume in the pool at 7:30 in the morning. I had the cheap rooms (pool view). Many reported hair and cigarettes butts around. To be fair the slightly cracked white tiles make it look like hairs and didn't see too many cig butts on the ground. There were some black hairs left after the room was cleaned. I suggest the hotel have the cleaners wear hairnets. Otherwise, white tiles will show off any hair easily. Location is good if you want it quiet. Not so good if not motorbike. The 10 minute walk is a hassle as there are limited sidewalks so dodging cars in needed. Overall, the good... great room, generally clean. The bad... Location, breakfast and a hard bed. To summarise, 5.5 out of 10.

10 Cherise S.
United Kingdom
April 28, 2014
Amazing hotel!
Staff, location and hotel itself
The has to be one of the best hotels I have stayed in, upon arrival we received a free upgrade to a pool access room which was amazing! Hotel staff were helpful, attentive and will help you any way possible, breakfast buffet had everything you wanted including an egg station. Hotel had a free shuttle service to the beach (Karon, Kata or Kata Noi) which was really good even though Kata beach is a short walk away. Near by restaurants were very good including the Red Duck across the road which had great Thai food. Would definitely recommend this hotel and to be book a pool access room.

7.3 Nicholas K.
New Zealand
April 28, 2014
Nice room and relaxing 2 week stay.
The rooms are large and new, The main pool is nice and gym is fairly well equipped.
My stay at the Palmery was good for the price and for the most part it lived up to my expectations. The rooms are very modern and large. The pool is nice and relaxing. The only negatives are the location is a little out of the way for walking to the beach but I knew this when I booked. Also the bed hurt my back as it was way too hard for my liking and the breakfast while tasty has very little selection.

7.7 JESSY S.
Malaysia
April 25, 2014
overall was good
cleanliness, environment and convenient ( laundry, family mart and massage shops just nearby hotel )
Overall is good... The staff intended can be improved. Out of 10 there's only 3 of them service was good, most of them unfriendly I would said. Outside hotel there's lot of shops like laundry, massage, dining, family mart is very convenient. For us just want to relaxing is good enough... Will back,to this place again...